I WAAAAAAAAAAANNNN!!
Added on August 7, 2010, 1:03 amfrom what i can see from this video... the G510 is wired..
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 7 2010, 01:03 AM
Gaming Keyboard V4
Aug 7 2010, 12:56 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
holy crap.....
I WAAAAAAAAAAANNNN!! Added on August 7, 2010, 1:03 amfrom what i can see from this video... the G510 is wired.. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 7 2010, 01:03 AM |
Sep 9 2010, 04:03 PM
Sep 9 2010, 04:43 PM
all the following is my personal opinion....
i hate that keyboard... its good for normal use...daily typing etc... but macro wise and wat not damn stupid.. got volume control but no mute button.. another stupid thing.. which is why i said RM80...coz thats the MAX i would pay for that keyboard.. thats how much its worth to me...even that oso i still think twice about buying that keyboard.. even then oso there might be something better in the form of Dell's Multimedia Keyboard for a little more. not a gaming keyboard... but damn good keyboard for daily use. Added on September 9, 2010, 4:45 pmoh...and personally...id spend abit more money and get the Logitech G110 instead. This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 9 2010, 04:45 PM |
Sep 12 2010, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 12 2010, 01:21 AM) since u say u not aim for macro then g15 and g110 is abit too complicated keyboard and don think fit ur budget also.. just coz the dood said macros aint important doesnt mean must remove the G15 and G110 from the list...doesnt mean cannot consider.and it aint complicated... just plug and play...dont wanna use macros then dont use the macros... simple as that... the G15 is still a VERY good keyboard for typing which suits his criteria for spaced keys and comfort... never tried the G110 but i assume its as good as the G15... but if willing to get non-gaming keyboard...the Dell Multimedia keyboard is one of the best keyboards ive ever used for typing....can search for it in bulk orders section...allngap selling it. |
Sep 17 2010, 04:56 PM
i cant wait for the G510 to come out.... would love to buy one and use it in the office....
then my current G15v1 in the office keep as collection along with my other 2 Dell Multimedia Keyboards which reminds me...i think i should get muhself a G13 too for collection before it EOL... |
Oct 1 2010, 04:11 PM
just had a thorough cleaning of my G15v1....
wat i did 1/ turn it around and shake shake shake 2/ took a brush and dig out all the gunk underneath 3/ repeat step 1 4/ repeat step 2 5/ repeat step 1 6/ repeat step 2 7/ took a damp cloth and wipe down the entire keyboard, including the top area 8/ cyberclean the entire thing the amount of dirt that came out was ridiculous...super dirty! thankfully now the keyboard looks almost brand new |
Oct 12 2010, 11:37 PM
Tarantula is membrane. And yes it fails.
And the best replacement for the g15 is of course the g510 |
Oct 12 2010, 11:52 PM
Its not even lauched here. No one knows the price. All we can do is speculate
Oct 14 2010, 04:33 AM
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 13 2010, 02:35 PM) At that price can already invest in keyboards from SteelSeries which I will definitely would provided that I have that much budget for a keyboard. id rather buy a sexy G19...even though i think the LCD is a waste of money and increases the cost unnecessarily and a simple G110 or G510 would be enough....reason: macros...me need them....and dont bother mentioning other brands that has macros...the logitech macro record software/ interface is awesome...even roccat is using it. MS macro record is stupid imho...and i couldnt be bothered about razer. but personally...the G510 is the one i want most....sexy black and also coz it has more macros compared to G19 and G110... This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 14 2010, 04:36 AM |
Oct 14 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 14 2010, 09:01 AM) truthfully....i couldnt be bothered about mechanical switches....ive tried it before though for a short while only and there was nothing to make me really want it or drool over it.sure they may be nice to type etc etc.....but it really doesnt affect me. the keys can be any switch...as long as its nice to type im fine. as for lasting long....well my keyboards take alot of abuse coz im not exactly "soft" when i type... i tend to bang the keyboard...especially the g15 in my office...coz i pratically use the entire keyboard including the numpad, the 6 key cluster and even the F keys work....and its been taking it for about 2 years now....still running fine with no signs of fatigue. one of the main reasons im barely in this thread anymore... coz im not bothered about mechanical switches and everyone here is blabbing away about mechanical switches.... BORING This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 14 2010, 02:08 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 06:40 PM
Oct 18 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 15 2010, 08:28 AM) wan flexible for wat??? its a keyboard!!! how often does anyone move their keyboard around?mouse means i understand la.... and inside the cloth braiding is also a PVC tube... its not just direct cloth then the wires... seriously...as someone whos into DIY audio cables...sleeving like that barely does anything for protection. its just a selling point bling. |
Oct 19 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 19 2010, 07:53 AM) one moment you said that braided cloth is chaotic, now you are bashing me up for giving you an idea. I'm talking about something similar to this laa. Cable tidy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I've seen some people using this too. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « whoops! sorry sorry thought u were talking about the flexibility of the PVC sleeves for the cables itself for me...i just use cable tie base and cable ties.... how i did my workstation cable management » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « few more days have to take out already coz moving house... |
Oct 19 2010, 11:09 PM
agreed....but mine is against the wall...and cannot see... i stick at the back of the table coz dun wan it to be on the floor and collect dust....it gets really dusty down there.
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:03 AM |