guys....what is the price for sony 42am flash now?...for new unit...
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion
Jul 28 2010, 10:55 PM
2,816 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
guys....what is the price for sony 42am flash now?...for new unit...
Jul 28 2010, 10:56 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Jul 28 2010, 10:57 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(achew @ Jul 28 2010, 10:48 PM) ok la..to me..i wont sacrifice quality in exchange for few hundred grams lighter....mean time can take it as exercise ma..lol....not as if we would have to carry it 10hours everyday..once in awhile only should be fine i guess..... i totally agree with you!!!» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on July 28, 2010, 10:58 pm QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 28 2010, 10:56 PM) oops. the link i got my source from seems broken one. my bad. This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 28 2010, 10:58 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 10:59 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 28 2010, 10:56 PM) its not weather proof, just that the buttons are fitted better with rubber gaskets to prevent moisture and dust to seep in..sorry its a flash, so cant copy and paste... printscreen only from here http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921665531176 ![]() This post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 28 2010, 11:05 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 11:01 PM
943 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL Sri Petaling |
Jul 28 2010, 11:05 PM
Jul 28 2010, 11:18 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 28 2010, 10:55 PM) ah? blur... sal85 wont be as expensive as sal100M (check) sal85 'could' be more expensive because sony lens memang more expensive then 3rd party. LOL. i wont be suprise that SAL85 would be more expensive then SP90, even tht SP90 is 1:1 macro lens, in the end, people would pick SP90 then 85 reason is not good enough to beat that size of 85!, FUUUYOOO, then there is reason for ppl to decide which to get. (btw, SP90 if FF) then again, i dont get u LOL. |
Jul 28 2010, 11:22 PM
lol... what i meant was... yes, i agree with u that the SAL100M will be the most expensive among the 3.
but im estimating that the 85 will be around the price of SP90 because the 85 is only a standard lens, while the SP90 is a purpose built true macro lens, that's where my point lies.. if given the choice of 90mm with macro and 85mm without macro, but the 85mm is much more expensive, im guessing majority would go for the SP90. |
Jul 28 2010, 11:26 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
SP90 is FF lens lah, and awesome lens!
Jul 28 2010, 11:27 PM
but then again the AF speed factor comes in play.
generally, correct me if i am wrong, macro lenses have much slower AF speed. but that again, if your main purpose is to only shoot still moving portraits and nothing more(apart from macro), i guess the sp90 is a better deal, no? |
Jul 28 2010, 11:28 PM
ALL 3 of the mentioned lenses ARE FF lenses
This post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 28 2010, 11:29 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 11:29 PM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 28 2010, 11:22 PM) lol... what i meant was... yes, i agree with u that the SAL100M will be the most expensive among the 3. overall as the price stated 250 Euro =(estimate RM1000++) so is in between 50mm F1.8 and 100mm Macro? but here comes some questionbut im estimating that the 85 will be around the price of SP90 because the 85 is only a standard lens, while the SP90 is a purpose built true macro lens, that's where my point lies.. if given the choice of 90mm with macro and 85mm without macro, but the 85mm is much more expensive, im guessing majority would go for the SP90. from the comment from the sonyalpharumor what does people complaint that this lens has only 5 elements/4 groups? |
Jul 28 2010, 11:29 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
SP90 shoot portraits using AF is quite fast, is for macro then off switch to MF , unless the flower quite big then switch back to AF
Jul 28 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 28 2010, 11:29 PM) overall as the price stated 250 Euro =(estimate RM1000++) so is in between 50mm F1.8 and 100mm Macro? but here comes some question i dont quite get you, why are you using one of sony's least expensive lens to do the comparison of price? plus, the 50 1.8 is a DT lens to begin with. from the comment from the sonyalpharumor what does people complaint that this lens has only 5 elements/4 groups? usually, the more elements/groups there is in a lens, the better it is in handling optical related issues such as abberation, distortion and to a certain extent, the production of bokeh. |
Jul 28 2010, 11:39 PM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 28 2010, 11:29 PM) overall as the price stated 250 Euro =(estimate RM1000++) so is in between 50mm F1.8 and 100mm Macro? but here comes some question like bro albert said, during a850 launch, the price is the same for euro and usd. so maybe, this time it will be 250 usd as well for it, so it's gonna be around rm800 only RRP. so street price might be cheaper.from the comment from the sonyalpharumor what does people complaint that this lens has only 5 elements/4 groups? |
Jul 28 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jul 28 2010, 11:01 PM) i tot a700/a850/a900 all got weather proof?...i saw a commercial video of a700 by korea do shows tat a700 is weather proof...xD Tada la. They r not JIS tested or rated for weather proofing. It's pretty pointless to have weather proof bodies when the lenses aren't anyway. |
Jul 28 2010, 11:45 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jul 28 2010, 11:01 PM) i tot a700/a850/a900 all got weather proof?...i saw a commercial video of a700 by korea do shows tat a700 is weather proof...xD its not officially advertised as weather proof..but to me..what are the chances that u'd bring your camera to shoot in heavy rain/snow/desert even sony tells u that its weather sealed....?? ppl can brag about their weather proof gears all the time..but seriously i don see us make use of it often..at least not for hobbyist like me.. |
Jul 28 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 28 2010, 10:59 PM) its not weather proof, just that the buttons are fitted better with rubber gaskets to prevent moisture and dust to seep in.. uncle ian.. but it is, according to sony website as sourcesorry its a flash, so cant copy and paste... printscreen only from here http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921665531176 ![]() |
Jul 28 2010, 11:57 PM
Jul 29 2010, 12:18 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
weatherproof or not.. its not THAT big of a deal right?
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:24 AM |