Gaming Keyboard V4

Ken.shin-
post Nov 9 2010, 12:13 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 9 2010, 12:02 PM)
I'm using it right now to play Starcraft 2, its uncompare-able with those RM10 qsenn keyboard that we can find in LYP.

Keyboard button responsiveness are very very good, double tapping never fails me, unlike the RM10 qsenn's from LYP, sometimes your CPU won't register that its pressed.

I ordered mine from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=141413, she's importing cloths from a website called www.gmarket.co.kr so i tried my luck to ask her whether she would help me to import that keyboard, luckily she could help me out. :claps:

But just a note to you guys if you wanted to order it, do not get the USB one because it doesn't has NKRO.

Not to being a fan boy here but 2 of my friend who owns a 7G tried the DT-35 and immediately asked me to order it for them, i will let you guys to guess what's their responds on the DT-35.
and how much was it?
Ken.shin-
post Nov 9 2010, 12:32 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 9 2010, 12:21 PM)
She quoted me RM70 with postage, while the price stated in the website is USD 10, since i got no experience in ordering stuffs from oversea, so i got no choice, extra also have to pay. sad.gif

http://english.gmarket.co.kr/challenge/neo...scode=125601239
i guess what you paid for was the keyboard + shipping(this one is rly costly) + some fee for the girl who ordered for you.
since you sound satisfied with the board, i guess it was worth your bucks. nod.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 10 2010, 01:47 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Nov 10 2010, 01:29 AM)
hurmm im thingking about blackwidow also..but the normal edition doesnt come with backlight rite....n what d u mean gimmicks??...
gimmicks as in marketing tactics just to capture the consumer's attention.
go for the BW normal. its a mechanical keyboard for an affordable price.
think about it, do you rly need backlight?
the amount of light from the monitor is alrdy sufficient for you to look at the board and type.
i would say practicality over bling. biggrin.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 10 2010, 12:42 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Nov 10 2010, 12:36 PM)
Hi, does anyone here use alienware tactx keyboard? Im kinda search for good keyboard and price. seem that dell alienware tactx offer a nice price which is Rm250. what about you guys? i cant stand anymore with my current keyboard (powerlogic zenon edge) chepo and low caps which is supposed to be good , but the key always stuck. make me hard to crouch and sprint in MoH. damn.  laugh.gif
if you top up another rm50. den you`ll be able to get the razer blackwidow standard edition. downside of getting the mechanical blackwidow standard, no backlight.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 12 2010, 01:01 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Nov 11 2010, 11:51 PM)
The review seems to be BIASED towards RAZER... rclxub.gif
No doubt that RAZER is expect at making those bling bling to attract customer but i think the review should be at least fair? sweat.gif
in what way is it biased towards razer? i read it and find that the review is fair.
do take note that the one who wrote the review is using the 7g as his main board. not the bw.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 12 2010, 05:00 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Nov 12 2010, 01:26 AM)
According to his review, 7G vs BW is like 1 score VS 9 scores. shocking.gif  It might be true that 7G is far too expensive for most of the ppl and lack in features(especially those bling bling razer have) but 1 to 9? shakehead.gif
i think i`m blind. cause i cant find any 1 to 9 statement.
all he stated was that the bw is better value for money, in terms with the macros and such.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 17 2010, 03:54 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 17 2010, 03:38 PM)
Doesn't matter... Just hope the build quality is better than my X4 then I'll be a happy chappy~ biggrin.gif
so you'll be selling off your x4?
Ken.shin-
post Nov 17 2010, 04:27 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 17 2010, 04:10 PM)
nope... it'll remain in my collection~  tongue.gif will compare between the King of Membranes and the mechanical monster when it arrives next week~
lol. if i be getting the bw, i`ll need to sell of my x6 for funds. tongue.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 17 2010, 04:59 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 17 2010, 04:38 PM)
Haha you rated your x4 as king of membranes.

Really? For typing king of membranes i will prefer IBM's keyboard.
X4 and X6 key caps is quite slippery, not enough friction.

No really type on X4 because but what i know X4 and X6 is having a quite tactile feedback keystroke, then think BW should be fine for you.
haha, not just him. some sites rated it the king of membrane because of its awesome advance ghosting.

haha, to me its quite ok, cause i game under air-conditioned environment.
but when its just with fan and open windows, keycaps will be slippery, but heck, that nots a major problem.
the tactile feedback on the x6 is pretty nice.
no idea bout the x4 since i only got to press it a few time back in my fren's place. biggrin.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 17 2010, 09:16 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Nov 17 2010, 07:04 PM)
how to record macro using X6?

including typing and use of mouse
can only record the keys on the keyboard.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 19 2010, 02:21 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:31 PM)
anyone knows where to find sidewinder x6 in Lowyat Plaza?
and also the price..i just saw 1 only in Sri Comp/Thunder Match as it's only a display set..
if you're willing for a second hand, i think my fren will be selling soon, furthering studies to overseas.

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 18 2010, 08:36 PM)
I think X6 no long in production. If thundermatch is out of stock for X6 then should be very hard to get it in LYP already.

I sold mine 2 months ago lol.
If really can't get it then only way is get X4 instead.
If I not mistake X6 switch is more tactile compared to X4, good keyboard anyway but with 1 con, the key caps are too slippery and it's butterfly layout made me always made mistake in speed typing.
what do you mean by butterfly layout?
Ken.shin-
post Nov 21 2010, 06:44 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 20 2010, 11:51 AM)
6Gv2 or 7G with NKRO biggrin.gif or Microsoft x6
i think you meant x4.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 21 2010, 11:05 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 21 2010, 10:59 PM)
any keyboard with mechanical + backlighting? my G15 colour fading.
since you want mechanical, you should have asked in the mechanical keyboard thread.

there are a few limited mechanical keyboad manufacturers that puts backlit into their boards.

if limited budget, go for bw ultimate, cherry blueMX and blue individual led backlight.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 22 2010, 01:26 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:22 AM)
i recall that Lycosa... RMA rate way too high man sweat.gif dare not to try it.
So G110 is good? i shd take a look then. prefer sticking on logitech
do take note that the g110 have the uneven backlit problem though. not sure if all units are affected.

Ken.shin-
post Nov 22 2010, 01:36 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 22 2010, 01:26 AM)
X4 and X6 are good keyboards, i believe this, the only bad thing is the layout and slippery key caps.

Shift  don't know but sounds really good for MMO.

Valo? RM200? Really so cheap, last time i thought it was very expensive.

G110 good? Not really try it but prefer G510, performance should be bit better, what i like is G510's wrist rest.
valo is rm6xx, not 200+

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:29 AM)
erm... how about typing feel? I don't really care alot on the Backlit part smile.gif
so you meant MS's X4? this one?
yeap, this one. i myself is using the x6. typed nice. slippery keys yes, but i personally dont think its a problem.
whereas the layout, its entirely up to you, i'm not having any problems with it.
the only problem i would actually consider serious with x6. is the laggy volume knob.
and, the x6 is no where near silent type.
not sure bout the newer x4 though.

know you dont really prioritize the backlit, but just to let you know, x4's light is brighter than the x6.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 22 2010, 01:54 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:50 AM)
There is a brightness level button.
means you can turn it off if you dont want the lights. biggrin.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 22 2010, 02:09 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:56 AM)
Its not Realy straight turn off , there are 4 brightness level I rmbr

The one after the lowest is off.
nope, 3 brightness level + turn off.

off -> lowest -> medium -> highest -> den off again
Ken.shin-
post Nov 22 2010, 12:16 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 22 2010, 12:02 PM)
ya the lycosa just artistic, but no doubt it is 1 of the design i love the most.
If can made lycosa a mechanical keyboard wow pretty cool.

yea, if i hast the monies i would get the lycosa just to decorate my table.  tongue.gif
too bad i dont.  sad.gif

X4 only 4 adjustment levels but X6 is knob with unlimited point between min and max but need adjust very slowly
yea, but imo, i find that x6's backlight isnt bright enough since it isnt individual led backlit, so in my usage, its either off or maxed out.

This post has been edited by Ken.shin-: Nov 22 2010, 12:18 PM
Ken.shin-
post Dec 2 2010, 02:36 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Dec 2 2010, 12:31 AM)
Just your own preference.

If you ask me will get a arctosa or pay more instead for lycosa. I would choose lycosa.

In performance wise, Expert and Ultimate version of BW should be the same.
talking bout the bw, wonder how is the quality of the bw and the upcoming bw ultimate.

Ken.shin-
post Dec 21 2010, 11:29 PM

475 posts

such as the microsoft sidewinder x4.

0.0564sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:47 AM