127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

Glau
post Oct 31 2010, 07:03 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Oct 31 2010, 01:09 AM)
guys, any idea which VW showroom with a polo to test drive?
been to the one in glenmarie and SA told me they dont have a test unit...
Old klang road, 222, and taman tun all have test units. I have good experience with the old klang road branch, very helpful and obliging. Enjoy the car.
Max1979
post Oct 31 2010, 12:56 PM

Have booked a Carbon Grey GTI over the weekend:)

Fingers crossed - if all goes well I should have my ride in approx 2 weeks
futobuta
post Oct 31 2010, 01:53 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Max1979 @ Oct 31 2010, 12:56 PM)
Have booked a Carbon Grey GTI over the weekend:)

Fingers crossed - if all goes well I should have my ride in approx 2 weeks
I'm seriously considering the carbon steel grey as well. I know there's one left. Hope I can make it in time. Intend to book it tomorrow.
hans7474
post Oct 31 2010, 02:01 PM

137 posts

scirocco name like pornstar lol brows.gif
DannyOP
post Oct 31 2010, 04:58 PM

5,220 posts

I tested both the Golf and Scirocco 1.4.. I'd say Golf is more practical but Scirocco looks more sporty. Too bad the Scirocco is selling so expensive compared to the Golf.. in the end I opted for a BMW Z4 since performance and looks it beats the Scirocco.
Yan
post Oct 31 2010, 06:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 31 2010, 04:58 PM)
I tested both the Golf and Scirocco 1.4.. I'd say Golf is more practical but Scirocco looks more sporty. Too bad the Scirocco is selling so expensive compared to the Golf.. in the end I opted for a BMW Z4 since performance and looks it beats the Scirocco.
how much the z4 ?
one leg kicking
post Oct 31 2010, 10:26 PM

264 posts

Jalan Ipoh VW showroom can test drive Polo
Mavik
post Nov 1 2010, 10:25 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

You can check out VW Wearnes along Jalan Maarof in Bangsar as well. They have a VW Polo test drive unit available.
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 1 2010, 10:33 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

Is it the latest Z4?
I saw 1 recently, and it sure looks aggresive.
DannyOP
post Nov 1 2010, 10:59 AM

5,220 posts

not the latest one.. its a recond unit for RM190k. The latest one looks good too but priced beyond budget..approx 500k+. Before this there were few other cars in my contention ie. the SLK, Porsche Boxster, Audi A4 and BMW 320d. SLK looks good from outside but so cramped inside.. I think it's more for ladies. Audi's waiting period too long ie. 6 months! the BMW 320d was also attractive but too many 3 series on the road. As for Porsche.. was afraid the maintenance would be too high as it's a 2nd hand unit I was considering. The Scirocco was a close 2nd however the 2.0 litre version was out of stock and the 1.4 I was afraid after getting it I would regret ie. 'should have gotten the 2.0 more powerful syndrome' so it made my choice easier.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Nov 1 2010, 11:05 AM
jerrychiang
post Nov 1 2010, 02:44 PM

hi guys,

i am going to get my polo in 2 weeks time. any idea where i can get a chip tune for this polo 1.2 tsi? I saw something on
http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37279 showing that using a Ventura chip tunning, can boost polo to 133HP and 215 NM. drool.gif
the official website as here : http://www.venturatuning.nl/merken/chiptun...-tsi-105pk.html

any idea where i can find this in local Market? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
futobuta
post Nov 1 2010, 04:56 PM

1,519 posts

Just booked my Carbon Steel Grey Golf.... hope to get it soon.
Mavik
post Nov 1 2010, 05:23 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 1 2010, 04:56 PM)
Where did you book your GTI? I heard that stock is low at the moment.
futobuta
post Nov 1 2010, 05:49 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 1 2010, 05:23 PM)
Where did you book your GTI? I heard that stock is low at the moment.
Booked in Ipoh. They said they have a grey, black.... and one more... forgotten what colour liao. And once it's finished, wait till March lor.
Glau
post Nov 1 2010, 07:05 PM

418 posts

I nearly booked the golf yesterday, but heard from the grapevine that the polo gti is around the corner(next year first quarter). I prefer the look of the polo.
futobuta
post Nov 1 2010, 07:59 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Nov 1 2010, 07:05 PM)
I nearly booked the golf yesterday, but heard from the grapevine that the polo gti is around the corner(next year first quarter). I prefer the look of the polo.
Polo is slightly smaller right?
jerrychiang
post Nov 1 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 1 2010, 07:59 PM)
Polo is slightly smaller right?
it is very small , but the head light design is better.
Travies
post Nov 1 2010, 08:25 PM

1,048 posts

heard from salesman, Passat CC and golf stock is running really low. color selection is even worst. looks like the ad volkwagen made is really proven works lolz. btw, i have seen so many promotion on newspaper 1.38% interest, free blackberry, all is only aplicable to volkwagen beetle, i was like wtf. all models only have promotion like 1% rebate. anyone can confirm?
futobuta
post Nov 1 2010, 09:47 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 1 2010, 08:25 PM)
heard from salesman, Passat CC and golf stock is running really low. color selection is even worst. looks like the ad volkwagen made is really proven works lolz. btw, i have seen so many promotion on newspaper 1.38% interest, free blackberry, all is only aplicable to volkwagen beetle, i was like wtf. all models only have promotion like 1% rebate. anyone can confirm?
Yeah lor.. stock low... So I'm getting it ASAP... if wait for 2011 car... maybe have to wait till March.
mikelee
post Nov 2 2010, 01:42 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 1 2010, 04:56 PM)
Awesome choice, you guys. I gotta test drive GTI too, to see how good it is.

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 1 2010, 08:25 PM)
Cergaz Autohaus is giving out free iPads for every purchase of VW.

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:02 AM