25 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 8 2011, 05:19 PM

6,747 posts

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 8 2011, 05:23 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 9 2011, 02:24 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(logen33 @ Oct 9 2011, 02:15 PM)
Headline: Hair today, gone tomorrow
NST Property Talk by Andrew Wong , Oct 7, 2011

INTERESTING times these. As property developers in the world's mightiest economies chart out plans to lower their property prices, ours think it imperative that theirs be raised.

Tan Sri Wan Azmi Wan Hamzah, majority shareholder of E&O Bhd, gave a memorable quote during an interview with another English daily that went something like this: "As we speak, financial and equity markets across the globe are looking mighty wobbly, holding out the promise for those with spare cash a rare opportunity to buy quality investments at near fire sale prices ..."
That's what investors expect today: Fire sale prices. And that's what Hong Kong's builders are providing.
Noticing an alarming 35 per cent drop in sale transactions to a point not seen since the beginning of the 2008 global financial crisis, billionaire Li Ka-Shing's development arm Cheung Kong recently launched a large residential project in Tseung Kwan O for 20 per cent below the market's expectations.
An analyst observed that this put the offer of a brand new home even lower than a completed unit for sale on the secondary market in the area which "is quite rare".

The reason for Cheung Kong's move was to counter the diminishing appetite of buyers by giving them something they couldn't resist. And the strategy is working ... even to the point where rival developers are being pressured into doing likewise due to fears of a worldwide recession that could hit Southeast Asia by next year.

Rather than hold onto the hope of fat profits, the developers there pragmatically seem to be willing to take haircuts now in order to have the cash with which to ride through the lean times.

China's builders too are thinking along the same line.
"Developers likely to cut prices 15 per cent" screamed a South China Morning Post headline mid last month, following government measures to cool the property markets of key Chinese cities, which resulted in sales falling by 12 to 13 per cent.

"Developers of China's residential properties are expected to adopt a pricecutting strategy to boost sales as cautious home seekers are reluctant to enter the market during what is usually the peak season," read the SCMP story.

…..
Will it happen in Malaysia's Developer like Mahsing???
Post this article to appropriate thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1935875/+1920#entry45881469

Wat will happen? Developer close shop lor whistling.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 9 2011, 02:25 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 13 2011, 02:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lupjoeq @ Oct 13 2011, 02:05 PM)
So 3SSL entitled for DIBS?i got my loan from MBB..but the SA  told me no DIBS for all??
No DIBS for all link houses
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 14 2011, 08:37 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Oct 14 2011, 08:26 PM)
hahaha..all this assumption is based on travelling speed of 120kmph? and no car at all ie during cny or hari raya??
this highway is just 5-8 mins from kinrara residence from the back road - hence direct access to jalan tun razak klcc town centre in 25 mins from kinrara residence doorstep!!!

The above time is reasonable, if the interchange fr Taman Puncak Jalil Phase 1 to MEX highway is connnected, then 25 mins is possible. I timed fr Tmn Esplanad Aked to RHB is bout 9 mins 30 sec (in normal speed) only.
The access to MEX is a great relief to those who stay in Putra Permai, property prices are expected to rise another 10%-20% in vicinity area. wink.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 16 2011, 08:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Karas Otoha @ Oct 15 2011, 10:34 PM)
I heard there also another new highway connect from Kinrara to Damansara too.. I'm worry the traffic condition will become worst.. JAMMMMMM!
Highway is very important, to ease traffic jam. I welcome all new highways
We can't stop urbanization, car numbers will keep increasing every day

Kinrara - Damansara highway
Kinrara & Damansara area might have more traffic,
But, it helps to reduce traffic in LDP, especially Puchong to PJ and vice versa. The burden for Pantai Expressway and KESAS may be reduced.

SKIP
Kinrara and Putra Permai & Serdang may has more traffic,
But, LDP jam will be reduced, the traffic in Seremban-KL highway may reduced
Most importantly, the jam inside Seri Kembangan, Putra Permai & Puncak Jalil will reduce significantly

IMO, the more the highway is built, the better is the road system,
KESAS reduces Old Klang Road, Subang Jaya main road traffic
New Pantai Highway ease Old Klang Road, Sunway & Bangsar jam
MEX highway clearly helps to reduce traffic flows in Seremban Highway, Jlan Loke Yew & Jln Cheras
DUKE highway reduces the jam in Segambut, Sentul and Mon't Kiara a lot, Federal Highway does benefit
Middle link road.....the nightmare for Pandan Jaya area, Cheras, Ampang, Batu Caves & Selayang residents shd be gone
SILK highway has reduced the traffic in Balakong, Kajang, Sg Long & Cheras a lotttt, property development in vicinity areas have increased since the inception of SILK

I am hoping that an elevated highway for LDP is proposed. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 16 2011, 08:41 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 17 2011, 03:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Oct 17 2011, 09:44 AM)
yeah....from bandar kinrara to klcc via MEX....normal day..ie non peak is 25 - 35 min.....

CNY ....no ppl in town = 20 - 25 min journey.,...

but other than tat...i believe most ppl spend most their time in peak hours.....ie travel to work n back  (a 9 - 5 job) we are looking at 45 min - 60 min to reach klcc......

cause i been travelling everyday ...to kl....

anyway.,....traffic in malaysia never reduced even with more highway build.........malaysia boleh!!!

i support LRT / MRT........direct to klcc!!!! from bandar kinrara!!!  thumbup.gif
Although the volume of vehicles has increased a lot fr those days, I experienced the worst jam at Jln Cheras (Kajang - KL) fr 1990-1995, Setapak to PJ in 1995-1998, Subang jam b4 1998 are really considered a MEGA jam!! For me, I am please to see that KV traffic has improved a lot. The LDP jam in Kelana Jaya & Puchong is nothing compare to those days. doh.gif
However the ultimate solution is a complete & efficient transportation network throughout (MRT, LRT, Commuter Train, bullet train (if), shuttle bus & taxi, pedestrian street and designated lane for cyclist)

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 17 2011, 03:53 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 18 2011, 11:21 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Oct 18 2011, 10:55 AM)
collectively should ask for rm100 k discount
If TMS offers 100K cash & cancel your booking, will you accept? brows.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 18 2011, 06:47 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 18 2011, 06:13 PM)
don't think that will happen, unless they are a long Q of potential buyers waiting to sapu your unit  tongue.gif
Original selling price 1.32 mil, after pay primary (Covillea) 100K, TMS resell the unit at 1.45 mil, wat you think? No long Q? Is loooooooooog QQ!
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 20 2011, 03:11 AM

6,747 posts

Semi-D Three-Storey - 85% sold
Semi-D Double-Storey - 82% sold
Link Three-Storey Purchasers - 94% sold
Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey - 91% sold
Link Double-Storey - 94% sold
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 20 2011, 04:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Oct 20 2011, 03:12 PM)
hi,
I living at Bandar Kinrara 6
there are new construction building in at empty land and now can see houses already
anyone got any information about that property?
?? Exact location
6A / 6B / Simfoni / Melodi / Hening
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 14 2011, 02:31 PM

6,747 posts

14/12/11
Semi-D Three-Storey (total 144 units) - 90% sold
Semi-D Double-Storey (total 120 units)- 87% sold
Link Three-Storey (total 269 units) - 96% sold:
Link 2 1/2 Storey (Total : 67 units) - 94% sold:
Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units) - 87% sold:

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 15 2011, 06:42 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Dec 15 2011, 06:01 PM)
I just checked some listing on iproperty: Waterville's real deal. I've been in the compound of Lake Edge, and the terrain and surrounding are very nice.
Besides giving good materials, Waterville even came with air-cond unit (not just piping). Comparing MS KR, similar open concept, modern facade, YTL Waterville are more generous (even to mention they are ready for move-in): YTL bigger land size (40 x 85), though MS bigger built-up by mere 1sqf (4118 vs 4117), YTL gives you a pool on top of better materials.

Both 3 storey Semi-D, even some argue KR location is preferred; but just can't deny... considering cost per sq ft weighting against finished product (concept - similar, layout - comparable, compound - yet to determine, materials - ohoh), reconsider KR?  blush.gif

Added on December 15, 2011, 6:14 pmOh yea, in case those who may ask and in fact I remember seeing someone asking people to survey and said SemiD without clubhouse is already at similar price... that's a no no. Reputable developer at RM 1.8M for 3-storey Semi D, YTL Waterville have got a club house: Bigger pool adjacent the lake (calm and easing view), gym, jogging track, playground, tennis court, futsal / basketball court. My goodness, we have water fountain in KR Clubhouse  doh.gif
Ya agree...power supply also more stable

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 10:10 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Dec 16 2011, 09:46 AM)
hmm...looks like motivation for me to cancel the purchase.

if they do not want to upgrade and still arrogant probably pulling out is better option. i am sure next year we will have more bargains as economy is slowing. even bandar kinrara by i&p give much better finishing.
Lake Edge and Kinrara Residence is in the same league, offering almost the similar products, fair to compare. Bandar Kinrara has it's clear advantage in terms of product quality, location and land tenure, quite hard to compare.
On paper, there is no way KR match Kinrara Qaseh superlink...
Qaseh - Freehold / Better Quality / Better Location / Better land size - 24'x80 / 26'x80 / 30'x80'
KR - Modern facade / Enhanced security / Club house facility

In recent years, due to changed in lifestyle, buyers' needs & buying behavior also change simultaneously, you may say all the qualities possessed by Qaseh is the best, but when you compare the sales figure and market response of both project, it tells everything, KR with negative feature of Leasehold, lousy quality, remote location, over pricing.... is the clear winner.

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 10:20 AM

6,747 posts

Just to share, Jalil City is bout to launch, this piece of 60 acres land (larger than the entire Mid Valley City) is another huge city, an interchanged has been proposed to link to Sirim, which is only 3KM fr KR / Bandar Kinrara. This project will boost the properties in vicinity area. An drafted master plan for Jalil City...

Attached Image Option 1
Attached Image Option 2
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 12:11 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Dec 16 2011, 11:32 AM)
when mah sing is selling at the price 6 months back probably still can sell (>rm300k diff). now with the price and poor quality i do not think it is selling well. please check the last row of palmiera and ambrosia. mah sing thinks they can just increase price and people will buy. so they will test the market and if still take up rate is slow i am sure they will be rebates and upgrades. smile.gif

clear winner? not sure yet...
When you compare, do compare the same category, becoz the purchaser falls into the same budget category..
Dun compare
Apple to orange..
condo to landed..
bungalow to SD..
SD to link house..

Qaseh is Superlink house, just compare to KR 3-storey, otherwise never end the debate

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 03:26 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Dec 16 2011, 02:23 PM)
Qaseh Superlink lower price , freehold, better quality materials, bigger build-up and land size - KR good facade + clubhouse (small / inadequate facility)... seems KR has got look only (from outside seems good but inside no substance) shakehead.gif

Initially I thought MS was at the equal standard as other big name (ytl, sime darby) ... I think comparing Lake Edge was valid as they do have 2 phases of super link (24 x 85, 22 x 100)... not sure about other project, but just comparing Lake Edge with KR, MS seems out of the league (value for money / price, quality, clubhouse, you name it)  rclxub.gif  Check http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1883923/+260 and see what we get for paying a mil for a link house  vmad.gif  mad.gif 
Go to ytl lake edge site or iproperty and search for lake edge pavillion, their layout / floor plan, facade, concept, material ... Though asking price now is higher compare KR .... man  cry.gif  regret man o man sux sux @#%$$& (if only i knew)
not too late, quickly go and buy now tongue.gif
Now regret..
2 yrs later, regret regret...
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 03:41 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Dec 16 2011, 03:37 PM)
Spend here alr. Where got xtra
KR not bad, at least not like Lake Edge, too near to high tension cable, mining land some more . smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 16 2011, 03:42 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 07:56 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Dec 16 2011, 07:11 PM)
I am surprised so many who bought KR never even visited Lake Edge before.  It is wise to see what your money can buy before you sign the dotted line.  When we were looking for a house to stay, we try to visit at least 2 houses a week just to see if others match what we have in mind before committing......
So, which one you buy?

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 16 2011, 11:23 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Dec 16 2011, 08:55 PM)
hmm...if you look at my earlier post i only spoke about semi d. you brought up the link house. so you are confusing the matter and comparing different animal.

i cut your post because i only commented your statement of clear winner which i do not agree. i also mentioned on my statement that i only compare semi d quality of KR vs I&P. I did not compare qaseh therefore i am not sure why you mentioned qaseh! smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2011, 8:58 pm
Interesting....
You dun seems getting my point hmm.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 17 2011, 01:52 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Dec 17 2011, 01:19 PM)
I think you're the missing the point here. Not mean to offense - just trying to clear up things. samuelazz was always referring to semi Ds. He quoted your earlier post particularly on the clause you mentioned "clear winner" (KR vs Qaseh). About the winner(s), we need to look at 2 main stakeholders (developer, include contractor / supplier, etc;  and purchases). So the comparison :

Developer
MS KR - sell faster, much bigger margin (clear winner as you mentioned)
I&P Qaseh - sell slower but still will reach sold out, maybe lesser margin (maybe loser)

Purchaser
KR - lease hold, modern facade, clubhouse, low quality material (...mm)
I&P Qaseh - freehold, bigger build up, bigger land size, better quality materials (...mm)
on the purchaser end, there's no clear winner but lean towards I&P Qaseh in long run (freehold with substance) if KR material and club house is as-is(leasehold with out look only)... Purchaser is paying more for a lease hold property but getting less even in terms of material used. The comparison also apply to Semi D. As a KR purchaser myself, of course I want to hold firm and find all positive aspects in supporting my choice.... but as I said, I just can't deny...
Oklah, since you guys are sooo sensitive bout the word "clear winner", let me explain wat I mean by "winning''
Fr the very beginning, when TMS priced SD for 1.32 min, 3-storey 908K, mkt generally perceived it as over priced bcoz it is leasehold. Did I say KR provides better quality? did I say KR location better? Did I say leasehold better than freehold? No right? hmm.gif
I had made my statement very clear that KR is not in the same league with Bdr Kinrara but more similarity product features with Lake Edge. Fr many observers (including me), there is no way KR will beat I&P Kinrara which possess 3 golden features which are FREEHOLD, BETTER LOCATION & BETTER QUALITY.
It is not a fair game to compare KR with Bdr Kinrara BK 8 or Oasis SD or QASEH Superlink in the very beginning. The selling price of Bdr Kinrara is indeed very fair but the outcome of the sales results isn't encouraging, KR as claimed by many forummers is veryyy expensive has achieved a very encouraging sales. Imagine the SD price has increased fr 1.3 mil to 1.7 mil (which I think a bit over price also), but TMS still manage to sell, wat does it signify? How many projects can increase 25% for the similar phase and still able to capture potential buyer?
To me, it is like a badminton women single plays with men single, if the game is draw, we must say that the women is indeed performing better than the men.
One very experience Valuer told me last year September, KR sure fail one as it will be easily beaten by Freehold Kinrara house, no one will buy leasehold for this kind of "crazy price". He admitted that his prediction was wrong lately.
In short, TMS understands the actual market needs and apply a very successful marketing strategy to tap the demand. wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 17 2011, 02:15 PM

25 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:02 PM