123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard V4

leyley
post Oct 11 2010, 09:01 PM

2,096 posts

Anyone using Gigabyte GK-K8000? Any feedback on this keyboard hmm.gif Got an offer to buy it cheap
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 11 2010, 09:38 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 11 2010, 09:01 PM)
Anyone using Gigabyte GK-K8000? Any feedback on this keyboard hmm.gif Got an offer to buy it cheap
just grab it once you have the offer!!! drool.gif mechs are still better than others~

Added on October 11, 2010, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 11 2010, 06:35 PM)
Yea they have put their focus to other categories once the demand for Saitek keyboards were very low. wink.gif
yep... I love their flight sim peripherals tho... same like Logitech's line of flight gears too~ biggrin.gif guess coz I mainly play flight simulations most of the time... but guess I'll stick to a gamepad on my laptop~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Oct 12 2010, 12:49 AM
jasmineivan
post Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

haha edifier clearance sale got 7g at 6gv2 price wat
anyway stock finish d missed it
TechnoG
post Oct 12 2010, 07:45 AM

9,337 posts

Why not?
share the price here rclxm9.gif
victor2212
post Oct 12 2010, 03:50 PM

2,179 posts

too me even if its cheap, its not realiable, got issues, i wont buy it
CoolBoy89
post Oct 12 2010, 06:20 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM)
haha edifier clearance sale got 7g at 6gv2 price wat
anyway stock finish d missed it
Still, for the price, I'd rather get a bw. It looks nicer alot to me brows.gif
TechnoG
post Oct 12 2010, 06:28 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Oct 12 2010, 06:20 PM)
Still, for the price, I'd rather get a bw. It looks nicer alot to me  brows.gif
bear in mind that BW uses cherry mx blue switches compare to black switches that 7G is using tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 12 2010, 06:29 PM
tUps
post Oct 12 2010, 06:33 PM

215 posts

Maybe just different cup of tea? Me myself prefer 7G over BW. Dont really trust the quality of RAZER, and moreover .. its their 1st mech k/b ...
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 12 2010, 06:56 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Oct 12 2010, 06:33 PM)
Maybe just different cup of tea? Me myself prefer 7G over BW. Dont really trust the quality of RAZER, and moreover .. its their 1st mech k/b ...
beg to differ... it's the Tarantula that's their FIRST mecha kb~ wink.gif
TechnoG
post Oct 12 2010, 07:05 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Oct 12 2010, 06:56 PM)
beg to differ... it's the Tarantula that's their FIRST mecha kb~  wink.gif
lolwut. Tarantula is membranne laa laugh.gif
just that the technology is something like those mech kbs, individual membrane for each key instead of laying the entire sheet of membrane.

tarantula phails, keys that fade whistling.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(tUps @ Oct 12 2010, 06:33 PM)
same here. SteelSeries have been in the mechanical kb line for 5 years. flex.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 12 2010, 07:06 PM
OKLY
post Oct 12 2010, 07:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

It's safe to say that SteelSeries has been making trusty keyboards. It would be interesting to see another brand coming out with a product on par with the SteelSeries keyboards. The BlackWidow should be no match for the 7G apart from the backlighting which many would love.
TechnoG
post Oct 12 2010, 07:47 PM

9,337 posts

jeez.
Still cant find a replacement for mah G15 laugh.gif

anybody using this? Thermaltake Challenger Pro.
OKLY
post Oct 12 2010, 08:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 12 2010, 07:47 PM)
jeez.
Still cant find a replacement for mah G15  laugh.gif

Seems that you are looking for one that would be similar to the G15? The shape and size of that resembles G15 in my opinion. laugh.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 12 2010, 08:41 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

Hmm.. Have a look here.
http://forums.vr-zone.com/cdl-trading-virt...keyboard-2.html
There's a Chinese link review shown there.

Look at those pictures. Make me think twice while buying that.(although i went pass this and purchase SS 7G instead)

And with this sentence?(i confirm this matter, because last time i was anxious about this and went thru searching and finally found the information and made me cancel the idea to buy this keyboard, sorry i can't find back that website that given this information)
I also heard that Giga-byte are disappointed with the quality and have stopped working with their original OEM company on this keyboard. They are looking for a new subcontractor now. Hopefully the bad 1 and 2 may be fixed soon.

Lil Kiasu
post Oct 12 2010, 08:52 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 12 2010, 07:05 PM)
lolwut. Tarantula is membranne laa laugh.gif
just that the technology is something like those mech kbs, individual membrane for each key instead of laying the entire sheet of membrane.

tarantula phails, keys that fade  whistling.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 7:06 pm
same here. SteelSeries have been in the mechanical kb line for 5 years.  flex.gif
eh... for real meh? I tot last time someone mentioned it's mecha? ohmy.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 12 2010, 07:47 PM)
jeez.
Still cant find a replacement for mah G15  laugh.gif

looks like a Sidewinder X4 on steroids~ tongue.gif any new of the price in M'sia? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Oct 12 2010, 08:58 PM
Devilene
post Oct 12 2010, 11:26 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Oct 12 2010, 08:52 PM)
eh... for real meh? I tot last time someone mentioned it's mecha?  ohmy.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 8:53 pm

looks like a Sidewinder X4 on steroids~  tongue.gif any new of the price in M'sia?  thumbup.gif
more like an X6 on steroids.
mADmAN
post Oct 12 2010, 11:37 PM

10,530 posts

Tarantula is membrane. And yes it fails.

And the best replacement for the g15 is of course the g510 drool.gif
THEswordmaster
post Oct 12 2010, 11:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2010, 11:37 PM)
Tarantula is membrane. And yes it fails.

And the best replacement for the g15 is of course the g510 drool.gif
how much is g510? RM 500++? more expensive than g19? shocking.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 12 2010, 11:52 PM

10,530 posts

Its not even lauched here. No one knows the price. All we can do is speculate
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 12 2010, 11:58 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2010, 11:52 PM)
Its not even lauched here. No one knows the price. All we can do is speculate
I bet with you guys RM500 that it's price range is between RM100 - 600~ tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:56 PM