VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
Nov 2 2010, 12:35 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dang, so sad, after buying the car only did the dealers offer free stuff. I wonder if I can push for my dealer to give me some free stuff
Nov 2 2010, 12:37 PM
1,519 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 2 2010, 12:35 PM) Dang, so sad, after buying the car only did the dealers offer free stuff. I wonder if I can push for my dealer to give me some free stuff Haiyah... the dealer in Ipoh won't even offer a single thing!!! Sedih betui...... but what to do? Buying in KL will be just too troublesome. |
Nov 2 2010, 02:47 PM
Nov 2 2010, 05:22 PM
Nov 2 2010, 05:23 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Where can i upgrade the ICE to RNS 510, the interrior and the bodykits?
Nov 2 2010, 07:24 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 31 2010, 04:58 PM) I tested both the Golf and Scirocco 1.4.. I'd say Golf is more practical but Scirocco looks more sporty. Too bad the Scirocco is selling so expensive compared to the Golf.. in the end I opted for a BMW Z4 since performance and looks it beats the Scirocco. weird that you opted old Z4 instead of these cars, these cars are more practical, if i'm considering a golf, a roadster will never be in my mindQUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 1 2010, 09:47 PM) Yeah lor.. stock low... So I'm getting it ASAP... if wait for 2011 car... maybe have to wait till March. yours is mk6 GTI right? congrats broQUOTE(hanifw @ Nov 2 2010, 05:23 PM) you got the polo instead of inspira? |
Nov 2 2010, 07:28 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(phas3r @ Nov 2 2010, 07:24 PM) weird that you opted old Z4 instead of these cars, these cars are more practical, if i'm considering a golf, a roadster will never be in my mind Not quite yet, but currently favors polo over inspira.... interested to know how much to add the tuning, accessories etc before decide.. if too much, then will reconsider... =Dyours is mk6 GTI right? congrats bro you got the polo instead of inspira? |
Nov 2 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Nov 2 2010, 07:24 PM) weird that you opted old Z4 instead of these cars, these cars are more practical, if i'm considering a golf, a roadster will never be in my mind Yeah.. I'm getting the gti... hope not so much problems like what i've read in some forums. now thinking if i should tint my car. wonder if they know how to remove the panels carefully n not damage the clips.yours is mk6 GTI right? congrats bro you got the polo instead of inspira? |
Nov 2 2010, 11:44 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(hanifw @ Nov 2 2010, 07:28 PM) Not quite yet, but currently favors polo over inspira.... interested to know how much to add the tuning, accessories etc before decide.. if too much, then will reconsider... =D Tinting: Depending on brands, good ones like 3M, LLumar, VKool are about RM2k+ICE: There are versions of RNS510, LED and LCD. LCD will cost you about SGD1500 and the LED version is SGD1700. There are many add-ons such as reverse camera unit, BT module, etc. You can view more info here: http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38106 Installation can be done here in KL. |
Nov 3 2010, 12:10 AM
164 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Guys,
I know you are the proud owner of VW polos Can I know what is the maintanence fee like? roughly? is it expensive? 5k km or 10k km servicing? What about the fuel consumption? EAGER to join this beautiful car group! |
Nov 3 2010, 02:43 AM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
actually there are nobody here who already got their new polo. only the golf TSI
Added on November 3, 2010, 5:37 am QUOTE I wonder if im the first MK6 owner who just lost the car on last Wednesday..they just towed out from my condo using Toyota Wish..damn stupid security!!!! does anyone experienced same thing? my mk6 only 4 months old... QUOTE Sorry to hear about that bro...so far i know 3 mk6 have been stolen so far including yours Cry. 2 hijacked at nite at petrol station. One of them was only a day old when hijacked watch out the gti is hot nowadays on the theft list Added on November 3, 2010, 6:43 am QUOTE(hanifw @ Nov 2 2010, 07:28 PM) Not quite yet, but currently favors polo over inspira.... interested to know how much to add the tuning, accessories etc before decide.. if too much, then will reconsider... =D ![]() ABT polo 1.2Tsi power increase from 105hp to 140hp torque from 175nm to 220nm 0-100 from 9.7s to 8.8s impressive! http://paultan.org/2010/11/02/abt-adds-spi...de-and-outside/ This post has been edited by phas3r: Nov 3 2010, 06:43 AM |
Nov 3 2010, 10:16 AM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
dang.. that Polo colour is extremely nice.. wonder if they have it here or not... gonna test drive the Polo tomorrow (if the sales fella drops by).. still looking for a car to buy next year.. hehe
Nov 3 2010, 10:21 AM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(phas3r @ Nov 3 2010, 02:43 AM) actually there are nobody here who already got their new polo. only the golf TSI wonder can golf be fitted with clifford anti-hijack ? since ori doesn't come with any immobilizerAdded on November 3, 2010, 5:37 am watch out the gti is hot nowadays on the theft list Added on November 3, 2010, 6:43 am ![]() ABT polo 1.2Tsi power increase from 105hp to 140hp torque from 175nm to 220nm 0-100 from 9.7s to 8.8s impressive! http://paultan.org/2010/11/02/abt-adds-spi...de-and-outside/ |
Nov 3 2010, 10:23 AM
396 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: not far from here |
the salesman says by the end of november gv the car (polo)
Nov 3 2010, 10:46 AM
5,220 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(phas3r @ Nov 2 2010, 07:24 PM) weird that you opted old Z4 instead of these cars, these cars are more practical, if i'm considering a golf, a roadster will never be in my mind I would agree with u if I don't have another slightly more practical car (Jag xj6).. the z4 is my 2nd car so I wanted something with more fun and easier to manouver This post has been edited by DannyOP: Nov 3 2010, 10:50 AM |
Nov 3 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(hanifw @ Nov 2 2010, 07:28 PM) Not quite yet, but currently favors polo over inspira.... interested to know how much to add the tuning, accessories etc before decide.. if too much, then will reconsider... =D It depends on terms of what you want to add on, the original ABT tuning and bodykits won't come cheap. You will probably spend more than RM10k on them. As it is, the Golf engine tuning package is already at RM6k. Of course there are other places where you might be able to tune your engine as well at a cheaper price. Note that all of these tuning will void your warranty so you can technically kiss your 5-years good bye. Only thing is that if FA manages to get the agreement from VW Malaysia that the ABT tuning would not void the warranty, then that would be a good sign. |
Nov 4 2010, 03:49 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
The shipment of new Polo has deplayed to EoNovember!
As informed by FA Wagen from Jln 222, not sure this is the same news from all other dealers too. Any idea, fellow VW folks? ... |
Nov 4 2010, 03:57 PM
Nov 4 2010, 05:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 4 2010, 03:57 PM) is it ? shit, the TTDI se told me that my polo will come next weekend leh.. sien lah. is this is true. i need to handover my current car on 10 Nov leh.Added on November 4, 2010, 5:57 pm QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 2 2010, 12:35 PM) Dang, so sad, after buying the car only did the dealers offer free stuff. I wonder if I can push for my dealer to give me some free stuff where you book ur car?? TTDI?This post has been edited by jerrychiang: Nov 4 2010, 05:57 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 06:46 PM
I also din know got free gifts till i read it here. Too bad.. booked liao.
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 AM |