125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

AlexGTX
post Aug 19 2010, 10:34 PM

335 posts

Gotta wait till september la.. Steve jobs said it is coming to 88 more countries on september!
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 19 2010, 10:50 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 19 2010, 10:34 PM)
Gotta wait till september la.. Steve jobs said it is coming to 88 more countries on september!
After Raya, meaning... 10 September. Pre-ordering usually is 7 days before launching date?

BTW, in the MAXIS FAQ for iPhone 4 said :

5) Will there be a pre-booking for the iPhone 4? When will Maxis inform me of the pre-booking and is a deposit required?
For the moment, there will not be any pre-booking for the iPhone 4. However, by registering your interest, you will be updated if there are any changes.

NO PRE-BOOKING?
fuiyo
post Aug 19 2010, 11:28 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 19 2010, 10:34 PM)
Its not 88 countries MORE. Its in TOTAL as of September.
Steve mentioned in the keynote that there's an August batch before the September batch.

5 countries in the first batch on the 24th of June,
18 more countries including South Korea in July,
24 countries in August and 40 countries in September.
So its 88 countries in total.

Maybe Apple will merge the August and September batch. No one knows.

Added on August 19, 2010, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 19 2010, 10:50 PM)
After Raya, meaning... 10 September. Pre-ordering usually is 7 days before launching date?

BTW, in the MAXIS FAQ for iPhone 4 said :

5) Will there be a pre-booking for the iPhone 4? When will Maxis inform me of the pre-booking and is a deposit required?
For the moment, there will not be any pre-booking for the iPhone 4. However, by registering your interest, you will be updated if there are any changes.

NO PRE-BOOKING?
Haha they just don't wanna make it so sure now.
Of course there will be a pre-order.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Aug 19 2010, 11:28 PM
AlexGTX
post Aug 20 2010, 12:34 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 19 2010, 11:28 PM)
Its not 88 countries MORE. Its in TOTAL as of September.
Steve mentioned in the keynote that there's an August batch before the September batch.

5 countries in the first batch on the 24th of June,
18 more countries including South Korea in July,
24 countries in August and 40 countries in September.
So its 88 countries in total.

Maybe Apple will merge the August and September batch. No one knows.

Added on August 19, 2010, 11:28 pm
Haha they just don't wanna make it so sure now.
Of course there will be a pre-order.
Thanx for correcting me:)
mynewuser
post Aug 20 2010, 06:55 AM

2,549 posts

This mean Malaysia iphone is official unlocked for any provider?
owikh84
post Aug 20 2010, 07:37 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 20 2010, 06:55 AM)
maybe u duno.
It has been many year our local telco offering officiallt unlocked iPhone. Previous posts already told u it is sim free so officialy u could use any telco sim on local iPhone
got it?
jphlau
post Aug 20 2010, 08:55 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 20 2010, 06:55 AM)
that is correct, but it is unlikely telco will sell prepaid iphone as they can reap more money from customer signing on to the plans. Hope that we can order it from apple online store as well
nimrod323
post Aug 20 2010, 09:05 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Aug 20 2010, 08:55 AM)
that is correct, but it is unlikely telco will sell prepaid iphone as they can reap more money from customer signing on to the plans. Hope that we can order it from apple online store as well
it is also very likely that you havent been following the local iphone plans closely.
jphlau
post Aug 20 2010, 10:14 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:05 AM)

try getting them when it is released not like 1 year after it has been released. See if the telco will sell them to you.
nimrod323
post Aug 20 2010, 10:19 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Aug 20 2010, 10:14 AM)
try getting them when it is released not like 1 year after it has been released. See if the telco will sell them to you.
they had it since day one, my point still stands they do offer the prepaid plan despite what you said that they dont. I know they froze this plan somehere in october to teh november timeframe, due to the huge demand from the ivalue plans,still they restarted them soon after.
intothefantasy
post Aug 20 2010, 10:24 AM

1,561 posts

yup the prepaid plan exist since day 1 of 3gs...i was one of them taking prepaid that time
D.Sync
post Aug 20 2010, 10:57 AM

777 posts

Counting my fingers every day for Maxis to announce the pricing for iPhone 4 along with the data plan. :/
Christopher7
post Aug 20 2010, 11:26 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

May i know how to check when my number finished contract?

Added on August 20, 2010, 11:27 am
QUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 20 2010, 11:57 AM)
Counting my fingers every day for Maxis to announce the pricing for iPhone 4 along with the data plan. :/
Ur signature

Don't ever buy iPhone just because it's a trend. Draw yourself away from the crowd and join the Android community today!

=.="

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Aug 20 2010, 11:28 AM
jehutyz
post Aug 20 2010, 11:34 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:26 AM)
May i know how to check when my number finished contract?

Added on August 20, 2010, 11:27 am
Ur signature

Don't ever buy iPhone just because it's a trend. Draw yourself away from the crowd and join the Android community today!

=.="
Well I buy because of the apps and not the crowd or trends.
SUSs3an_looi
post Aug 20 2010, 12:49 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Which is the better data plan? Maxis or Digi?
I've been using Maxis from 10 years ago ... is it worth switching if Digi has the better package?

Seriously need your opinion.
S4a
post Aug 20 2010, 01:31 PM

567 posts

According to what I've been told from my source, Celcom will be releasing the iPhone 4 earlier than Maxis & Digi.
But there's still no concrete prove to this rumour... Just sit back, relax and keep watch. Cheers!
yuvanesh
post Aug 20 2010, 02:10 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

wah..thats nice to hear that celcom is also bring in...then there will be competence in price and plan..we will wait and see...hope they bring it fast since online order in singapore is already shipping out...
cloud8318
post Aug 20 2010, 02:11 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Aug 20 2010, 01:31 PM)
According to what I've been told from my source, Celcom will be releasing the iPhone 4 earlier than Maxis & Digi.
But there's still no concrete prove to this rumour... Just sit back, relax and keep watch. Cheers!
finally celcom join the iphone market....hope ur source is real....any idea about the price? hmm.gif
Freshie
post Aug 20 2010, 02:46 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Aug 20 2010, 01:31 PM)
Our iphone may be cheaper than singapore if it turns out Celcom is joining the group..Nice..
Christopher7
post Aug 20 2010, 03:18 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Aug 20 2010, 01:49 PM)
Which is the better data plan? Maxis or Digi?
I've been using Maxis from 10 years ago ... is it worth switching if Digi has the better package?

Seriously need your opinion.
Im considering too
because my Maxis ivalue gonna end soon

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:07 PM