Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G

amdx
post Nov 21 2010, 08:45 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

maybe i could shared my thought on this 4G thingy.

pre-reg few week back, checked the map coverage... wow.. strongest coverage area, then went and purchase the huddle and activate on the spot yesterday.. took 3 hours to wait and wait and pay and activate. freakily packed up, and lack of customer representative at lot 10.

was told required 3 hrs to get my account ready. tried yesterday night around 11pm+, no go.

this morning, check the FAQ pdf downloaded fr yes.my (finally it's up), it stated if the huddle blinking with red, mean out of coverage!

wtf?? login to yes.my using my pre-reg ID, no go... cannot be found... wtf?!

paid for the 1.2k package, and i'm going to sentral for a refund later!
amdx
post Nov 21 2010, 07:35 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

i still can't login to their yes ID portal, it show incorrect password and username but i'm already on yes 4g network using the similar logins info.

the coverage map show my area has the strongest signal.. but the fact is.. i'm getting the weakest signal.

speed test for ur reference... faster than HSPDA? i dun guess so.

but very good ping response if compare to others.

This post has been edited by amdx: Nov 21 2010, 07:42 PM
amdx
post Nov 21 2010, 07:54 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 21 2010, 07:44 PM)
lol, 2Mbps still not satisfied
my philosophy is very simple, since we paid a premium for the data, i would like to hv faster bandwidth since i paid for it. nope? my celcom broadband doing ard 2Mbps too... just they capped at 5GB per month, after 5GB you are on their EDGE network which is totally useless at all.

This post has been edited by amdx: Nov 21 2010, 07:55 PM
amdx
post Nov 21 2010, 08:05 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 21 2010, 07:55 PM)
same case here.
still cannot access the portal with yes id but i connected alright with connection manager.

signal strength in my house also weak, most of the time 1 bar only.
then we will having hard time to trace our usage.
amdx
post Nov 23 2010, 10:04 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

i paid rm1199... for the huddle package. and i'm saying yes to no cox i still can't access their YES ID portal which keep stuck at the GateIn page, stating wrong username and password!

francis, are you listening? if it is not ready, dun launch it!
amdx
post Nov 23 2010, 10:51 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

afaik, you still hv to pay rm50 regardless what package you subscribed. Yes Go / Yes Huddle.
amdx
post Nov 23 2010, 06:32 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 23 2010, 04:09 PM)
in case anyone wondering how to top up when you ran out of credit.

once you'reĀ  connected to YES network and ran out of credit, it will redirect you to reload page.
but the problem is, this is pay as per you use service package. and the user can't even login to view the usage like, each time hv to call? what are the chance they will pick up ur phone if u find something fishy on the charges?

it's like u ordered a cup of coffee at a premium cost, n u r yet to serve. when u ask when is my coffee be ready, they tell u just wait la.. we trying hard to make ur coffee now.

see that?! big gun like YTL should be doing far better than this... especially on the SLA. they hv to indicate response time for each client, even if can't resolve, still an announcement has to be made so we know what's the status, and they r following up the issue. rather than, we tweet, DM, txt, call for answer which everyone is asking now.

This post has been edited by amdx: Nov 23 2010, 06:34 PM

0.0536sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:09 AM