LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
hcosimo
Dec 13 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:05 AM) what is the difference between a repro nameset? non official? It means it's DIY, not official. Personally, I don't think it's wrong to do that, if you're looking for old NNs. This Man Utd NN (2002-03?) that was posted must be pretty hard to find the official one, almost impossible nowadays. So that's nothing wrong in getting a DIY one, especially if its a good quality one.
editorial
Dec 13 2010, 11:25 PM
the official one is original.. is it repro we can say it is a fake..?? but it in a good quality so we call repro..
chcher
Dec 13 2010, 11:40 PM
The terms should be clear . ori means originally licensed nns sold by clubs to generate income for the club. Fake means fake. There r licensed and unlicensed repros as well. Again unlicensed repros are fakes.
The not-so-harsh term would be that they are DIY nns. There are some "grey area" especially for old nns which were not available commercially to the pubLic at all even in the old days. S the only resort is to get DIYs if one wants to complete his kit. Whether to apply it to heather is entirely the individual's choice. As long as u don sell them later with a false description ie claiming the nns on a shirt to be original when they are DIYs.
Sobs sure to use the correct terms to describe so as not to be misleading.
editorial
Dec 13 2010, 11:54 PM
ok.. i'm clearly understand.. thanks mate..
is it nn repro is the same quality as an original..?? the glue, sizing, colour..
shlow
Dec 14 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(editorial @ Dec 13 2010, 11:54 PM) ok.. i'm clearly understand.. thanks mate.. is it nn repro is the same quality as an original..?? the glue, sizing, colour.. it depends, sometimes the quality might be better than the ori
Bosh7
Dec 14 2010, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(shlow @ Dec 14 2010, 12:04 AM) it depends, sometimes the quality might be better than the ori For example, which NN repro are you talking about?
SUSkatnl
Dec 14 2010, 12:10 PM

Everton Direct is having sales of 15% off everything. anyone getting jerseys? hoping to share postage. I'm thinking of getting a T-shirt off em'. do PM me or something.
GaryTan
Dec 14 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(katnl @ Dec 14 2010, 12:10 PM) Everton Direct is having sales of 15% off everything. anyone getting jerseys? hoping to share postage. I'm thinking of getting a T-shirt off em'. do PM me or something. doh!sales came at a wrong time,im getting as roma today :/
aw13
Dec 14 2010, 02:46 PM
Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
@shlow, editorial, Bosh7
Repro NNs are hit and miss really, sometimes there will be some that are of very good quality, while there will be some which are not. Need to do more research on the seller etc. Also, sometimes depends on the material used as well.
@hcosimo
for the PU LFP patch, you need to pull hard on the edges, to separate the film from the patch itself. Once this is done, then it should be easier to remove the whole film. If you have trouble, send it over to ALI BBP and they'll try to remove it for you (they did it before).
ryanking11
Dec 14 2010, 03:54 PM
does anybody know sportsdirect's primier league printing is lextra or PU??
shlow
Dec 14 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:54 PM) does anybody know sportsdirect's primier league printing is lextra or PU?? hi, i think Malaysia is blocked. I tried to order but cannot make payment.
Bosh7
Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM
@aw13 : Thanks 4 your explanation.
Guys, I need a buy few EPL NNs to put on my jerseys but, I need to save my money for something. So, I want to postpone it and buy the NNs next season. But, are EPL teams still using the current EPL NN design for next season?
chcher
Dec 14 2010, 04:26 PM
Likely, but nothing is certain nowadays. There were rumours of a change even last year.
So to be safe better get them now, but if really cant then no choice. If there is a change, the situation will be akin to difficulty in obtaining old EPL nns currently and slowly but surely prices will go up later.
Bosh7
Dec 14 2010, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(chcher @ Dec 14 2010, 04:26 PM) Likely, but nothing is certain nowadays. There were rumours of a change even last year. So to be safe better get them now, but if really cant then no choice. If there is a change, the situation will be akin to difficulty in obtaining old EPL nns currently and slowly but surely prices will go up later. Yeah you' re right. I think maybe better I have to buy the NNs that I really need most first this season and gamble to buy the other NNs next season. If they change it, surely namesets price like Scholes 18, Giggs 11, van der vaart 11 will go up. Thanks a lot, bro chcher
lit_ching
Dec 14 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:54 PM) does anybody know sportsdirect's primier league printing is lextra or PU?? They use PU printing
SUSkatnl
Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM

sportsdirect? anyone bought from them before? can vouch for them?
ryanking11
Dec 14 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(lit_ching @ Dec 14 2010, 06:19 PM) They use PU printing  thnx for informations..bro!!!!!....
lit_ching
Dec 14 2010, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(katnl @ Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM) sportsdirect? anyone bought from them before? can vouch for them? They are reputable retailer in UK, no worry on that, however, their shipping cost to MY is ridiculous, unless you got someone in UK to help you out
ryanking11
Dec 14 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(lit_ching @ Dec 14 2010, 08:14 PM) They are reputable retailer in UK, no worry on that, however, their shipping cost to MY is ridiculous, unless you got someone in UK to help you out  PU printing no interested liao,,but still worth lar for them interested 30 GBP include printing & badges..
'62jaguar
Dec 15 2010, 06:14 AM
2011 vat increase in uk...will it effect us?