The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

VeeJay
post Aug 16 2011, 01:19 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:32 PM)
omron fat analyzer ? what device is tht?
how to use?
There is another brand for consideration, which is Tanita, its also been sold widely here in LYN and outside (gym, and scale shops)
VeeJay
post Aug 16 2011, 04:26 PM

3,845 posts

Tanita and Omron are renounced brand, approved by medical practitioners.
VeeJay
post Dec 20 2011, 05:25 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:46 PM)
What are the things that inspired or make u feel nver giveup?

I lose weight but then after around 3 weeks i will stop..its like kenot tahan aledi and lazy..then i gain weight again T.T
It all comes to what you really want our of your body,

to look good, to be healthy, to be fit, to be strong;

is the above is desired then it had to be coupled with 4 Ds;

DESIRE; DETERMINATION; DEDICATION and DISCIPLINE

Basically that how I remind myself keep on moving;

further once get thru it, its passion that comes along with and the love of having you keep fit.

If I miss a day, I feel so bad, even on my rest day doh.gif

VeeJay
post Dec 29 2011, 12:34 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(bioslifeslim @ Dec 29 2011, 12:23 AM)
You should aware about Herbalife before considering to consume it. Click at my signature to find out why. Read the last paragraph  smile.gif
mate, please stop spamming around! doh.gif

This is a discussion section! You may post as many as you want at Kopitiam, and many more would respond to you.

In the health thread, I would deem your product a failure just from your one statement below

"- No more strict diet and miss your love food. "

There is no way you could loose fat and retain your build, without a proper diet and exercise!

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Dec 29 2011, 08:18 PM
VeeJay
post Jan 4 2012, 10:34 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jan 4 2012, 10:29 PM)
my friend said that drink malta drinks (non-alcoholic) made by beer companies after exercise can help to release/burn more calories stored in your body

is that true?
check the content of the malta drink, and decide yourself!
VeeJay
post Feb 2 2012, 12:29 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Feb 2 2012, 12:09 PM)
can any1 advice on HIIT workout?
if you have any specific question do ask, else use google please.
VeeJay
post Feb 2 2012, 10:42 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(almond94 @ Feb 2 2012, 10:06 PM)
Veejay, need some advice on how to tone my arms. Do you know various type of methods in which I can tone my arms and maybe the shoulders? I have some weights at home but I don't know what to do with them  unsure.gif
why arms alone?

so what is your goal and current state?

posting random question is not going to help your situation, and our suggestions here might be wrong as well. PLease provide your perspective, where are you currently, and what you want to achieve.

As for arms training there are plenty, google and youtube would be at great help to suit your needs with the types of weights you have.

for a start you could start looking here, and start the exercise that you intend to perform on various bodyparts...

http://www.bodybuilding.com/exercises/

VeeJay
post Feb 2 2012, 10:51 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(almond94 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:37 PM)

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:46 pmI need help with my weight since I am considered as fat with my weight being 63kg and not to mention I am not really that tall (159 cm only). I've been going to the gym but one problem I have is my tummy, sometimes I think I have a 1 month old baby.  cry.gif

Apart from the sit-ups, and crunches, do you guys have any method that helps me flatten my tummy. It doesn't matter for me to have tummy abs, I just want to have a flat stomach, or at least it is not revealed.

Oh, another thing which I want to get rid of my flabby arms, I have taken up some weights (3 kg sometimes 4kg) but is it alright for me to take weights. I am afraid that I will have arms like Serena Williams  shocking.gif
sorry, I didnt read your earlier post.

read the stickies and begining of this thread as well there is alot of guide.

weight lost is a complete package, and touch and go aint gonna work.

its a lifestyle change, check your diet, exercise, weights is good, and same goes to cardio as well, to further burn the fats.

do cardio in alternative days within your exercise routine, if your gym weights is too tiring for you.

whats you current exercise routine?
VeeJay
post Feb 2 2012, 11:29 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(almond94 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:05 PM)
Usually, I start with treadmills, after that I go for the cycling. I always start with cardio, to warm myself up. When I am in the mood, I might do short sprints on the treadmills, I can only do one set so far.

By then, I just take some dumbbells to tone my arms. I just realize, my exercise routine is crap.
as long as you have realized that you need change, no worries, keep your motivation going and you WILL achieve it.

Check you diet, what is it like now? Do minimize on sugar, fried items, soda, starchy food and salt.

You may check out Chrisgirl routine, which would give some pointers on exercise and diet as well.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/532821
VeeJay
post Mar 15 2012, 10:08 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 15 2012, 01:44 AM)
How do you see accuracy of fat analyser, back many years when I enquired in a gym membership, they put me through the analyser and said my BF% is 36. I tried my friend's last week it's around 25% plus minus.. after and workout the % also deviates quite a lot
you could use the online calculator to compare, and/or get a caliper to measure as well; if you are not satisfied with online and the scale.

http://www.scientificpsychic.com/fitness/diet.html
VeeJay
post Mar 16 2012, 02:54 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 16 2012, 02:37 PM)
That electronic shit is crap. Check it out, calipers analyzed my bf% at less than 8%. That machine said my bf% was 18%. LOL! Trainer's excuse: Sorry it's for normal people, not people like you.

Then wtf am I? An alien?
hahaha, then you need to cut the first digit or become human again.

It actually depends the type of machine they have, there is wide range, I cant say much without looking at the scale.

But normally the better ones has dual mode one for inactive person and the other active (sports).

The more accurate ones cost more than RM 1.5k but what I came know the gym ones (some) cost about rm 300 and it doesnt has the necessary to deduce and calculate the fat.
VeeJay
post Mar 16 2012, 02:57 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Mar 16 2012, 02:47 PM)
darklight.
if use caliper, then need to calculate manual rite? using formula?
there are many ways to verify, check out here

http://www.accumeasurefitness.com/descript.html
http://www.linear-software.com/online.html
http://www.muscleandstrength.com/tools/how...g-calipers.html

VeeJay
post Apr 13 2012, 10:55 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Apr 13 2012, 02:55 AM)
If I read correctly, it has just been 2 weeks, right?

Be patient and disciplined in what you do. On 6 weeks you would see progress. Fat loss is a slow progress, similar to how you had put on those fat, you dont put on in a day or two, its accumulative from the past 5-10 years of bad habit.

So go easy on yourself, for a start, I think you are doing well on diet and training wise I would suggest on cardio and compound exercises with endurance (more reps)

0.0493sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:21 AM