123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard V4

HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 11 2011, 04:52 AM

1,762 posts

I just want ask a simple question, do all sifu mind answer me ?

I want know the different of Logitech G105 and Razer Arctosa.

TechnoG
post Dec 12 2011, 11:24 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 11 2011, 04:52 AM)

one is for codfags, the other one isn't tongue.gif

G105 got more features compared to Arctosa, like backlight, more macro keys(G keys)..
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 12 2011, 03:40 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 12 2011, 01:24 PM)
one is for codfags, the other one isn't tongue.gif

G105 got more features compared to Arctosa, like backlight, more macro keys(G keys)..
but Razer Arcotsa nicer right?
victor2212
post Dec 12 2011, 04:07 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(MikeLeo @ Nov 24 2011, 09:06 PM)
Looking for a keyboard RM 200 to 300. I just want a keyboard which is reliable with backlight(I want the back light that can change colour and a switch to on and off light)
There is Sidewinder x4 & Black Widow standard, go find test try for BW, u might or might not like blue mx

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 11 2011, 04:52 AM)

One is Logitech brand the other is Razer tongue.gif

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 12 2011, 03:40 PM)
but Razer Arcotsa nicer right?
Imo yes compared to g105, since got palm rest but at that price "sidewinder x4" will be better choice
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 12 2011, 05:22 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 12 2011, 06:07 PM)
There is Sidewinder x4 & Black Widow standard, go find test try for BW, u might or might not like blue mx
One is Logitech brand the other is Razer  tongue.gif
Imo yes compared to g105, since got palm rest but at that price "sidewinder x4" will be better choice
but in term of pricing around 100~180... i should get sidewinder? as i know that arctosa is not matte, so will have fingerprint located at the keyboard
RegentCid
post Dec 22 2011, 10:12 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

New Stuff Release at Tokyo Akibahara

Corsair gaming keyboard K90

Price: 12,980 Yen

andrewtho
post Dec 23 2011, 09:55 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I'm gonna give up on my 6Gv2. Moving over to a Sidewinder X4. I know i am downgrading but I really dont like the Black switches. My fingers are filled wit blisters -.- I need a softer keyboard. I gave up looking for MX Red switches, I am anti-Logitech, so I'll go with the Sidewinder X4.

Problem is, where can i find one in Subang/ PJ area? And what is the current market price? Hikari selling it for 199RM.
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 24 2011, 12:04 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 23 2011, 09:55 PM)
I'm gonna give up on my 6Gv2. Moving over to a Sidewinder X4. I know i am downgrading but I really dont like the Black switches. My fingers are filled wit blisters -.- I need a softer keyboard. I gave up looking for MX Red switches, I am anti-Logitech, so I'll go with the Sidewinder X4.

Problem is, where can i find one in Subang/ PJ  area? And what is the current market price? Hikari selling it for 199RM.
Cherry MX Red is already available in Malaysia. just no one talking about it whistling.gif whistling.gif

Anyway, Sidewinder X4 is a good choice as well.
andrewtho
post Dec 24 2011, 09:51 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 24 2011, 12:04 AM)
Cherry MX Red is already available in Malaysia. just no one talking about it  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

I know it's available but I cannot find a one with a good body. Most of the mech keyboards are pretty fragile. Haha.

Just wondering where I can find the x4, since most of the shops that I know are not selling it.
Ken.shin-
post Dec 24 2011, 02:04 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2011, 09:51 AM)
I know it's available but I cannot find a one with a good body. Most of the mech keyboards are pretty fragile. Haha.

Just wondering where I can find the x4, since most of the shops that I know are not selling it.
probably due to the fact that sidewinder is going to EOL already. 189~199 will probably be the best price for it.
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 24 2011, 02:15 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2011, 09:51 AM)

seriously, they are not fragile, and have steel plated as reinforcement, please do not think steelseries are the first one that do steel plated.

Mechanical Keyboard existed long time ago with Steel as a reinforcement and stabilizing the keyboard, They are a standard among mechanical keyboard. If you're interested about the history, look at IBM model M model or older Cherry Industrial class Mechanical Keyboard.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 24 2011, 02:16 PM
andrewtho
post Dec 24 2011, 05:09 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 24 2011, 02:15 PM)
seriously, they are not fragile, and have steel plated as reinforcement, please do not think steelseries are the first one that do steel plated.

Mechanical Keyboard existed long time ago with Steel as a reinforcement and stabilizing the keyboard, They are a standard among mechanical keyboard. If you're interested about the history, look at IBM model M model or older Cherry Industrial class Mechanical Keyboard.
I never say that Steelseries is the only one with a steel plate. If you look at Das and Ducky, they look rather fragile in terms of outlook. Filco keyboards are quite light too.
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 24 2011, 05:19 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2011, 05:09 PM)
I never say that Steelseries is the only one with a steel plate. If you look at Das and Ducky, they look rather fragile in terms of outlook. Filco keyboards are quite light too.
ah, i see, but do they really look that fragile? to me, it's just plain classic look, not fragile.

Well, i don't know how you judge them, so i have no comment on it. Maybe it's just your taste that plain looking keyboard is just not your cup of tea.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 24 2011, 11:10 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 22 2011, 11:12 PM)
New Stuff Release at Tokyo Akibahara

Corsair gaming keyboard K90

Price: 12,980 Yen

Quite an old stuff already in fact, just dono why it seems like took forever for Corsair Malaysia to distribute it...
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=5214&Itemid=2
Everdying
post Dec 24 2011, 11:12 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 24 2011, 12:04 AM)
Cherry MX Red is already available in Malaysia. just no one talking about it  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

who say no one talk about MX Red?
just that no money, no talk tongue.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 24 2011, 11:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2011, 10:51 AM)

Except for Razer BW series, I haven even heard of any fragile mech keyboard.

SS7G with truck

BTW, X4 is EOL product dy. If you really do want find it, be sure to chunk out the more expensive price as only those places which sell it at higher price will still have stocks left unsold.

Added on December 24, 2011, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2011, 06:09 PM)
Filco is light? shakehead.gif hmm.gif Someone in this forum even use his FILCO to selfdefence and banged the robber's head till dizzy. whistling.gif
BTW, if you insist using the term "fragile", the Corsair K90(and K60) looks even more fragile with it's lack of upper and side case design.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 24 2011, 11:22 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 25 2011, 06:49 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 24 2011, 11:17 PM)

Except for Razer BW series, I haven even heard of any fragile mech keyboard.

SS7G with truck

BTW, X4 is EOL product dy. If you really do want find it, be sure to chunk out the more expensive price as only those places which sell it at higher price will still have stocks left unsold.

Added on December 24, 2011, 11:22 pm
Filco is light? shakehead.gif  hmm.gif Someone in this forum even use his FILCO to selfdefence and banged the robber's head till dizzy.  whistling.gif
BTW, if you insist using the term "fragile", the Corsair K90(and K60) looks even more fragile with it's lack of upper and side case design.
lolwut, X4 EOL already? mana ada..only X6 brah. tongue.gif IINM, the thundermatch outlet in digital mall still have them, and prolly aone plus too.

cool story brah, I use my qck heavy to whack the robbers head and suffocate him.
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 25 2011, 09:26 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 25 2011, 06:49 AM)
lolwut, X4 EOL already? mana ada..only X6 brah. tongue.gif IINM, the thundermatch outlet in digital mall still have them, and prolly aone plus too.

cool story brah, I use my qck heavy to whack the robbers head and suffocate him.
Not sure your qck heavy mouse mat will do the trick or not. Err... whack robbers head and suffocate him? possibru?? macam.... IMPOSSIBRU!!

Btw the story is, someone uses Filco keyboard which weight about 1.3~1.5kg(Aluminium Plating) and whack robbers head. The Robber try to run away but keep falling down, and in the end, got caught by police.

The person that been rob are Lowyat member "kEazYc" which we officially given him "Keyboard Warrior" Title which uses Filco keyboard for self defense, you can pm him and ask for more details.

If i'm not mistaken, he's still using the keyboard that he whack the robber's head without any problem until now.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 25 2011, 09:29 AM
TechnoG
post Dec 25 2011, 01:32 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 25 2011, 09:26 AM)
Not sure your qck heavy mouse mat will do the trick or not. Err... whack robbers head and suffocate him? possibru?? macam.... IMPOSSIBRU!!

Btw the story is, someone uses Filco keyboard which weight about 1.3~1.5kg(Aluminium Plating) and whack robbers head. The Robber try to run away but keep falling down, and in the end, got caught by police.

The person that been rob are Lowyat member "kEazYc" which we officially given him "Keyboard Warrior" Title which uses Filco keyboard for self defense, you can pm him and ask for more details.

If i'm not mistaken, he's still using the keyboard that he whack the robber's head without any problem until now.
i am somehow skeptical laugh.gif

so he placed a filco board just right next to his door and some idiot robber just came in without carrying any weapon? tongue.gif this is even...IMPOSSIBRU!
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 25 2011, 02:17 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 25 2011, 01:32 PM)
i am somehow skeptical&nbsp; laugh.gif

so he placed a filco board just right next to his door and some idiot robber just came in without carrying any weapon? tongue.gif this is even...IMPOSSIBRU!
From what i heard, it happens when he`s on his way back to home from cybercafe shop after playing some games with friends using his own Filco keyboard. when he's on his way back to his home carrying his filco keyboard and met up with one robber.

So... it's not "he placed a filco board just right next to his door and wait for robber to come"
Plus who would want to use a keyboard that worth RM400 to defense against robber? I would rather take RM60 baseball bat rather then using my keyboard that i spend alot on.
Compare to what you said "using QCK heavy to whack the robbers", it's more like you use a stack of RM1 stack to slap robber, i don't even think robber will scare of your QCK heavy mouse mat.

it's only in a state of desperation with no weapon in hand for self defense, then we will use keyboard, hence some even use chair or something more ridiculous when situation is desperate.
If you Black belt jiujitsu or karate or taekwondo, then i no comment that you bare hand vs robber with weapon.

Plus from what you said "place xxxxxxxx just right next to his door" everyone almost place a wooden club or baseball bat. no one would actually place a keyboard to serve as a weapon.

But i think it's a good joke, next time i'll place few mech keyboard on my living room, when relative ask, i'll say can whack robber with it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Off Topic, i owned a Tonfa that i made years ago, which i prefer to use instead of my keyboard in my home.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 25 2011, 02:19 PM

123 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:14 PM