VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

Mapen
post Dec 10 2010, 12:42 AM

Dear All,

I'm new to the forum and very glad to see so many enthusiast in the forum. Wish I've been into the forum sooner!

Im still waiting fo my polo and it seems like forever. My SA said ill prob get it by next week cry.gif

On another note, wut do u guys think of the current radio unit for polo?i think it shud be the rcd 210. Im planning on replacing it wit sumthing with a better spec. At least one which can accept iphone and auxiliary input. If not will suffer everytime hav to burn cd to listen my fav song. But my concern is on the warranty. Any suggestions?

Mapen
post Dec 15 2010, 06:42 PM

Just happen to read sum other forumers who said they got an ipad when they book th eir vw. Anybody else here got dat kind of offer?so jealous bcuz i only got an umbrella sad.gif
Mapen
post Dec 16 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Dec 15 2010, 08:13 PM)
Mapen,
i am one of them. free 16GB wifi Ipad from TTDI. i also ask the SE some free gift such like key chain and umbrella. this is becos the se count wrongly my downpayment and i need to go back and top up another RM600. since i calculated myself is true that shortchange of 600, and i dont wish the SE to pay from herself, thus i get extra freebie lor....  cool2.gif

regards,
honest vm polo owner.
cool.gif
So jealous!!!!!!can ask me for one ahh at vw j. Ampang??

QUOTE(vailance @ Dec 16 2010, 12:09 AM)
quite true about the warranty issue. bodykit usually no harm. rims i assume if suspension got problem then maybe they will void it
Aiyoo. Have to think back bout changing the audio unit. The rcd210 one is so sedey one. Nowadays ppl stil use cd ka???

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:22 pmSori. Wrong quote for the audio issue. Meant to quote from oriental post

This post has been edited by Mapen: Dec 16 2010, 11:22 PM
Mapen
post Dec 17 2010, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(orientalpost @ Dec 17 2010, 01:19 AM)
Definitely go for 510....
R u going to upgrade yours?u think warranty will void ka?
Mapen
post Dec 17 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(orientalpost @ Dec 17 2010, 03:07 PM)
I am going to upgrade, just need to survey more on this Player and get the good price for that. Are you one for the Polo 1.2 tsi owner?
Not yet. Prob will get mine nex wik.the waiting is killing me. U got urs already ka?

Anyway,i actually dun mind any kind of stereo as long as it can plug in usb and aux. Bonus would be iphone compatible and also bluetooth.

I was asking around acc shop and mos of them said they can put in mos of audio unit around (sony,kenwood, pioneer etc). Jus need the casing(dey said can use the golf one. Polo one not available yet) and mos of them r confident that they will not interfere any wiring other than the audio ones and they are just tapping for the wire(really doubt it tho). If anything happen,they can jus put in the original back in place.

One of the shop offer was really tempting. Jvc head unit (2xusb,bluetooth,iphone compatible,aux) for 550 + casing 250. Total is 800 only.

But will not have the kool "welcome to volkswagen" thingy.

So what do u think???or u still eyeing for the rcd 510???
Mapen
post Dec 17 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(orientalpost @ Dec 17 2010, 05:55 PM)

Good to hear that you will get your POLO soon. Yes, i got mind on 1 Nov. Has been driving for 1.5 month. Yes i am still looking for RCD 510.. I am not into other Brand. So when you get your POLO, maybe we can come out for a teh tarik sometime...

No prob orientalpost. Teh tarik anytime can...

Btw,i dunno bout the price for rcd510 but i was thnking it will be in the region of 3000++ which really make me think twice bout buying sweat.gif . Dats why if i can get sumthing with my desired function cheaper. Why not?altho mebbe i cant enjoy the MFD And steering control anymore but i thnk i can live wit dat.

Ehem..im actually one of the crazy ones who dun care bout pushing my monthly budget to the limit jus to get a dream car. Mos ppl wud say "better buy house laaa" but im one who trust the motto "enjoy now,suffer later" whistling.gif so dats why mos of the time im in budget mode.

Enough bout the sad story. Anyway, i was thinking dat since we are already tampering with the system anyway,does it matter what kind of audio unit we use? (rcd510 or other brands). It will still involve opening and fixing back the casing if dat can be considered to void the warranty
Mapen
post Dec 18 2010, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(miczee @ Dec 18 2010, 12:29 AM)
If any wires are cut...audio or otherwise the WHOLE warranty becomes void, so dont let that audio shop guy fool you. Only if it is plug and play using the original connector then your warranty is safe, to some extent.
Now u make me SCARED. So any POLO owner who already kno where to get rcd 510 n confirm want to take,dun forget to invite me also!!!
Mapen
post Dec 18 2010, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(orientalpost @ Dec 18 2010, 01:19 PM)

can i have a look at the rcd 510? Maybe "Mapen", we can go together!!!..
Yup. We can go together. Wait until nex wik
Mapen
post Dec 21 2010, 04:31 PM

Got mine jus now. Wohooo
Mapen
post Dec 21 2010, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(hacksrider @ Dec 21 2010, 05:45 PM)
"Both parties are looking at starting production in the fourth quarter of 2011 with the assembly of the Passat models followed by Polo and Jetta, in accordance with VWAG's specification."

will vw second-hand value affected after this ?
especially polo gti which will be launched next year
Not really happy to hear this after jus collecting my polo sad.gif
Mapen
post Jan 20 2011, 04:25 PM

Quick question for polo owners,how many speakers for polo?
Mapen
post Jan 20 2011, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jan 20 2011, 05:36 PM)
Sorry because I'm not a Polo owner.... but I just wanted to answer your question with another question..... "Is that important?" doh.gif
I knew sumbody wud say dat!haha

Anyway,im jus confused since in polo,at the back i can see the section for the speaker but cant hear anything from it.

So the 4 speakers are 2 in the front+2 tweeters?correct me if im wrong...
Mapen
post Jan 21 2011, 07:29 PM

Hey guys,thank you for all the help so far...

I don't mean to sound panic but i am panicking a bit.

The 'EPC' sign and went on for my polo. Read the manual but doesnt really explain a lot.

Anybody having the same problem?any suggestions?
Mapen
post Jan 21 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jan 21 2011, 08:29 PM)
no point worrying about it, it could be anything from a simple loose connection to your ECU about to blow up, so just pop by the dealership and have them do a fault scan, takes 5min
Thank you for the response. Really appreciate it.

Actually the EPC sign was on when i turn the key. But the sign went off immediately after i start my engine. Does the problem of my EPC still persist?do i still need to do the fault scan?
Mapen
post Jan 30 2011, 02:24 PM

Hey guys,

Im about to tell you a sad story. It broke my heart to pieces. Ive never been dis sad sad.gif

I was parking my car sumwhere taman melati near some housing area to visit a frens house. Since the parking there is like s$&t,have too park quite a distance from my frens house.

After around 2 hrs or so,went back to my car and found dat my left side of the door has significant damage on both side of the door. Paint scratches and kemek sum more. Very sad bcuz first time got hit n run. Only few days after my FIRST installment. Wtf???!!!!!

Anyway the question are:
1.should i send my car to vw sc to get it repaired or just go to some 'ketuk n cat' wshop to get it fixed. My concern is on the paint. Im not confident dat dey r going to hav the same colour. Also if possible,i dun wan to go to vw sc since i know dey will cost a bomb
2.if not vw sc,any suggestion on which a gud wshop dat i can go?

Tq
Mapen
post Feb 2 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 2 2011, 01:05 PM)
Does exterior cosmetics (bodykit/rims) void warranty as well?

In any case, I like the kit, but truthfully, I am only staring at the lipstick...
I think dis goes back to one of the sifu Quote here;

"if afraid dun mod,if mod dun be afraid" or sumthin like dat

Really like the quote thumbup.gif

Btw,for those polo owners,when u start ur car for the first time after for e.g a day not moving,do u feel a pulsating feeling coming from ur engine?mine does it often. Not sure bout other models tho
Mapen
post Feb 7 2011, 12:02 PM

Jus wondering is there any special thread for polo owners?feel really small here wit all the rocs and golf owners...

Ive been monitoring my fc for quite sometime now but cant get the fc advertised in the brochure. I dunno why.

The bes i can get for city driving around 13km/l and highway 15km/l using ron95. Any comments??
Mapen
post Feb 23 2011, 02:55 AM

QUOTE(pinolam @ Feb 23 2011, 12:18 AM)
its true if u got the guts  flex.gif
Its true. I think can go all the way to 240 but no guts left

0.0455sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:25 PM