Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G

CalvinCLK
post Nov 21 2010, 06:51 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(miskin @ Nov 21 2010, 06:43 PM)
Peace upon you too brother monkeyking,

Perhaps before you put YES words here, you should read their Terms of Use posted in their "sometime working, sometime not working" yes.my website and here is the link to their Terms of Use in PDF format

http://www.yes.my/ytlc-common/supportdoc/Terms_of_Use.pdf
You quoted YES's senior staff
And below is the screenshoot of their Terms Of Use for MUR

[attachmentid=1896874]
I know that you are trying to explain about YES in a positive way since you have a someone you know in YES senior staff, but i think you must have a good understanding on customer's dis-satisfaction, disappointment that we've posted here. Please post something that make sense with evidence or proof , not just mouth-to-mouth.

I suggest you to show that Term Of Use that i posted here to the "senior staff of YES" , let him/her know about that, and ask their latest information and share with us their thought about the MUR BUT MUST BASED ON THEIR TERMS OF USE.

Why i must highlight their Terms Of Use ??? its a rules set by YES on the Terms to use their service and you must obey their terms in order to use their service.

Looks like we have the same thought at the same time.. lol..
iipohbee

603 posts

I guess the RM30 remains accumulated if you don't use your account at all.

It's not very different than prepaid lines because to remain active you just need to top up RM30 to have your remain line active.

A more economical approach is to allow your line to get suspended/inactive after 30 days, then only top up another RM30 in 2 months time approaching auto termination after 90 days.

But the drawback is you can't use the line during this period.
almaty

944 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Nov 21 2010, 06:11 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Brother almaty, you a Cybertrooper of rival telcos or ISP?  hmm.gif You sound mighty angry & trying to hantam YES since it's intial launch!!! Too bad indeed!! I had already told you clearly that I don't have the full details but you seem not satisfy & still want to hantam continuously.......you said this "spreading un-truths"......comon brother, what untruths did I speak, you seem to be putting words in my mouth!! hmm.gif ....peace brother. icon_rolleyes.gif
lol cybertrooper lol.
i am not anyone's cyber anything. i just come here to speak my mind.

do i sound angry? you're damn right im angry after being told by you, low price, no commitment, blah blah add all the bs you spread...

if you dont know anything about Yes, dont come online and feed us BS and act as if you have some great insider info from them!!!!

you understand or nots bradder?

debbierowe
post Nov 21 2010, 06:54 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(miskin @ Nov 21 2010, 06:43 PM)
Peace upon you too brother monkeyking,

Perhaps before you put YES words here, you should read their Terms of Use posted in their "sometime working, sometime not working" yes.my website and here is the link to their Terms of Use in PDF format

http://www.yes.my/ytlc-common/supportdoc/Terms_of_Use.pdf
You quoted YES's senior staff
And below is the screenshoot of their Terms Of Use for MUR

[attachmentid=1896874]
I know that you are trying to explain about YES in a positive way since you have a someone you know in YES senior staff, but i think you must have a good understanding on customer's dis-satisfaction, disappointment that we've posted here. Please post something that make sense with evidence or proof , not just mouth-to-mouth.

I suggest you to show that Term Of Use that i posted here to the "senior staff of YES" , let him/her know about that, and ask their latest information and share with us their thought about the MUR BUT MUST BASED ON THEIR TERMS OF USE.

Why i must highlight their Terms Of Use ??? its a rules set by YES on the Terms to use their service and you must obey their terms in order to use their service.

eh.. u can access the website? i still cannot, it has been since friday night.. tahahha
miskin
post Nov 21 2010, 07:03 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 21 2010, 06:51 PM)
Looks like we have the same thought at the same time.. lol..
Hahaha... yaaa looo... peace bradaaa

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 21 2010, 06:51 PM)
I guess the RM30 remains accumulated if you don't use your account at all.

It's not very different than prepaid lines because to remain active you just need to top up RM30 to have your remain line active.

A more economical approach is to allow your line to get suspended/inactive after 30 days, then only top up another RM30 in 2 months time approaching auto termination after 90 days.

But the drawback is you can't use the line during this period.
Don't just guess, read all their Terms and Condition

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 21 2010, 06:54 PM)
eh.. u can access the website? i still cannot, it has been since friday night.. tahahha
Can, as of now, i still can surf their www.yes.my
I'm using my Maxis Broadband
TSmonkeyking
post Nov 21 2010, 07:06 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(almaty @ Nov 21 2010, 07:51 PM)
lol cybertrooper lol.
i am not anyone's cyber anything. i just come here to speak my mind.

do i sound angry? you're damn right im angry after being told by you, low price, no commitment, blah blah add all the bs you spread...

if you dont know anything about Yes, dont come online and feed us BS and act as if you have some great insider info from them!!!!

you understand or nots bradder?
whistling.gif Too bad indeed....a very angry man perhaps.... very very bad for your high blood pressure, watch out please...........

icon_rolleyes.gif I already stated that I don't have the full details...so if indeed you are not satisfied, please go here & ask them what you wanted to know....go here please...

http://www.ytlcomms.my/EN/contact.aspx

icon_rolleyes.gif Just fill in the form & ask whatever you want to clarify......no need to spend a single cent.........thanks brother.

wub.gif Cheers.

This post has been edited by monkeyking: Nov 21 2010, 07:08 PM
rock_world
post Nov 21 2010, 07:11 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

what happen to pre-registered user that want to cancel their YESBS account?
JinXXX
post Nov 21 2010, 07:13 PM

2,516 posts

well from all yr discussion.. seems like..

yes is more of a PREPAID 4G Provider like hotlink/xpax/digiprepaid...

rather than a PAY PER USE..

PAY PER USE is what we have back in the modem days you pay 24 a year you use you pay .. you dont use you dont pay...

Added on November 21, 2010, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(monkeyking @ Nov 21 2010, 07:06 PM)
whistling.gif Too bad indeed....a very angry man perhaps.... very very bad for your high blood pressure, watch out please...........
yeah tmnuts... digi.. and maxis is all gonna kill us all soon with heart attack/HBP... dont worry man... life is short.. live to the fullest and to the fastest provider...

QUOTE(rock_world @ Nov 21 2010, 07:11 PM)
what happen to pre-registered user that want to cancel their YESBS account?
did you provide any, credit card details or so on ? if not just dont bother abt it...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Nov 21 2010, 07:14 PM
almaty
post Nov 21 2010, 07:15 PM

944 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif I already stated that I don't have the full details...
eh when did you start acknowledging that you didn't have the full details??
today? yesterday? this week?

what about when you posted this for eg?

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Jul 31 2010, 05:31 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif It will be in almost all major towns throughout Malaysia.....all at one go & not just like P1 which does it town after another town or city. thumbup.gif
Cheers. wub.gif
JinXXX
post Nov 21 2010, 07:28 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(almaty @ Nov 21 2010, 07:15 PM)

monkeyking kena BUSTED smile.gif lol.. forums with history is COOL...
iipohbee
post Nov 21 2010, 07:32 PM

603 posts

Ah! ne x2, ah. and using Maxis Broadband. tongue.gif
Don't get angry or it might spoil ur day.

Here's a European top chart song to calm the furious:

Courtesy of Ministry of Sound, Deutche

amdx
post Nov 21 2010, 07:35 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

i still can't login to their yes ID portal, it show incorrect password and username but i'm already on yes 4g network using the similar logins info.

the coverage map show my area has the strongest signal.. but the fact is.. i'm getting the weakest signal.

speed test for ur reference... faster than HSPDA? i dun guess so.

but very good ping response if compare to others.

This post has been edited by amdx: Nov 21 2010, 07:42 PM
eclectice
post Nov 21 2010, 07:40 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Nov 21 2010, 10:41 AM)
UNIFI is NOT always Fibre.  In condos, its VDSL. only to landed properties (residential homes) is on fibre.
I have a better way to describe different configurations of FTT-x technology:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fiber_to_the_x

Of course, layman will not appreciate the G stuff. ITU will endorse whatever G stands for but will never enforce it to layman. What important is to express knowledge correctly to avoid confusion to layman.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Nov 21 2010, 07:55 PM
TSmonkeyking
post Nov 21 2010, 07:43 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(almaty @ Nov 21 2010, 08:15 PM)

doh.gif Tse tse tse, too bad.......there goes your temper again. As I had said earlier, please watch your high blood pressure brother.........a friendly advice to you..........it may shoot up suddenly.......be friendly with your less anger & you will be a positive you..........btw, anger is bad for mental health too. whistling.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif As I had said earlier, if you are not satisfied with my answers, please fill in the form here......ask whatever you want & I am sure you will get a reasonable answer from YES......go here again please...

http://www.ytlcomms.my/EN/contact.aspx

icon_rolleyes.gif BTW, something on anger......here goes...

There are two major reasons for quick open expressions of anger. The first is that the individual has accumulated so much anger that only a little more is needed to set him off. This is seen in the person who overreacts to a situation by becoming more angry than is warranted. Such a person has had many dissatisfactions in his life and is walking around with a high concentration of stored-up anger. The second reason is that the quick-to-anger person has found that anger works and is conditioned to continue its use. If a youngster finds that by having a temper tantrum he gets what he wants, he is encouraged to have another the next time he is denied something. If the next one is equally successful, he will begin to develop a pattern of behavior.

icon_rolleyes.gif Peace be with you brother almaty......be calm & serene & have a positive mind too. whistling.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother.

nothingz
post Nov 21 2010, 07:44 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

lol, 2Mbps still not satisfied
JinXXX
post Nov 21 2010, 07:49 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 21 2010, 07:44 PM)
they tested 11mbps.. so thats the impression they are giving ppl... smile.gif
chris2k
post Nov 21 2010, 07:52 PM

104 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif I feel your pain too almaty biggrin.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif It's one thing to be actually helpful, and it's another thing altogether to be under the delusion of being helpful when one is actually speading misinformation.

icon_rolleyes.gif I suggest to anyone who's really confused at this point to read their Terms of Use, read the text in black and white and decide for yourself. Be a smart consumer.

wub.gif Peace all!
nothingz
post Nov 21 2010, 07:53 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 21 2010, 07:49 PM)
they tested 11mbps.. so thats the impression they are giving ppl... smile.gif
lol, gave peoples too high expectation...

anyway, please provide location of the speed test taking place so that we know the speed for that area

This post has been edited by nothingz: Nov 21 2010, 07:53 PM
amdx
post Nov 21 2010, 07:54 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 21 2010, 07:44 PM)
my philosophy is very simple, since we paid a premium for the data, i would like to hv faster bandwidth since i paid for it. nope? my celcom broadband doing ard 2Mbps too... just they capped at 5GB per month, after 5GB you are on their EDGE network which is totally useless at all.

This post has been edited by amdx: Nov 21 2010, 07:55 PM
TSmonkeyking
post Nov 21 2010, 07:54 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 21 2010, 08:28 PM)
monkeyking kena BUSTED smile.gif lol.. forums with history is COOL...
laugh.gif laugh.gif Worry not brother JinXXX. I will try to be calm & collected otherwise I will become a lunatic. laugh.gif

laugh.gif Yes, I am like the Chinese Sun Wukong..........yes, Sun Wukong knows 72 transformations, which allows him to transform into various animals and objects; he has trouble, however, transforming into other people, because he is unable to complete the transformation of his tail. drool.gif

cheers.gif Cheers brother JinXXX, enjoy your night out tonight too.........peace be with you........much love. wub.gif

This post has been edited by monkeyking: Nov 21 2010, 08:06 PM

134 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:01 AM