Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

jeffvip
post Apr 30 2011, 11:53 AM

134 posts

yo. dying tread...

Come we discuss bout TvT. Recently I have tried out one of the build that keep me winning bout 7-1 streak. I go for delayed Banshee. Usually I intentionally let my T opponent scout my 2rax FE. The will be thinking they r safe 2 expand or goin for a harassment. I will build 2 turret if I scout a banshee or 3 bunker if I scout early pressure. My opponent will just ignore the fact that I will be goin Clocked Banshee since I do FE and that absolutely rapes them. By then I will have both the economy and army.Do a timing attack after that with tanks+marine. Conventional Tank-Viking-Marine totally owned by this build.

I'm not sure whether this build work in Masters but I do beat a few Diamond Terran with this build

Added on April 30, 2011, 1:18 pm8-1

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Apr 30 2011, 01:18 PM
quest_5692
post Apr 30 2011, 01:43 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yes, delayed cloak banshee is a good strat in TvT. or basically, as long as you have good banshee micro, its always a good idea to have banshee working around the map. they kite unstimmed marine very well. but a good terran will be able to minimize your dmg so dont expect a rampage everytime in high level.

and i think, when you are becoming more confident, try to switch to 1 rax FE. its much better and standard. with btr micro, btr game sense, you can really get by with it. try to make it as an aim to improve on. 2 rax FE is more like......the sok chun type of 1 rax FE.

if you see banshee coming, you can pop a raven and viking for defence 1st and continue your banshee production.

sadly, my banshee micro is not good haha.
Timber2k7
post Apr 30 2011, 04:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Apr 30 2011, 11:53 AM)
yo. dying tread...

Come we discuss bout TvT. Recently I have tried out one of the build that keep me winning bout 7-1 streak. I go for delayed Banshee. Usually I intentionally let my T opponent scout my 2rax FE. The will be thinking they r safe 2 expand or goin for a harassment. I will build 2 turret if I scout a banshee or 3 bunker if I scout early pressure. My opponent will just ignore the fact that I will be goin Clocked Banshee since I do FE and that absolutely rapes them. By then I will have both the economy and army.Do a timing attack after that with tanks+marine. Conventional Tank-Viking-Marine totally owned by this build.

I'm not sure whether this build work in Masters but I do beat a few Diamond Terran with this build

Added on April 30, 2011, 1:18 pm8-1
conventional tank viking marine or other 1/1/1 composition totally own this build
quest_5692
post Apr 30 2011, 04:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Conventional Tank-Viking-Marine totally owned by this build.

conventional tank viking marine or other 1/1/1 composition totally own this build

LOL

westley0214
post Apr 30 2011, 05:22 PM

860 posts

Hey Jeff I just found out that we are in the same league and division! Let's QQ together after this!

This post has been edited by westley0214: Apr 30 2011, 05:23 PM
jeffvip
post May 1 2011, 01:49 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Apr 30 2011, 05:22 PM)
Hey Jeff I just found out that we are in the same league and division! Let's QQ together after this!
Cool, be careful of my delayed banshee ya. How come you notice me 1. So coincident. Kinda sad I m now holidaying, can't play starcraft. Miss my banshee girl d. tongue.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 1:57 am
QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:01 PM)
Delayed banshee have got only 1 purpose and that is to disturb the timing of tank marine viking & 111 build. So playing with delayed banshee, grabbing the window of opportunity is very important. If I play a lill bit indecisive when I saw that window, I will lose the game (that 8-"1"). That's the 1 game that I lose.

Quest, my micro of banshee not that good. Maybe lucky bcos my opponent don't have turret for that few games I played.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: May 1 2011, 01:57 AM
quest_5692
post May 1 2011, 07:53 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

sparta is back. after my placement match, i have 400 bonus pool.....GG, gonna try to finish them b4 tuesday.

Added on May 1, 2011, 8:15 pmthe stupidest loss of the day......1 rax FE, throw scan saw naked fac rax bunker wall in. i can bet with my d*** its 2 starport cloak banshee. so.....continue with my turrents, marines..

wondering why the f*** his banshee is not here yet, with 6 tanks and marines i pushed out.......then for god sake, about 10 cloak banshee came into my base raped all my turrents and i raged quit. FML

well, i tried to lift off all my buildings and base trade but still lose because not enuf scans. FMLLLLLL the most stupid loss ever is when you know his strat and you are so confident you are going to rape him, you kena rape. by someone im favored against. FML x2

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 1 2011, 08:15 PM
westley0214
post May 1 2011, 11:13 PM

860 posts

Ei? Sounds like your opponent was someone named Jeffvip who likes delayed Banshees build?

Wtf how did you opponent managed to get 10 Banshees while you only have 6 tanks and marines. And he still have enough army to defend against your Marines Tank push? He had like 6 bases?
quest_5692
post May 2 2011, 07:52 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ii have 2 base econs and alot of production facilities (6 rax 2 fact) and upgrades. he had only 1 base. welll, i dno how the f*** it happened but i feel super humiliated lose to such a big noob. ok, he won me, so im a bigger noob lol

he had like..........6 rines 25 scv and 10 banshee how the f*** can this happen.
jeffvip
post May 2 2011, 10:19 AM

134 posts

I know this feeling of losing to mass banshees build. It's sux. I never produce mote than 3 banshees but against quest I got no choice but to do that. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Erm, btw. Did u float ur cc to his base and start build an e bay there? I think u got higher chance to win bcos of his all in build won't save him enough money for another cc
quest_5692
post May 2 2011, 12:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

LOST SO MANY TVPS!!! QQQQQQ protoss units are so strong...had like 1-3 today
jeffvip
post May 2 2011, 08:40 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 2 2011, 12:55 PM)
LOST SO MANY TVPS!!! QQQQQQ protoss units are so strong...had like 1-3 today
Use ghost more, build ghost academy b4 factory thumbup.gif
quest_5692
post May 2 2011, 08:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i had a 2-5 on TvP today. the only matchup having more lost than win.

somemore the 2 wins, 1 is incredible come back (1 rax FE vs 3 gate VR all in, it was fking incredible comeback lol) another is i use x2 economy to flood him, but being super not cost effective thanks to forcefield. at 1 point i might even die.

well, my record, in 2 days, 44 ladder games. 24 win 20 lose. didnt play for 1 month, now im a fking big noob lol
ROTiJOHN
post May 3 2011, 12:14 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

same, i keep lost to P, thats the reason why i cant get to the GM hahahahahaha
SiewKaiz
post May 3 2011, 08:17 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 2 2011, 08:55 PM)
i had a 2-5 on TvP today. the only matchup having more lost than win.

somemore the 2 wins, 1 is incredible come back (1 rax FE vs 3 gate VR all in, it was fking incredible comeback lol) another is i use x2 economy to flood him, but being super not cost effective thanks to forcefield. at 1 point i might even die.

well, my record, in 2 days, 44 ladder games. 24 win 20 lose. didnt play for 1 month, now im a fking big noob lol
just fukin all in~ 15-18 scv+ 6-8 marines even if protoss able to hold while pull probe HIS economy is damn behind coz u still got mules mining
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 08:29 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

1 of the game i won cuz i proxy rushed him. my bunker is up in time so he lost ALOT of probes but it took me soooo long to break him.

i know im going to win with 2 bases and he is in 1 cacated base. but if the toss is 100% alert FF-ing the ramp, i cant win the game until medivac or smtg else is up....cz too long didnt play liao, i was just massing marine marauder and ghost, tried to EMP stim bump rush up the ramp alot of time, when i check back units killed tab, he killed like x3 my killed unit lol....

lol, hopefully can get back my old feelings ASAP.

played 46 games in 2 days. sunday 18 games monday 28 games.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 3 2011, 08:30 AM
jeffvip
post May 3 2011, 08:55 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ May 3 2011, 12:14 AM)
same, i keep lost to P, thats the reason why i cant get to the GM hahahahahaha
I feel this 1 kinda Malaysian politics to me. In another tread, Evo was throwing us the fact that in Korean server, Terran dominates Protoss and ask T to shut the mouth up. But in fact, we r losing here in SEA. Is just like UMNO saying all Chinese is rich, throw us the fact that there r more millionaires of Chinese compare to other races and we shldnt get the benefit of government jobs, scholarship, matriculation,5% discount house buying, etc. While the fact yes there are alot of rich Chinese like Lim family, but how bout us as a typical working chinese. We got no government support, no rich family background and forced to do things the hard way and well, need to shut up. We too need to vote for them (BN) if not, we r called ungrateful.

PS: I didnt mean anything negative bout Evo. Just that the feeling suddenly rush up

Alright, alright. sign0006.gif Let's go back to happier things. SC2. I think I'm luckier, I meet alot less P so I can improve my MMR alot and gain promotion. If I happened to meet P, then I might be stay on my league forever without getting promoted. 100 food is the mark for me, make it or break it. Usually I will lose to P if I can find a suitable timing attack when i m in 100 and the game drag on. Thinking of goin BC but usually too late as the P army will break in. I likes the dynamics of the game, earlier I was struggle against TvT, then TvZ, now TvP...

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 3 2011, 08:29 AM)
1 of the game i won cuz i proxy rushed him. my bunker is up in time so he lost ALOT of probes but it took me soooo long to break him.

i know im going to win with 2 bases and he is in 1 cacated base. but if the toss is 100% alert FF-ing the ramp, i cant win the game until medivac or smtg else is up....cz too long didnt play liao, i was just massing marine marauder and ghost, tried to EMP stim bump rush up the ramp alot of time, when i check back units killed tab, he killed like x3 my killed unit lol....

lol, hopefully can get back my old feelings ASAP.

played 46 games in 2 days. sunday 18 games monday 28 games.
cool... u have played my 1 months game in just 2 days. I was thinking bout this question too... A map with a small ram I think Tank is the way to go. Force toss army come down the Ram. I might wanna try TvT style against Protoss army now.. Marine+tank+raven/ghost
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 10:30 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

tank is nt the way unless u know wat u r doing. The amount of resources putting into it, chargelot immo can break it cost efficiently. I have no answer for tvp yet, maybe after another 20 tvps i cn come out with one.

The problem im encountering now is, on even supply, terran sure lose to toss cz of forcefield shield, Even if terran is abit ahead. I only won 1 big encounter and thats because i flanked his collosus with vikings from behind. You wont be that lucky everytime. If you want to out ghost, you wont have enuf gas to make a meaty army then...

Haiz, tvp used to be my best matchup =(
jeffvip
post May 3 2011, 11:11 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 3 2011, 10:30 AM)
tank is nt the way unless u know wat u r doing. The amount of resources putting into it, chargelot immo can break it cost efficiently. I have no answer for tvp yet, maybe after another 20 tvps i cn come out with one.

The problem im encountering now is, on even supply, terran sure lose to toss cz of forcefield shield, Even if terran is abit ahead. I only won 1 big encounter and thats because i flanked his collosus with vikings from behind. You wont be that lucky everytime. If you want to out ghost, you wont have enuf gas to make a meaty army then...

Haiz, tvp used to be my best matchup =(
I was thinking to use ghost to kill of zealot. Since ghost do xtra damage to light unit. Ghost to emp and stay behind to slain those zealot. But that is alot of micro required thus maybe is not that practical. Or maybe blue flame hellion in front of tank + marine. Those are all mineral cost only units. might be possible.

Do u got a strong Protoss partner to train with? I might ask my random race friends to help me but he is more of a zerg based so I didnt have a good P training partners actually.
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 01:30 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

calvin is my strongest protoss friend haha. But i nvr win him b4. Anyway ghost is not what you want to kill lots. Too expensive and build time too slow. Blue flame hellion works wonder but you need 2 factory. By the time uu finish blueflame and 2 facts, he cn jz transition to stalker collosi

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0181sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:12 AM