25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 17 2011, 10:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Dec 17 2011, 09:37 PM)
Exactly the point, ms is the winner in kr ... Not the purchaser. I guess it is about expectations. If one pay a higher price for lease hold, for me I would expect better quality. But for some (maybe inc you as I interpret), would expect something less and ok with it. Then again I notice you start confusing yourself now by saying we can't compare kr with qaseh now. You were clear putting them under the same spot just few days ago and then stating something like apple vs orange while referring qaseh link vs kr link are of the same breed .... Pening
Being the winner like you noted, MS Kr sells well even at its high price while bandar kinrara fair price is not doing justice. While they r making so much extra now, purchaser is not benefited especially when the finished product completed. MS can boast about now, imagine after getting your house with those lousy materials and you try to sell. MS is no longer running the show. Anyone know crap when they see them. Have u seen the link I shared before? Crap man. And if u try to resell, your potential will go ohmy.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 9:37 pm
Oklah...I better stop now, otherwise you muntah I susah.
I hv both Kinrara and KR house, either one superior will make me a winner he..he tongue.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 02:35 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:14 AM)
Their link showhouse was not that impressive either.  The staircase up is quite narrow and I really dislike the whole house flooring of tiles.  There is a part of the staircase that is quite low.  Tall ppl have to be careful going up and downstairs.  The workmanship in that showhouse was not good but most ppl go there to look at the interior design.  I prefer to go to the empty house as it will show you the truth of what you are getting.
You shd buy I&P Kinrara house, better quality & freehold
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 01:31 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Dec 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
Qaseh..i believe still got a lot....unsell units....but wait till few more months sneak in and have alook first since no show house before deciding...
mah sing.....lol....no comment.....
The last 6 phases which were delivered lately hv shown decent qualities, I&P is doing better and better (workmanship). Just place yr booking for good unit b4 it's too late smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 1 2012, 09:30 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Jan 1 2012, 07:36 PM)
Error!! I&P quality houses are only seen in their recent projects. Even though their price tag compare to their older projects are more than double, their quality, build up and land size justified the price especially because they are free hold. Their facade may be thought out-dated by some (even myself). Mah Sing on the other hand, with it's modern facade and packaging, I thought they have it all (quality both inside out)... but crapped big time inside. Cheap materials, sub-standard finishing and accessories used on top of the leasehold land with smaller land size, but charging much higher price.... And yea the club house  shakehead.gif  just look at some previous comments in this thread on that.

Some more, are you even aware of their selling price when you mentioned affordable?
In short, no perfect house in the mkt lah..
Hv you seen Setia Alam house by SP Setia? Quality also same lah...
Buying TMS is indeed buying the sence of security and cozy environment. Those who vested in KR are not stupid, they are paying at least 700K (to 3 mil) to buy a house, their needs are different.
Since it is leasehold, I guess many are buying for own stay.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 1 2012, 09:32 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 1 2012, 11:03 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 1 2012, 10:31 PM)
not trying to make enemy here...but just trying to understand how is the status of the submitted Memorantum? I heard from many who said this project is giving quality materials, while in this forum, existing buyers are saying otherwise. I was a bit confuse though...I went to the sales office a couple of times since it first launch in fact.

Can i ask if MS actually show you all the material used when you book the unit ? OR in fact, since the show house is ready since more than a year ago, is there any deviation from what you see (on the showhouse) compare to what they are about to give you (either in the S&P or the work in progress unit)?

Just trying to understand if MS is cheating buyer (promise this but giving that) or this is merely a expectation difference after comparison with adjacent project or others or MS is capitalizing on the general and loosely stated specification on S&P.

The above is referring to material as quality is really very subjective (unless it totally mess up). E.g. there is a photo on showing the mild steel being used at the back of the house as part of the fencing....but i thought that is very common. After which, they will paint up the reddish steel into different colour, the type of doors should be normally stated clearly.
Too bad, TMS only built 3-storey link & 2/3 storey SD show hse, SA only promised "wat you see wat you get (layout & material used, excluding ID decorative items)
2S & 2 1/2 storey final products quality are laid down in the S&P, quite disadvantage for the buyers to fight theirs' right. Agree that Mahajaya 2S & 21/2 S show house was at the site but TMS never referred their purchasers to inspect the MJ show , the layout is indeed different.
I must say TMS has the right to change the backyard fence (although I do not like it too) cool.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 1 2012, 11:04 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 3 2012, 08:00 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 2 2012, 10:50 PM)
Dun put some high expecctation from ms.

They only came up recently during the prop booming period... From 2008 ...loom at the numbers of project launched by this co for the last 3yrs...how many vped

They are not known for delivering exceptional value, not known for giving quality touch, not known for adding infra to your vested project

They are known for altering artist impression, auto shrinking club house, giving cheops material

For the past 2-3 every buy makes $$$, not much pple complain, investors for flip only, most likely dun complain, genuine buyers see ms quality....really is beh tahan

Well just manage your expectation...l
M quite sure you hv found yr dream house! icon_idea.gif mana beli?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 3 2012, 08:01 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 3 2012, 02:40 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:59 PM)
You can change your house to your liking, but there is nothing you can do to upgrade the clubhouse.
Is the club house so bad? I am ok with it.
I saw many condos which has large common facilities are in fact facing maintenance problem, dun forget the residents need to maintain the club house everyday, as for G+G project, the danger is many residents thought that it is easy to take care of those landscaping, in reality it is quite headache.
for example :-600 units of condo may occupy 4 acres of land, while 600 units of G+G terrace house would occupy 30 acres of land, more roads, more drains more plants, more workers, who will pay for the maintenance?
My job makes me realize one thing, it looks grand and magnificent when everything is new, BIG club house, BIG gardens, BIG meeting room, BIG sport arena etc, but after 5 yrs down the road, you will feel the pain. doh.gif This can be explained why in the mkt there are so many condos are in bad shape & under performed? Corruption could be one thing, the real problem is still lack of contribution fr the residents, the tear & wear of those facilities (after 5 yrs) is in accelerate speed, most of the time fees increment also kenot cover.
Indeed, many condo's facilities are under utilised, apart fr security reason, many people buy condo becoz of the facilities especially the swimming pool, but when stay in hardly use (no time) the facility.
It is not easy to maintain a common facility, I do feel that the KR swimming pool and the gym room is a bit small, but I think to cater for a number of 800 households with "Good Condition" is enuf and more realistic.
my 2 bakuli wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 3 2012, 02:45 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 3 2012, 10:06 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Maverick2011 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:23 PM)
If you sign S&P knowing that finishing materials were not specified, you cannot turn around and blame MS right? You take care of your own interest and MS takes care of their own. To me, as long as they meet all the criteria stated in the S&P, it is fair and square. If you managed to flip the props for 100% gain, will you share some of the profits with MS?
Precisely. let me recall, I think TMS SA didn't point the gun on my head (to accept her offer), rite?
Pertaining to this matter, I hv questioned the SA many times wat sort of building materials they might use, but the answer is dunno, it made me a little bit sick at that moment...my question is if you feel unsafe or you dislike the way that the mngt handle the sale, you can just walk away, there are many good developers out there still, why bother? I do understand tat it is not rite tat developer do not reveal the specs, KR is an odd case tat everything is done on rush hour, I think the purpose is to achieve the overall yearly sales target.
Many things are unfair to us as consumers, you may feel frustrated but sometimes it is wasting time to talk to developer... sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:51 PM)
UFO, you really think the clubhouse is sufficient for 800 households?  Even if 5% of the ppl turn up, it will be 40. 

For 800 houses, there are barely 10 lockers, made from low quality chipboard, one toilet/change room next to the swimming pool.  ONE change room for 800 houses?  Besides the swimming pool, the gym equipment may be enough for 4 to 5 pax at any one time only.  I dont see any other facilities like spa/jacuzzi or badminton/table tennis hall.
Well it is very subjective, if you purchased b4 the completion of the club house and you dun like, just sell it off after VP, I dun think you will rugi. smile.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 3 2012, 07:18 PM)
YOu have to understand when develop mentioned Clary/Sand...they will generally use sand for wall and clay will only be used for partition wall.

If they are using clay, they would have either stating it as clay or generally clay or in your case that Mahsing is generalized it as brick but they give you kalsa or clay. I am backing MS, but at least they dont try to reap of buyer just on this aspect.

USJ heights starting from putera / putri already sand brick...they are launched from 800k (min price for 2S) and tht was a couple of years back. subsequently, sakura, reika and Capri, cyrus....

OSk property, sutera damansara.

Recent Maple, ficus, willow park, by sime darby ..... Denai Alam

D'Primera, cahaya SPK, some of the property already more than 1mil.
i am not here to argue with you and not trying to proof you wrong or i am right...the more important thing here is that developers are starting to use more and more sand brick for their project and buyer should realize about that. i am not saying that they should do it this way, in fact i also cant accept for relatively expensive project (depending on which time frame we are referring, e.g 2003, a semi-D by IOI selling at 599k was also using sand brick) ....

I rest my case ....
small matter only, spydermind is rite..
Quite hard to find developer using clay bricks anymore, even I&P 2 mil SD also using sand bricks.. smile.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(vevex @ Jan 3 2012, 03:24 PM)
The club house is just too small for 800 occupants. Rough calculation 100 x 800 (monthly) for maintenance, clubhouse 50 x 800 (monthly)... Can't they do better than that?
Where I'm staying now (G&G Apartment), roughly 500 occupants RM12+ monthly. It's a 7 year old property to-date and last June, the building management account reported surplus of more than RM3 millions. Since the management taken over by resident 2 plus years ago, the body put in many improvements on surroundings and common areas (building repainted, "tiled-up" some area, refurbish playground, new barbeque area, new astro byond centralized dish and booster, etc).... Yet 3mil cash rich
Wow it is a miracle to me !! shocking.gif You mean the buildings hv been refurbished and the account still has surplus 3 million? as I know to repaint the entire 1 block building cost bout 500K..
assuming RM125/mth (plus sinking?)
RM125 x 500 x 12 x 7 yrs = RM5.25 mil
Nett cash RM3 mil
Total expenses for 7 yrs = RM2.25 mil
everage expenses per mth = RM26,785!! shocking.gif p/s : yet to take into consideration of refurbishment cost

This is marvelous! Just can't believe it!! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 4 2012, 02:12 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 3 2012, 11:32 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Jan 3 2012, 11:16 PM)
The subject is about the clubhouse big enough / good enough to cope 800 household. What does it have anything to do with selling after VP??

Then about the reported account.[attachmentid=2621098]

I'm no account guy... but 3.1 mil it is. And it's actually dated Feb 2011 (mistakenly thought it was June since I got the report then).

yea the 2 mil I&P. are u referring chantek. I don't see any foreign brick besides clay on site.
Awana
Ok Desaminium Rimba, I know. Good Luck!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 3 2012, 11:41 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 4 2012, 01:19 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Jan 3 2012, 11:43 PM)
I guess I'm the dummy there. So, it is that fact that more and more developers doing that. Sorry Spidermind. I was wrong and you're right. sweat.gif blush.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 11:46 pm
So, your calculation on that? Any thought? Since you know, then you should know things are pretty well maintained here. I don't remember if the entire building was repainted but the lobby on each floor common access area like stair well and railing, even the fire extinguisher and other stuffs.. and the building does look pretty new and very clean indeed.
The balance sheet shows that :-
Cash / FD = 207K
Amt due fr developer = 1.7 mil (is the developer called Desaminium Sdn Bhd?) is this developer still around? could this amount be claimed back? I doubt
Trade receivables = 1.389 mil (I assume 948K (2010) are those outstandings owed by residents for yrs, this amt will only be"able" to collect back once the issuance of strata title, if it is not managed properly, this could be turned into bad debt)

I think DR is still remain as original paint., normally condo / service apt will be refurbished after 10-15 yrs, it is due to lack of fund,collecting sinking fund is quite challenging, I dun think DR management has enuf fund for the refurbishment work at this moment, judging fr the cash total 207K, plus the total collection for yr 2012 (max 750K), RM500K/block, if 2 blocks = 1.0 mil cash needed.

Desaminium S/B was suppose to built a mega city back 8 yrs ago, I remember it comprised bout 20-30 blocks of condominium, but this mega project has been considered fail I think. You better check this with yr management auditor for the fund owed by the developer. It is not secure I presume.
Good Luck! wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 4 2012, 02:04 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 4 2012, 02:52 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Jan 4 2012, 01:49 PM)
I think what Kinraraboy meant was instead of bricks, MS used concrete... I have no idea  rclxub.gif
Unless it is mass production, otherwise precast cost shd be higher than bricks (sand / clay), precast work faster and cleaner. There are pros and cons as wall drilling (by owner) is more difficult, in terms of quality, I believe precast is better. smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 4 2012, 05:55 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lupjoeq @ Feb 4 2012, 05:31 PM)
anyone bought KR unit for investment?do u think its easy to sell off?considering the price is high
I think it is very easy to sell, the question is how much gross margin you are looking at, my forecast is 370/sf VP. if you targeting 420/sf up, it will come after the completion of Jalil City and LRT.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 4 2012, 06:54 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 4 2012, 06:02 PM)
Boss.. KR = Kiara Residence or Kinrara Residence??  laugh.gif
Ya confusing...Let it be
Just like :-
LP - Lestari Perdana / Lestari Puchong
TPP - Tmn Puchong Perdana / Tmn Puchong Prima / Tmn Pinggiran Putra / Tmn Putra Prima / Tmn Perindustrian Puchong / Tmn Puchong Permai rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 4 2012, 06:55 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 5 2012, 12:09 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(oldman8088 @ Feb 5 2012, 11:42 AM)
No need wait until VP. Now developer is going to sell at min RM 1.2 mil for 3 storey link

http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/DetailProje...ARA%20RESIDENCE

Anyway, just found only 2 bumi buyer.

http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/LaporanJual...a_Pemaju=LEGEND GRAND DEVELOPMENT SDN. BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=10264&PROJ_NAMA=KINRARA RESIDENCE
1.2 mil is an indicative price printed on the brochures, even in 2010 the price tag was printed.
The remaining unsold units are priced 1.188,888, after rebate and discount, the nett price is 1.1 mil - 1.13 mil.

Added on February 7, 2012, 3:30 pmKinrara Residence Sales as at 7 Feb 2012

- Bungalow
- Semi-D Three-Storey (total 144 units, 131 units sold, 13 units left only) - 91% sold
- Semi-D Double-Storey (total 120 units, 105 units sold, 15 units left only) - 87% sold
- Link Three-Storey Purchasers (total 269 units, 257 units sold, 12 units left only) - 95% sold
- Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey (Total : 67 units, 62 units sold, 5 units left only) - 92% sold
- Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units, 109 units sold, 4 units left only) - 96% sold

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 7 2012, 03:31 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 10 2012, 04:23 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:31 PM)
Never heard of link houses sell by psf before....

Any CNY celebrations for KR?
Ya never heard. It only happen lately when buyer are looking for large built up house, developer starts to change their conventional way of hse layout, maximize land space and height, increase the living space (width x length x height), sell at premium. It is automatic driven by buyers' needs.
I agree tat to take psf price as landed house reference is not 100% correct, but without this reference, any other better way to judge an intrinsic value of a landed property (if location, facade design & land area is a constant factor)?

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 10 2012, 08:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 10 2012, 05:49 PM)
Actually, some bankers are using a very simple way to do a very brief estimate:

For example: 22x75 = 1650, built up 3S = 3100

Then it will be 1650 + 3100 = 4750

If the price is RM1.2mil, then it will be RM1.2mil / 4750 = RM252 / sq ft

Alternatively, you may use land price + estimated psf built up price. if the land price around there is about 130psf (make sure you cant use whole project size and divide by developer purchase price) . then you will get about RM214500 for land and RM985500 for build up. Again, you have to reference the same parameter again. This is ignoring the other factor such as facing lake, junction, west, etc.

Cost method normally applied in detached buildings like bungalow
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 15 2012, 11:02 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(logen33 @ Feb 14 2012, 07:28 PM)
TMS already got the development license for KR Semi-D and Bungalow!
Will arrange for signing of S&P soon!

Before signing the S&P, really need to consult all SIFU at this forum:
Is it worth to invest the 3 storey semi-D at 1.65mil.
Need your view...!
Drop by Sunway EastWood sales Office in Equine, study this project properly, I think you will know the answer...
EastWood SD Vs KR SD
my vote....goes to KR cool2.gif

p/s : if for investment, my question are "how much % appreciation are you looking at?" & "how long can you hold (not selling)"? wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 15 2012, 11:04 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(logen33 @ Feb 15 2012, 06:47 PM)
UFO Taiko,
If i hold for 2years upon VP, is it possible to have 25% gain from purchased price???
Thanks for u sharing...
If you set 25% as gross margin, it is obviously not a wise target to aim for.
I assume yours' is gross, then you are looking at RM412,500 (Selling price = RM2.063 mil

Assuming SD ready by Jan 2014, 2 yrs after VP is Jan 2016.
If you take 25 yrs loan, let's say 90%
90% = RM1.485 mil
Mthly Installment = 7,838 (assume)
Yr settlement amount after 2 yrs is RM1,413 mil (it means you lost +- 116K for interest within the 1st 24 mths installment)

I roughly calculate yr nett profit after taking into all the expenses (under construction interest, agent fees, legal fees, early settlement penalty (if any), stamping, RPGT etc)

Scenario A - Got early settlement penalty & appoint own lawyer, nett profit is +-RM145K (8.8% based on 1.65 mil, 88%% based on 10% cash (S&P))
Scenario B - No ESP & no lawyer, nett profit is +-RM200K (12% based on 1.65mil, 121% based on 10% cash (S&P))

In short the most you can achieve is 12% (instead of 25%). In order to achieve nett margin of 25% (RM412,500), you need to sell 2.273 mil in 2015/2016. IMHO I dun see any problem. my 2 bakuli. wink.gif

p/s : in order to save the 116K interest, you may take full flexi account, pump in CASH RM1.485 mil into the current a/c, it will be offset. However you also lost some FD interest for the money RM1.485 mil for 2 yrs bout 93K. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 15 2012, 11:13 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 16 2012, 10:59 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(logen33 @ Feb 16 2012, 08:24 AM)
TQVM ur professional advice!
As i know 3s Semi-D is free construction interest and Bank Negara going to cancel Early settlement penalty.
Checked with Mashing SA: Expected VP date by end of 2013...2yrs upon VP is 2015.
Can u share ur view, what will be the price when VP by Dec 2013...?
Sorry I make a mistake, SD is DIBS.
Investing in landed property (flip) need to do yr own prediction, not future price but to forcast how many SD owners will sell (flip like you), who are the buyers and how many, which SD project in vicinity is fighting with KR SD in early 2014?
Because landed property price is very much determined by Demand & Supply, I hv no confident of 2013 / 2014, unlike strata properties, the biggest problem for landed is hard to rent, the rental yield is extremely low, this is why I ask yr holding capability. If there are too many SD owners put up for sale, and at the same time there are bout 120 acres of empty land surrounding KR (Mahajaya & few other land owners) pending for development, you hv pressure selling yr SD. I hv no crystal ball, I can't tell you the selling price in Jan 2014.

I give you a clue...
Your breakeven point is 1.73 mil only, how much is TMS selling now? Sunway Eastwood Selling now?
If mkt really big crash, I think the supporting level is 1.5 mil, can you absorb the lost (bout 200K)? or can you hold until 2016 (bout 200K installment)? cool.gif

I am very confident that end 2015 / early 2016 would be good for Kinrara because :-
a. No more land in Kinrara
b. Bukit Jalil Development effect (Jalil City / Chinese school / Calvary Convention Centre / Jusco?)
c. The new link from Qaseh BK8 - Sirim is ready
d. The Interchange fr Sirim to Jalil City shd be approved / start constructing
e. SKIP highway shd be approved / the linkage to MEX highway shd be a BIG booster to Kinrara hse price
f. Kinrara - Tropicana expressway could become a reality (there is plan to connect SKIP to this highway, the respective dept is doing the feasible study now)
f. LRT shd be in operation
g. Puchong has transformed to a better city (still jam but more vibrant, there are a few Mega projects taking on)
h. LDP bottle neck jam will keep pushing Kinrara price to a higher level

Good luck! smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 16 2012, 11:05 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 16 2012, 12:09 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ Feb 16 2012, 11:09 AM)
thumbup.gif Your research top class, bro.
Nolah... these facts nothing new anymore, just sharing. I do make many wrong predictions, slowly learn fr my past experience.
One thing for sure, to invest in landed property (buy & sell), roads and highway networking (current & future) is the most important factor. The rest like G+G, township planning & concept, Developer, Chinese factor, LRT, location etc are only supporting factors need to be considered.
When I invest in landed property, my Priority concern are :
Is there anyone willing to buy my hse? (any future demand?) and how much lost can I absorb (cut lost & supporting mark)? and not how much can I make out of it...just sharing.

Added on February 16, 2012, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 16 2012, 12:01 PM)
Hi UFO, trying to understand something here, what do you mean by LDP bottle neck jam will keep pushing Kinrara price to a higher level? Mind to enlighten a bit. Are you suggesting that some people might be a bit frustrated witht he jam in the other part of puchong and thus the demand will increase for Kinrara?

I guess the fundamental of having G&G and CLub house with reasonable families would be a good fundamental for KR. So, in other words, it may be more resilient against fluctuation (downward). Also thanks for I&P for not innovative enough and will not be too innovative...then naturally the competition will be slightly less. But also take note of the other upcoming development which might offer investor with different appetite.

I think KR subsales will be mainly house buyer (for own staying) rather than investor.

But again, holder power also resulting in additional cost ...at 4.2% that means every year 50k+ will be needed each year...so the price appreciation willneed to catch up for more than 5% a year...... to neutralize the interest charges. If three years, mean your interest already close to 200k.
Till today, many people still dun understand why Kinrara New house price has gone up to 850K mark, I hv been marketing Kinrara hse for the last 10 yrs, the price has been depressed / stagnant since end 1998 - 2nd quarter of 2009, I remembered I said the same thing in 2010 in another thread bout this "LDP bottle neck" issue, in the past when LDP jam is still within acceptance level, buyer dun mind staying in Bdr Puteri or further south.
Fr the feedback of my buyers in 2009, I know this LDP jam is going to create massive diversion among the buyers' choice, LDP jam is yet to reach the peak, we are experience 50% jam at this moment only (I know many people aleli tak boleh tahan liao doh.gif ), another 50% is on the way when the LRT construction and the elevated highway fr Sunway to Puchong is constructing, LDP will overtake Federal Highway as the worst jam highway in KV soon.
Attached Image study this LRT route, try to imagine how the contractor execute it?

I vested the 3-storey superlink was largely due to no competition from I&P Kinrara range of products. >85% of the subsale landed property (in any area) are for own stay.
My research shows that in majority prime area, the appreciation speed (or amount) of landed property is always faster than the amount of interest you pay to the bank, of course one must be able to catch the "right time' in disposing a particular property, becoz building will get old (deteriorate) against time, price appreciation speed will reduce in conjunction with the aging of the building. Now you know why the smartest investor only invest in LAND ya! brows.gif
my 2 bakuli.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 16 2012, 01:12 PM

25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 AM