127 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

vailance
post Dec 18 2010, 12:55 AM

wat??
841 posts

collected my roc today.. after rain, parked my car.. noticed the front headlamp also got fog inside.. came back to the car after 10min it was almost gone..

stunned... zzz
FrostLance
post Dec 18 2010, 01:00 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

guys
Wanna ask owners of VW cars here..
How is the QC of the locally assembled VWs..
Are there any probs with it?

Coz had bad exp with locally assembled Hondas..
My aunt gonna get the Roc so im doing somme research for her first.

Hope u guys can give some feedbacks
vailance
post Dec 18 2010, 01:14 AM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 18 2010, 01:00 AM)
guys

for now roc still CBU unit.. dun think they plan to assemble local.
TSphas3r
post Dec 18 2010, 01:16 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Dec 18 2010, 12:55 AM)
collected my roc today.. after rain, parked my car.. noticed the front headlamp also got fog inside.. came back to the car after 10min it was almost gone..

stunned... zzz
pics? 1.4? brows.gif

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 18 2010, 01:00 AM)
guys

no ckd units yet produced so can't give feedbacks
FrostLance
post Dec 18 2010, 01:19 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

owh ok.. i thought rocs also CKD like polo and Golf..
chuakz
post Dec 18 2010, 01:21 AM

1,192 posts

polo and golf are not CKD...no vws are CKD here for now
FrostLance
post Dec 18 2010, 01:31 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Dec 18 2010, 01:21 AM)
polo and golf are not CKD...no vws are CKD here for now
ahh i tot they are using hi-com plant to assemble these VWs thus the lower price?
TSphas3r
post Dec 18 2010, 02:17 AM

1,206 posts

not for current models

it's for later models, maybe jetta...normal passat and some others
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 18 2010, 02:53 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 18 2010, 01:19 AM)
owh ok.. i thought rocs also CKD like polo and Golf..
LOL fail ^^
TSphas3r
post Dec 18 2010, 02:56 AM

1,206 posts

these polo and golf are all cbu in south africa if im not wrong
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 18 2010, 03:06 AM

Golf is 100% Germany smile.gif
jwrx
post Dec 18 2010, 03:08 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 18 2010, 03:06 AM)
Golf is 100% Germany smile.gif
not right. Our GTI's come from Wolfsburg (Germany) or the South African Plant

Rocs come from Portugal
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 18 2010, 03:11 AM

I'm talking bout my golf tsi biggrin.gif
Silenced
post Dec 18 2010, 09:44 AM

439 posts

yes,polo is cbu in south africa,its written on the ap there

Added on December 18, 2010, 9:47 am
QUOTE(ataris @ Dec 17 2010, 05:46 PM)
guys, my polo has a weird engine sound, like trdrinngg, trdringgg, very funny, when i press the accelerator, the sound will be gone.

i noticed that the sound will appear mostly after i start my engine, hmmm, should i send my polo for a check-up ?

another thing is, if there is a bump, pothole or something, i noticed that its a bit hard, and some harsh sound can be heard, from the rear wheels, not that harsh la, is it got to do with my bushing etc etc or its just me ?

anyone have this problem before ? my car mileage currently @ 2500++ km...
the trdringgg trdinng sound from engine also exist on my polo,i guess it is normal,about the harsh sound on bump i dont know..

This post has been edited by Silenced: Dec 18 2010, 09:47 AM
jwrx
post Dec 18 2010, 10:11 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 18 2010, 03:11 AM)
I'm talking bout my golf tsi biggrin.gif
you would be suprised some of the nonsense the VW SC tells customers, the only way u can be sure is to look at your chassis number to confirm production location, VW never promised its customers that all thier cars would come from Germany...thats just what ppl "think"
Mapen
post Dec 18 2010, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(miczee @ Dec 18 2010, 12:29 AM)
If any wires are cut...audio or otherwise the WHOLE warranty becomes void, so dont let that audio shop guy fool you. Only if it is plug and play using the original connector then your warranty is safe, to some extent.
Now u make me SCARED. So any POLO owner who already kno where to get rcd 510 n confirm want to take,dun forget to invite me also!!!
jwrx
post Dec 18 2010, 12:16 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Mapen @ Dec 18 2010, 11:14 AM)
Now u make me SCARED. So any POLO owner who already kno where to get rcd 510 n confirm want to take,dun forget to invite me also!!!
i got 1 left, just installed 1 for LYN forummer Valience this morning
orientalpost
post Dec 18 2010, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 18 2010, 12:16 PM)
i got 1 left, just installed 1 for LYN forummer Valience this morning

can i have a look at the rcd 510? Maybe "Mapen", we can go together!!!..
~Guyver~
post Dec 18 2010, 03:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 17 2010, 08:49 AM)
VW has to give a valid reason for denial of warranty. Or you can take them to consumer tribunal or complain directly to VGM. DId they explain how instllation of a kit caused the grill to crack?

but to be honest, i doubt u can claim warranty for a crack grill, the service centre just gave a off hand excuse "of u cant claim cos u mod" cos they lazy to explain
my father try 2 of the service center but both of them are same, capture the photo and email to vw germany c whether they willing to replace the part cause the caracter bodykit nid to b install by removing the grill but i did check even the eos test unit also got cracked, i suspect it is the manufacturer deflect. fyi, this is few month back incident, until now, no feedback yet.
jwrx
post Dec 18 2010, 04:19 PM

515 posts

alot of pics of the 510 on this thread, just scroll back

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1518981/+1060

127 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:47 AM