LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
mr_abc
Dec 10 2010, 10:18 AM

i went to to al ikhsan BBPlaza yesterday to apply NNs and patches to my brand new jersey. i didnt realise they have done something bad to my my jersey. got some bubbles on my patches (right measument but poor ironing, and some tears (not much but still visible) on my jersey. no wonder he quickly gulung the shirts without showing the result of the printing. stupid me, i just paid and go away without checkin. wtf, never go to that alikhsan anymore...
'62jaguar
Dec 10 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:16 AM) Senscilia and Lextra is the exact same thing, if u disregard the legal issues behind it. Lextra is not just the velvet material, it is in fact the whole technology of small microfibres embedded on a layer of glue. the story is that SportingID has been contracted to Fiberlok for the manufacture of such items, which is called Lextra. When the contract ends, SportingID decided not to continue and instead produce their own products of similar technology. This new products are under the name of Senscilia. (i think until now Fiberlok still regards Senscilia product as imitation). PU NNS is only in replica size for Premier League names and numbering, for others like UCL printings, La Liga, Serie A etc. there is only 1 size available....though a few of us noticed that the ones player used on field appears larger than what is printed on our shirts. pyroboy thanks for adding those info... anyway, so La liga, Serie A, UCL etc patches and NNs are all made by sporting ID? mr abc have you tried going back to ALI and ask for refund or something? sorry for you mate... for me, better DIY..if f*cked up, i'll blame myself... but so far, all NNs that I applied turn out good..
arvil22
Dec 10 2010, 10:32 AM

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Dec 10 2010, 10:30 AM) pyroboy thanks for adding those info... anyway, so La liga, Serie A, UCL etc patches and NNs are all made by sporting ID? mr abc have you tried going back to ALI and ask for refund or something? sorry for you mate... for me, better DIY..if f*cked up, i'll blame myself... but so far, all NNs that I applied turn out good..  not all , e.g Barcelona , Ac Milan ,Juventus ,Roma ,Valencia ,Napoli and etc...are not SID
editorial
Dec 10 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(mr_abc @ Dec 10 2010, 10:18 AM) i went to to al ikhsan BBPlaza yesterday to apply NNs and patches to my brand new jersey. i didnt realise they have done something bad to my my jersey. got some bubbles on my patches (right measument but poor ironing, and some tears (not much but still visible) on my jersey. no wonder he quickly gulung the shirts without showing the result of the printing. stupid me, i just paid and go away without checkin. wtf, never go to that alikhsan anymore... post here some more pict.. otai2 here can give u more suggestion what to do..
chcher
Dec 10 2010, 12:52 PM
yup maybe you can share some pics. But bobbles sometimes appear on freshly printed shirts, and also sometimes the NNs also will "kemek" abit cos of the heat and pressure applied. Just go back and iron he patch / nns again it should be alright. I print my shirts at ALI every other week so no problems there, though having said that no one can discard human error altogether.
As for the tear, may not be easy to claim unless u can show that it was done by the staff. Cos they may well claim (and to be fair to them this could be the case) that it was already nicked before sending to them.
Hence always check stuffs before printing.
ghoster
Dec 10 2010, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(arvil22 @ Dec 9 2010, 03:49 PM) the price........is very high AND, too strict. i have to send em photo copy of my card and bills for verification... deals off
lit_ching
Dec 10 2010, 01:05 PM
mr_abc
Dec 10 2010, 01:08 PM

i'll try to upload some pics soon. currenly dont have camera...
ghoster
Dec 10 2010, 02:08 PM
guys, is this genuine? seller said the shirt was made in vietnam...?!! http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AC-MILAN-HOME-UCL-JE...=item1e5fa951b5
Deadman_Inc
Dec 10 2010, 05:00 PM
@lit_ching the Malaysia PI is available already?
chcher
Dec 10 2010, 05:52 PM
thats the ones on display
chuan88
Dec 10 2010, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(ckimy @ Dec 10 2010, 12:44 AM) to me, that is between Player Issued and Replica  Added on December 10, 2010, 12:46 amchuan, the shirt comes with the bag & the hanger as well  Hahha...Nice nice  Thanks ya, kimyong
schizophreak
Dec 10 2010, 10:32 PM

Guys I'm letting off some BNWT jerseys of mine. Check my sig.
Bosh7
Dec 10 2010, 11:41 PM
I bought a Chelsea Jersey with PU Anelka 39 NN. I want to remove the PU NN and cover the glue stains with Lextra Anelka 39 NN. Could the Lextra NN covers the glue stains perfectly? Have anyone tried it?
hcosimo
Dec 10 2010, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Bosh7 @ Dec 10 2010, 12:41 PM) I bought a Chelsea Jersey with PU Anelka 39 NN. I want to remove the PU NN and cover the glue stains with Lextra Anelka 39 NN. Could theĀ Lextra NN covers the glue stains perfectly? Have anyone tried it? Unfornately no The PU letters have different measurements compared to Lextra Player size ones. I kinda did that with a Man Utd shirt I have, it wasn't it all bad, but in a illuminated place, the glue stains of the number can be seen It's up to you decide if it's worth it or not. This post has been edited by hcosimo: Dec 11 2010, 12:01 AM
MaxReddevil
Dec 11 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(hcosimo @ Dec 10 2010, 11:45 PM) Unfornately no The PU letters have different measurements compared to Lextra Player size ones. I kinda did that with a Man Utd shirt I have, it wasn't it all bad, but in a illuminated place, the glue stains of the number can be seen It's up to you decide if it's worth it or not.  Luckily i read this. Wanted to do so. But lextra player NNs are much bigger than PU right? Any photos?
pyroboy1911
Dec 11 2010, 12:11 AM
Lextra is bigger than PU, but then the allignment will be wrong. imagine, if the PU one is alligned on a semi circle, and close apart, u will not be able to superimpose the lextra on top of PU letters by letters because of the limited space. Sure, maybe 1 letter of "I" Lextra can cover "I" PU, but as a whole, you cant cover the whole name nicely.
Bosh7
Dec 11 2010, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(hcosimo @ Dec 10 2010, 11:45 PM) Unfornately no The PU letters have different measurements compared to Lextra Player size ones. I kinda did that with a Man Utd shirt I have, it wasn't it all bad, but in a illuminated place, the glue stains of the number can be seen It's up to you decide if it's worth it or not. Wah, I really need to think before I do this. Thanks a lot hcosimo n pyroboy1911 This post has been edited by Bosh7: Dec 11 2010, 12:26 AM
MaxReddevil
Dec 11 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:11 AM) Lextra is bigger than PU, but then the allignment will be wrong. imagine, if the PU one is alligned on a semi circle, and close apart, u will not be able to superimpose the lextra on top of PU letters by letters because of the limited space. Sure, maybe 1 letter of "I" Lextra can cover "I" PU, but as a whole, you cant cover the whole name nicely. Oh yea true also. Thanks! Looks like have to take good care of my jersey with PU NNs.
kanelee
Dec 11 2010, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Dec 11 2010, 12:31 AM) Oh yea true also. Thanks! Looks like have to take good care of my jersey with PU NNs. Yala have to take more care with PU NNs.Now I kena remove one of my PU NNs because it cracked  Maybe try use pure alcohol to try cleaning the glue residue afterwards..really a pain