Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

ayamkambing
post Aug 16 2010, 06:33 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 15 2010, 01:14 PM)
Firstly, this thread was started to talk about the previous thread in /k/ that was deleted.  Then it was bumped into RWI and then changed to be a thread on Buddhism.   
nod.gif

Yes, this thread should be for Buddhists and those interested in Buddhism to discuss.  Lets not argue.  Those who exist in the forum just to argue, could you please take it elsewhere? 

Thank you.
Then why should this thread be in RWI?

Why not in Kopitiam as those in Christian and Islam thread? There, all trollers get reported and the trolling posts gets removed.
But here i see so many arguments and stuffs, shouldnt it be in All About Religion thread?

This buddhist thread ought to be for buddhists to gather and for others to get to know buddhism, but all i've seen here between SPikemarlene, teongpeng, unknown warrior, dreamer101 etc are all debating!

Why cant this thread be moved to kopitiam?
ayamkambing
post Aug 16 2010, 06:42 PM

66 posts

Reported this thread for mods to take action.

I dont see a purpose of this thread as its a duplicate of All About Religion thread.

You fellas should stop debating.

All religions are bollocks. tongue.gif
ayamkambing
post Aug 16 2010, 06:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Aug 16 2010, 06:42 PM)
But then Buddhism isn't really a religion right?
If this is a GROUP thread, then it should be to GROUP people who call themselves as Buddhists, regardless if its anything to do with religion or not.

The thread titled LYN BUDDHISM RETREAT....now why the word "RETREAT" is being there?

for you bollocks to debate about what buddhism really is, or for buddhists to lounge and hang out?

you trollers pls take your debates elsewhere.
ayamkambing
post Aug 16 2010, 08:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 16 2010, 07:45 PM)
Hello I'm not even debating anything, I was doing defensive driving.
You should not even be in this thread.

Religion sucks. Avoid at all costs
ayamkambing
post Aug 16 2010, 11:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 16 2010, 10:58 PM)
Why are you even asking me?  smile.gif 

This thread was originally in kopitiam but the mods decided to move it here.  I don't know why but they probably had a very good reason for that. 

I don't really mind where it ends up as long the thread can continue to exist.  Let this thread be for Buddhists to discuss about Buddhism. 

I am urging all those who want a comparative discussion about Buddhism with other religions as well as atheism to please take it elsewhere.     

Thank you.
The thing is, if its a thread to discuss on buddhism is in RWI, shouldnt there be threads to discuss on other religious/philosophical stuffs too? blink.gif
ayamkambing
post Aug 17 2010, 01:38 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 17 2010, 12:34 AM)
you have to ask mods for that.

unfortunately trolls seem to prefer to spoil the Buddhist thread compared to christian n muslim threads at the kopitiam section.

hence it was moved here~
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 17 2010, 12:43 AM)
Go ask the mods.  I hope you don't lose any sleep over all this.  smile.gif
Well, i see how ineffective REPORT button has become. Why they are so biased towards Buddhism?

Does this also mean that buddhists and non-buddhists can banter and chat and even organize meetups and events using this thread even if its in RWI?

I've reported this thread. No news from the 3 mods in charge of RWI. Probably they are looking for feedbacks.

Ahwang should be responsible more on kopitiam since he's a staff there.
ayamkambing
post Aug 18 2010, 12:13 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 18 2010, 12:06 PM)
Please go start a new thread on that.  We are trying to keep this thread for Buddhism discussion only.  Thank you.
Fren, pls set this to group thread also. That way you can expand this to many versions and gather buddhists together.

And also, do update the 1st post on any relevant points you picked up here, for easier reference, so no need go scouting page by page ya. like what most group threads does biggrin.gif
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 09:55 AM

66 posts

Advise to give you:

1) For buddhism thread, put in GROUP tag, as in christian and islam. Once u do this, no trolls go in

2) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1520928 shows how stupid joe_mamak is. He didnt heed my advise of putting in a GROUP tag, but put in serious talk instead...and in the end, all he got was butthurt trolls

3) Dont be as stupid as joe_mamak.

ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:01 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(firefawkes @ Aug 19 2010, 09:57 AM)
oh damn...so many ppl answering for me now?
HEY!!!!!

your brother icyfawkes kena ban izzit? I thought there should be another one call waterfawkes? then woodfawkes?
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:02 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 10:00 AM)
in buddhism i herd gambling is illegal. why cainis so love to gamble?

if i pray to god ask for lucky number, will god give me?
90% chinese are not buddhists by devotion. Just by face only. Mostly all tao people

ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:06 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 10:03 AM)
but their IC their info all when agama all is buddhist de woh..
isn't this misleading liao?

like we christian, we proudly call ourselves christian.

why buddhist so hypocrite wan... is taoist but act buddhist
Because they worship tao, tao tell them to bluff ppl put buddhist la. its all pre planned. laugh.gif

buddhist no hypocrite la. since its not religion also. its way of life. so all campur aduk all also boleh icon_rolleyes.gif
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:08 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(firefawkes @ Aug 19 2010, 10:02 AM)
no worries, just google it

here you go, i just grabbed a random image

Typical indian man hair...all curly

but this one is more like braided, but why the chingky eyes and facial features?

buddha is an INDIAN! not a chinese!
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 19 2010, 10:08 AM)
I believe the answer is not that simple  rolleyes.gif
Answer is simple. You live your life out off your karma. cultivation for 100000 years in life of rebirths.
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:14 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(firefawkes @ Aug 19 2010, 09:33 AM)
As long as you guys and girls can be more matured or serious bout the questions, i will answer.

will list the most asked questions on the 1st post, i will not answer repetitive or similar question.

this section is strictly Q&A, its debatable, but if you wanna talk kok bout it, please go Joe's thread and bincang. im not gonna be here 24/7 to bincang bincang.

so mods, if there is any weird post here that doesnt belong here, ill report it

wokay, ask away

Question List: (updates every day)
Joe's thread is exactly the same as this thread for Q&A

dupe thread here.
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM)
i concur to dis...alot buddhist being mislead dat meat is forbidden...
counter reported dis as dis is a group thread and doesnt belong in RWI ..
Dude, don't you read?

I've told firefawkes to set this as a group thread, but in return he reported me for advising him on that and remained adamant on not putting in group thread. So i had to report this thread as a dupe thread of joe_mamaks and a religious one, which shouldnt be here.

Use your brains for once.
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:18 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
My question is HOW?
Already answered.

you live off your bad karma. until you can no longer generate karma by cultivation of your consciousness, which takes years.
how to cultivate? you meditate and dont generate anymore bad karma.
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:19 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(firefawkes @ Aug 19 2010, 10:17 AM)
i did not report that 1st post of yours until the 2nd, you have been warned

reported, again
Why did you report my 2nd? You made a wrong assumption that group thread dont beat trolls, i countered it with facts.

yeezai also wants it to be a group thread, but you're adamant against it.

Go and report all you want. This thread will go down. Its still against rules
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:28 AM

66 posts

what the.... did i see a thread merged in here???
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:29 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:21 AM)
my question is related to Buddhism saying its not religion which I do not agree. Its not state of universe question.  doh.gif
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:21 AM)
my question is related to Buddhism saying its not religion which I do not agree. Its not state of universe question.  doh.gif
They believe there is karma

they believe there is after life

they believe there are supernatural humans with supernatural powers called dewa

they believe the Yahweh god is also a dewa

though they tell you you don't have to believe to be a buddhist, but the core of buddhisms are centered on the supernatural ability to gain rebirth inside samsara. Thats the core.

Otherwise, its just a moral code. So it should not be called Buddhism if there are not supernatural elements inside buddhism.

A clear definition of buddhism already has supernatural elements in it. So yes, it is a religion.
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:30 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:28 AM)
[color=Black]Bodhidharma
Known in English as:        Bodhidharma
He's also the grand sifu of Shaolin Kungfu. Kalaripayat martial art is the basis of all shaolin kungfus rclxms.gif

0.0180sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:35 AM