1,726 posts

add me, steelseries 7G.

The keyboard is awesome!
Cyclonechuah
post Aug 19 2010, 06:29 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 19 2010, 01:01 AM)
but I thought mechanical keyboard should be fault-free..
they are just being durable, not problem free actually..

i got old mechanical keyboard. it's quite nice, all the keys are still working, and the keyboard is already 12 years. =D

i got my 7G keyboard 7 month ago, still using it until now without any problem suffacing except my keyboard some times keep double tapping on the same word. damn...

Cyclonechuah
post Sep 22 2010, 07:58 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

GK-8000k has some serious problem with quality, if i remembered, because i readed in some part of the problem that GK-8000 has already stop production because the manufacturer decided to lower the cost to earn more and screw up by having horrible quality keyboard, and gigabyte has stopped the production ever since.

because of this i skipped this over and brought 7G Steelseries
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 3 2010, 12:04 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

Comparison:
Cherry Blue switch has lighter switch and make a tick tick sound when typing.
Cherry Black switch has a lil harder switch compare to blue switch and it doesn't have any sound unless you press the key a till the end and hit the bottom to produce a little sound.

Blue switch are better in both, because it do well in both gaming and typing, even in some reviews people rate it 9/10 Typing, 9/10 gaming. while Black switch are only better in gaming because the key is harder and lessen any mistake that when you type a key in fast, nearly key won't be press on mistake. it scores 10/10 Gaming, but in typing, i don't really think most people will like to type on this keyboard because it takes times to getting used to the key feel.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Oct 3 2010, 12:14 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 3 2010, 12:15 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 3 2010, 12:07 PM)
i feel theres not much difference in the actuation force, afterall its only 10gms difference.
the difference for me is that if u can touch type u can go faster on the blacks than the blues...cos u tend to press the blues til it clicks which is at around 4mm compared to the 2mm travel distance required to activate the key.
now if only some cherry reds would appear...  whistling.gif
http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/General.asp?wh...tID=22664&CatID
i'm waiting red cherry brows.gif brows.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 4 2010, 03:22 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

you better get steelseries one, the key are laser imprinted, so the font or number imprinted on each key won't washed away after long usage.

Filco key are pad printed, as the key used for a long time, the font on top will slowing becoming washed away.
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 4 2010, 08:43 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

you mean filco blank key set? if you're getting, help me as well, tumpang tumpang lol, niceday SG filco distributor has those. the only problem is order thru singapore.

i got blue filco key and red ESC last time buying steelseries 7G from jerry(niceday distributor)
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 4 2010, 09:47 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 4 2010, 09:30 PM)
can order online? do they ship?

cant the blank key set fit 7G?
the key can fit as long as it's designed for mechanical switch for black, blue, or brown. it can be fit into it. don't worry about this. if you're buying filco keys, remember to only buy blank keys, not the one with font lettering on it, because it doesn't have any coating, and it will easily wear out after certain time.

my WASD key which is blue colour key, the lettering has been wear out already.
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 5 2010, 09:42 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 4 2010, 10:05 PM)
owh, but only enter and backspace cant fit la?

i email niceday international already. waiting for reply , see can ship here anot.
yes, only certain key cannot fit because of different layout.
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 5 2010, 12:47 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:22 PM)
wanna bulk things in together  brows.gif ?

i no credit card sleep.gif doh.gif
nevermind liao, now bank all got debit card, no need credit card liao. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 5 2010, 03:28 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 5 2010, 01:32 PM)
so one person bring in the send to others? by post? or meet.
heavily depends on who wanted to organize the bulk brows.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 7 2010, 10:42 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

for mechanical keyboard, i think it will heavily depends on manufacturer, if razer has it's own manufacturer, it's gameover for quality, as if he's getting a filco or cherry mechanical key manufacturer, then we will see good quality.

as for both appearance, if you want a more scratch-proof keyboard, choose steelseries. because i think the shiny part of razer blackwidow is gonna have some scratches over time.
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 8 2010, 01:36 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 7 2010, 11:32 PM)
indeed, if  roccat bring cherry red GG for both  rclxm9.gif
i will definitely buy even thou i already has SS 7G brows.gif brows.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 12 2010, 08:41 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 11 2010, 09:01 PM)
Anyone using Gigabyte GK-K8000? Any feedback on this keyboard hmm.gif Got an offer to buy it cheap
Hmm.. Have a look here.
http://forums.vr-zone.com/cdl-trading-virt...keyboard-2.html
There's a Chinese link review shown there.

Look at those pictures. Make me think twice while buying that.(although i went pass this and purchase SS 7G instead)

And with this sentence?(i confirm this matter, because last time i was anxious about this and went thru searching and finally found the information and made me cancel the idea to buy this keyboard, sorry i can't find back that website that given this information)
I also heard that Giga-byte are disappointed with the quality and have stopped working with their original OEM company on this keyboard. They are looking for a new subcontractor now. Hopefully the bad 1 and 2 may be fixed soon.

Cyclonechuah
post Oct 18 2010, 02:04 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

braid cable involves something like dry cleaning, you can't use a wet cloth to wipe it just like wiping pvc cable.
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 21 2010, 02:10 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

look forward for the Ducky Keyboard brows.gif brows.gif

i think i'll get PBT keycaps from walrus if it's possible.
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 21 2010, 04:03 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

depends, double shot good plastic quality not so much, will still have impacts on keyboard, i just prefer something more durable.

If it's too expensive, i might just straight get filco's blank key, simple as that.
Cyclonechuah
post Sep 15 2011, 02:12 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 3 2011, 09:34 AM)
I'm not interested in the mech kb's .. I just want a decent keyboard with backlit thats all .. All these mech hype will die off i believe...
i would prefer you to do some research before claiming certain things are a hype.

For your case, how about going for Microsoft Sidewinder X4, since it's 18KRO and illuminating keyboard. price is reasonable i guess. around RM100~200
Cyclonechuah
post Sep 17 2011, 02:28 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 16 2011, 11:39 PM)
does razer blackwidow ultimate have anti ghosting?? i play o2jam, wondering can i press all 7 buttons together??
2KRO, which means you can hold up to 2~3 key combinations only. i think 7 is out of question.
Cyclonechuah
post Sep 25 2011, 03:19 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 25 2011, 02:58 AM)
Does anybody know if it's possible to get Mionix Zibal 60 in Msia? Black + Green backlight looks sleeeeeeek. thumbup.gif

All messages/emails to them asking for distributor/seller has been futile. I wonder if these guys even speak English biggrin.gif
there's a Mionix Thread in Hardware section. There's a person that actually thinking about bringing in Mionix Gaming ware, please show your interest and support there to encourage them to bringing the product.

0.0517sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:26 PM