Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

aeiou228
post Jun 21 2011, 04:59 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jun 21 2011, 04:43 PM)
No I am not rich. I just am very good with financial planning & execution only.

Well I am glad you get your row of seats & the staff apologize for their error.
Thank you.

I hope you don't simply plugged a logic out of your own imagination to defend AA like a fan-girl. I'm not saying AA is bad is total. Just point out one or two flaws in their system. AA needs critics to improve and to be more passengers friendly.
Shazzac
post Jun 21 2011, 05:06 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:59 PM)
Thank you.

I hope you don't simply plugged a logic out of your own imagination to defend AA like a fan-girl. I'm not saying AA is bad is total. Just point out one or two flaws in their system. AA needs critics to improve and to be more passengers friendly.
No, I'm not being an AA fan but I didn't know that when you went to check in, you found out the flight was not full.

If it was full, what I have explained (not sure if you fully understand it or not), it is logical. Because many ppl booked and many ppl pick seats and maybe others check in earlier than you get the 'sit together seats. Hence the ones that check in last will be separated.

Because, I've experience before for Full Commercial flights and Low Cost flights, those who check in the latest keep complaining to the check in staff why cannot sit together when they are the ones that are the last few groups in line. That one I totally can't tolerate, coz come late some more want to request for many things.

aeiou228
post Jun 21 2011, 05:31 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jun 21 2011, 05:06 PM)
No, I'm not being an AA fan but I didn't know that when you went to check in, you found out the flight was not full.

If it was full, what I have explained (not sure if you fully understand it or not), it is logical. Because many ppl booked and many ppl pick seats and maybe others check in earlier than you get the 'sit together seats. Hence the ones that check in last will be separated.

Because, I've experience before for Full Commercial flights and Low Cost flights, those who check in the latest keep complaining to the check in staff why cannot sit together when they are the ones that are the last few groups in line. That one I totally can't tolerate, coz come late some more want to request for many things.
The fact is, I web-checkin 2 days before the flight and in the printed boarding pass, one of our seats got separated at few rows apart by the system. I re-look at the seat selection page and it was still 95% unbooked. By the way, the flight was not a hot sector, it was Phnom Penh.

The message that I want to bring across in this forum is....if one is in the same situation as mine, request the ground staff to correct it without charging. If one wish to pay for the trick played by AA, then good for AA lor.
Human Nature
post Jun 21 2011, 06:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

^^ cool down..group hug cool.gif

Sometimes i am bewildered with AA promos, for example..KUL-MFM fare has been promoted quite often, to be starting from RM199, but i search through all the days within the stated travel promo period and never able to get a match, both going and return

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 21 2011, 06:29 PM
munkeyflo
post Jun 21 2011, 08:47 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:20 AM)
AA sure like you alot because you are such a good consumer. Don't mind being squeezed by AA and pay for someting your are supposely entitled foc.
Anyway, I didn't pay extra for it. The baggage drop counter staff, upgraded our 3 seats to priority red seats A,B and C after I brought up the problem to him.
If it's not full, can always change seats at the check in counter or move to empty seats on board the plane itself.
However, if you check in and find that the flight is full and your seats are separated, I don't think that's intentional. AA allows us to check in 2 weeks before our flight and usually when I check in earlier, I always get my seats together. Sometimes I do get separated seats and if I see the flight is almost full, I'll just pay the extra (it's just about RM6 per seat anyway) if really need to sit together. Or else just forget it, my main point is to get to my destination place only. As long as the flight is safe, I'm pretty much okay with it. biggrin.gif

But since your flight was quite empty, then yea, your should be able to get seats together. Empty flights should be more flexible. smile.gif

You should write in to AA to let them know about this issue as well. So that they can improve their services.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:39 AM)
Heard that AirAsia is planning to fly to South Africa, Kenya or Egypt soon. Hope it happens fast as it will push other airlines to lower prices.
Nice! Can't wait for it.
CHRYSSA
post Jun 21 2011, 10:06 PM

Hi guys.. I did a stupid mistake when I add on luggage. I clicked on the wrong choice and I have confirmed the changes. Luckily I have not made any payment but it does not allow me to modify my booking anymore. Help!!
Shazzac
post Jun 21 2011, 10:15 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(CHRYSSA @ Jun 21 2011, 10:06 PM)
Hi guys.. I did a stupid mistake when I add on luggage.  I clicked on the wrong choice and I have confirmed the changes. Luckily I have not made any payment but it does not allow me to modify my booking anymore. Help!!
Since you have not made payment yet, just go to the booking page and rebook with the correct added luggage.
Human Nature
post Jun 21 2011, 10:15 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

^^ Left column, guest details > re-select luggage?
CHRYSSA
post Jun 21 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jun 21 2011, 10:15 PM)
Since you have not made payment yet, just go to the booking page and rebook with the correct added luggage.
I have actually made payment for the ticket it self. Since I am flying soon, I am adding on the luggage only but I clicked wrongly and it does not allow me to edit anymore. The status is written unconfirmed and I can only click on confirm changes to make payment. cry.gif
divasweet_77
post Jun 22 2011, 12:15 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:39 AM)
Heard that AirAsia is planning to fly to South Africa, Kenya or Egypt soon. Hope it happens fast as it will push other airlines to lower prices.
I heard AA going to Span and Italy.. ooo SPAIN... nice.. Egypt would be great too..

cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 07:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 22 2011, 12:15 AM)
I heard AA going to Span and Italy.. ooo SPAIN... nice.. Egypt would be great too..
Where did you hear?
cybermaster98
post Jun 22 2011, 07:55 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jun 21 2011, 11:46 AM)
Wow not bad. Was wondering when they are flying to USA or Canada or other parts of Europe.

Until then, will have no choice but to take full commercial airline as I'm too lazy to run from 1 airport to another airport.
I wouldnt take AA on long haul flights but what im more interested in is the drop in prices for conventional airlines once AA enters that market.

Shazzac
post Jun 22 2011, 08:57 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 22 2011, 07:55 AM)
I wouldnt take AA on long haul flights but what im more interested in is the drop in prices for conventional airlines once AA enters that market.
I was thinking the same thing, however, I would have to really try to take it once just to see how it'll fare (seats wise) with full commercial airline. But then again, if full commercial airlines are able to offer cheaper price then of course I'd go for full commercial airline.

Aih, after AAX also, MAS & SIA never drop their price!!! It seems like it's getting more expensive!
furryfeline
post Jun 22 2011, 09:43 PM

105 posts

hi guys!

I dunno know if this question has been asked before but is it possible to remove a passenger name from one single booking i.e. i made booking for me, my mum n brothers JB-KK-JB. suddenly one of my brothers decided to back out frm the trip. can i get refund for his fare?

btw i bought the ticks at promo price

Shazzac
post Jun 22 2011, 10:15 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Jun 22 2011, 09:43 PM)
hi guys!

I dunno know if this question has been asked before but is it possible to remove a passenger name from one single booking i.e. i made booking for me, my mum n brothers JB-KK-JB. suddenly one of my brothers decided to back out frm the trip. can i get refund for his fare?

btw i bought the ticks at promo price

Yea can get refund but if not mistaken, only refund for the airport tax, the rest all burn for your bro's tix.
divasweet_77
post Jun 23 2011, 01:15 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 22 2011, 07:54 AM)
Where did you hear?
The rumors have been around quite sometimes, I did ask one of the big shot in AA, but she only said "we will go anywhere we can go". just have to wait and see..

I took AA to London.. and it's not bad.. I'm a simple person with a simple need.. as long as the seat is ok, got makan and got toilet.. good enough for me. Knowing AA and with the price I paid for the tickets, i always give myself rooms to accept that there maybe delays or whatever hiccups along the way.. MAS also got delay.. 14 hrs delay somemore..
AngelLingLing
post Jun 26 2011, 10:48 PM

31 posts

if i forgot to print the boarding pass after check in, and i do not have an air asia account...

what shall i do? can i ask for the re-print from the counter?

or do i need to sign up for the a/c ?

10&Counting
post Jun 26 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 26 2011, 10:48 PM)
if i forgot to print the boarding pass after check in, and i do not have an air asia account...

what shall i do? can i ask for the re-print from the counter?

or do i need to sign up for the a/c ?

Go to Web Check-In, Choose departure, key in booking number, the REPRINT your boarding pass. biggrin.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jun 26 2011, 11:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(10&Counting @ Jun 26 2011, 11:02 PM)
Go to Web Check-In, Choose departure, key in booking number, the REPRINT your boarding pass.  biggrin.gif
cant wo , i tried already, it says i already check in =(
10&Counting
post Jun 27 2011, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 26 2011, 11:06 PM)
cant wo , i tried already, it says i already check in =(
Enter your booking number and click REPRINT.

NEED TO REPRINT YOUR BOARDING PASS?
If you've already checked-in online and just need to reprint your boarding pass, please click on this button

Don't click on CONTINUE

132 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:24 PM