LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
sigheart
Dec 9 2010, 07:16 PM
Hi guys, I need some advice, I recently bought an Arsenal Away 10/11 jersey direct from Kitbag with "Nasri 8" printing. Problem is one of the printed alphabets is defected, chipped. Does anyone know if Al-Ikhsan or Real One could just peel off the chipped alphabet and apply a new one? Please refer to the picture attached...Btw my last option would be to exchange with Kitbag because of the waiting time. If the chipped alphabet can be replace in Malaysia I don't mind getting it done here. Note: the Name and number is of the replica PU type material. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks in advanced for the replies and advice...
GaryTan
Dec 9 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 9 2010, 07:16 PM) Hi guys, I need some advice, I recently bought an Arsenal Away 10/11 jersey direct from Kitbag with "Nasri 8" printing. Problem is one of the printed alphabets is defected, chipped. Does anyone know if Al-Ikhsan or Real One could just peel off the chipped alphabet and apply a new one? Please refer to the picture attached...Btw my last option would be to exchange with Kitbag because of the waiting time. If the chipped alphabet can be replace in Malaysia I don't mind getting it done here. Note: the Name and number is of the replica PU type material. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks in advanced for the replies and advice... I would advice you to make an exchange with Kitbag.
chcher
Dec 9 2010, 07:31 PM
you wont be able to find PU NNs sold here, loose or otherwise so ya have to exchange with Kitbag.
chuan88
Dec 9 2010, 08:33 PM
Which one should be applied in a Spanish La liga team's jersey? Player size? Can apply it in last season ? http://cgi.ebay.com/2010-11-OFFICIAL-LFP-L...=item2c5889e891 (no border) or http://cgi.ebay.com/2010-11-OFFICIAL-LFP-L...=item2c585636c4
hcosimo
Dec 9 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(chuan88 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:33 AM) Which one should be applied in a Spanish La liga team's jersey? Player size? Can apply it in last season ? http://cgi.ebay.com/2010-11-OFFICIAL-LFP-L...=item2c5889e891 (no border) or http://cgi.ebay.com/2010-11-OFFICIAL-LFP-L...=item2c585636c4 Which jersey are you planning to apply? Is the Atlético Madrid like the one in the picture? Yes, LFP teams have been using these badges for almost 6 seasons. Yes, it's player size.
chuan88
Dec 9 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(hcosimo @ Dec 9 2010, 08:41 PM) Which jersey are you planning to apply? Is the Atlético Madrid like the one in the picture? Yes, LFP teams have been using these badges for almost 6 seasons. Yes, it's player size. How about last season Jersey of Atlético Madrid? but which one should be applied? there are two type of badge, with border and without border
editorial
Dec 9 2010, 09:42 PM
these two type that u share ebay link is the same right..?? which one is with border..?? look like same for me..
pyroboy1911
Dec 9 2010, 09:59 PM
If I'm not mistaken Atletico uses borderless. Majority uses borderless, but it us best to confirm it by looking at pictures from Internet or YouTube videos. Dont think anyone here can remember or take note on which team is border and which is not.
hcosimo
Dec 9 2010, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(chuan88 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:03 AM) How about last season Jersey of Atlético Madrid? but which one should be applied? there are two type of badge, with border and without border  Atlético Madrid used the borderless badge, as you can see by the photo: http://www.zimbio.com/photos/Luis+Perea/At...del/3VyF0lUs7X5 Added on December 9, 2010, 10:17 pmQUOTE(editorial @ Dec 9 2010, 10:42 AM) these two type that u share ebay link is the same right..?? which one is with border..?? look like same for me.. The photos are the same, but on the list he states that the badge has the border. This post has been edited by hcosimo: Dec 9 2010, 10:17 PM
chuan88
Dec 9 2010, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(editorial @ Dec 9 2010, 09:42 PM) these two type that u share ebay link is the same right..?? which one is with border..?? look like same for me.. Hahaha  Same with me QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:59 PM) If I'm not mistaken Atletico uses borderless. Majority uses borderless, but it us best to confirm it by looking at pictures from Internet or YouTube videos. Dont think anyone here can remember or take note on which team is border and which is not. QUOTE(hcosimo @ Dec 9 2010, 10:06 PM) Atlético Madrid used the borderless badge, as you can see by the photo: http://www.zimbio.com/photos/Luis+Perea/At...del/3VyF0lUs7X5 Added on December 9, 2010, 10:17 pmThe photos are the same, but on the list he states that the badge has the border. Hahha...Thanks for the explanation
ckimy
Dec 10 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Dec 8 2010, 08:08 AM) Hi Guyz, Did AnyOne Bought Those NIKE BOX VERSION Jersey. R Those PI Kit? Any Review Being Done B4? to me, that is between Player Issued and Replica  Added on December 10, 2010, 12:46 amQUOTE(chuan88 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:09 PM) If you are interested in this jersey, you still can find this in weston.sg but not including the bag i thinks chuan, the shirt comes with the bag & the hanger as well This post has been edited by ckimy: Dec 10 2010, 12:46 AM
kanelee
Dec 10 2010, 02:29 AM

I got a older jersey with a cracked PU nameset  Should I remove it or not? And any advice on how to remove glue residue from a jersey?Accidentally kena some This post has been edited by kanelee: Dec 10 2010, 02:57 AM
hcosimo
Dec 10 2010, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(kanelee @ Dec 9 2010, 03:29 PM) I got a older jersey with a cracked PU nameset  Should I remove it or not? And any advice on how to remove glue residue from a jersey?Accidentally kena some  If this is bothering you, you should remove it. Go to the first page and you'll find a guide about that.
mr_abc
Dec 10 2010, 03:53 AM

google here google there, i still dont know what's the different between lextra and senscillia.. the one that sold in alikhsan and realone is lextra right? how does senscillia look a like? similiar to lextra or what? senscillia is the type that worn by player right? n00b here..
kanelee
Dec 10 2010, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Dec 10 2010, 03:34 AM) If this is bothering you, you should remove it. Go to the first page and you'll find a guide about that. It is bothering me,I did read about the guide at the first page,just thinking how to settle the glue residue also..
hcosimo
Dec 10 2010, 04:14 AM
QUOTE(kanelee @ Dec 9 2010, 05:06 PM) It is bothering me,I did read about the guide at the first page,just thinking how to settle the glue residue also.. I had the same exact problem, after I removed the glue of the NN out of some jerseys I had , there were still glue stains on them. So, I ironed (at the lowest temperature) exactly where the glue stains were and I would say it helped hide about 60-70% of them. You should try to do that.
SUSkatnl
Dec 10 2010, 04:29 AM

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 9 2010, 07:16 PM) Hi guys, I need some advice, I recently bought an Arsenal Away 10/11 jersey direct from Kitbag with "Nasri 8" printing. Problem is one of the printed alphabets is defected, chipped. Does anyone know if Al-Ikhsan or Real One could just peel off the chipped alphabet and apply a new one? Please refer to the picture attached...Btw my last option would be to exchange with Kitbag because of the waiting time. If the chipped alphabet can be replace in Malaysia I don't mind getting it done here. Note: the Name and number is of the replica PU type material. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks in advanced for the replies and advice... you should get a refund from Kitbag, send them the pictures and ask clearly for a refund. then use the refunded monies to get a shirt without NN probably, and apply Sencilia NN on them.
kanelee
Dec 10 2010, 04:30 AM

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Dec 10 2010, 04:14 AM) I had the same exact problem, after I removed the glue of the NN out of some jerseys I had , there were still glue stains on them. So, I ironed (at the lowest temperature) exactly where the glue stains were and I would say it helped hide about 60-70% of them. You should try to do that. Icic..because this is one of my 3 PU EPL printed jerseys(the other 2 no problem yet  ),thats y I am worried..I guess I would try  Thanks!
'62jaguar
Dec 10 2010, 04:36 AM
QUOTE(katnl @ Dec 10 2010, 04:29 AM) you should get a refund from Kitbag, send them the pictures and ask clearly for a refund. then use the refunded monies to get a shirt without NN probably, and apply Sencilia NN on them.  100% agree....kb do have some issues when it comes to NNs....better diy.... Added on December 10, 2010, 4:44 amQUOTE(mr_abc @ Dec 10 2010, 03:53 AM) google here google there, i still dont know what's the different between lextra and senscillia.. the one that sold in alikhsan and realone is lextra right? how does senscillia look a like? similiar to lextra or what? senscillia is the type that worn by player right? n00b here.. Senscillia - brand name? Sporting id senscillia Lextra - velvet material NNs made of... Another material - PU NNs..usually replica size Just make sure if u want to apply NNs juat like what the player wear...ask for lextra player size NNs....IIRC ALI sells player size... Hope this helps... This post has been edited by '62jaguar: Dec 10 2010, 04:44 AM
pyroboy1911
Dec 10 2010, 10:16 AM
QUOTE('62jaguar @ Dec 10 2010, 04:36 AM) 100% agree....kb do have some issues when it comes to NNs....better diy.... Added on December 10, 2010, 4:44 amSenscillia - brand name? Sporting id senscillia Lextra - velvet material NNs made of... Another material - PU NNs..usually replica size Senscilia and Lextra is the exact same thing, if u disregard the legal issues behind it. Lextra is not just the velvet material, it is in fact the whole technology of small microfibres embedded on a layer of glue. the story is that SportingID has been contracted to Fiberlok for the manufacture of such items, which is called Lextra. When the contract ends, SportingID decided not to continue and instead produce their own products of similar technology. This new products are under the name of Senscilia. (i think until now Fiberlok still regards Senscilia product as imitation). PU NNS is only in replica size for Premier League names and numbering, for others like UCL printings, La Liga, Serie A etc. there is only 1 size available....though a few of us noticed that the ones player used on field appears larger than what is printed on our shirts.