Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
g3n0c1d3
Aug 15 2010, 12:05 AM
i just wonder where did they got the news it'll be on 15th of August? even apple doesnt state 3rd wave announcement yet....
This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Aug 15 2010, 12:05 AM
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 15 2010, 12:02 AM) I GOT A PRE-ORDER Email.......NOT! hehe...go sleep la you all. so late dy. some jokers must be laffing at us waiting for something to happen at midnight... eh you shocked me man. LOL.
Freshie
Aug 15 2010, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 15 2010, 12:06 AM) eh you shocked me man. LOL. You are not the only one lol..
g-string
Aug 15 2010, 12:09 AM

hahaha...ya, i would guess my post will shock those following intently. as what genocide said...ther'es no official news. so v doubtful anythign is going to happen.....
edahani
Aug 15 2010, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:05 AM) i just wonder where did they got the news it'll be on 15th of August? even apple doesnt state 3rd wave announcement yet.... guess thats why its called "rumors"  thats ok, sooner or later that iP4 will be ours!
idoblu
Aug 15 2010, 12:10 AM
Passed midnight already. Still the same. No news  don't so gan cheong. Today at pavilion maxis centre I saw one fella holding iphone4 asking cs about something. I got excited too.
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 15 2010, 12:10 AM) Passed midnight already. Still the same. No news  don't so gan cheong. Today at pavilion maxis centre I saw one fella holding iphone4 asking cs about something. I got excited too. Malaysian ah. Must've got from Singapore. The only reason i didn't get from Singapore is because of no International warranty. I've got a friend in Singapore who comes back to Malaysia almost every week. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:23 amuh oh, bad news for people who want to use prepaid for the iPhone 4. http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=3253...985&topic=16954This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 15 2010, 12:23 AM
cloud8318
Aug 15 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 15 2010, 12:14 AM) Malaysian ah. Must've got from Singapore. The only reason i didn't get from Singapore is because of no International warranty. I've got a friend in Singapore who comes back to Malaysia almost every week. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:23 amuh oh, bad news for people who want to use prepaid for the iPhone 4. http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=3253...985&topic=16954no final answer for prepaid sim card.... u and i on same boat This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 15 2010, 12:43 AM
Shoki
Aug 15 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM) can't pay the pre-order fees at "other" Maxis Center??? normaly after pre-order, how long the phone reach me? Payment can be done at any Maxis Centre. You will have to collect your iP4. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:43 amQUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 15 2010, 12:14 AM) Malaysian ah. Must've got from Singapore. The only reason i didn't get from Singapore is because of no International warranty. I've got a friend in Singapore who comes back to Malaysia almost every week. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:23 amuh oh, bad news for people who want to use prepaid for the iPhone 4. http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=3253...985&topic=16954Use DIY Microsim... This post has been edited by Shoki: Aug 15 2010, 12:43 AM
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:42 AM) no final answer for prepaid sim card.... u and i on same boat  hopefully can lah. if cannot then i have to settle for iValue 1.
cloud8318
Aug 15 2010, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 15 2010, 12:42 AM) Payment can be done at any Maxis Centre. You will have to collect your iP4. Added on August 15, 2010, 12:43 amUse DIY Microsim... thanks for the info if maxis didn't provide micro sim for prepaid....no choice have sendiri potong... WT....
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:47 AM) thanks for the info if maxis didn't provide micro sim for prepaid....no choice have sendiri potong... WT....  WT? yea, must learn how to cut. but also i need the prepaid plan ma...so if they have the prepaid plan for iPhone 4, then they shud offer micro sim. if really no micro sim for prepaid, means no prepaid plan for iPhone 4.
cloud8318
Aug 15 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 15 2010, 12:51 AM) WT? yea, must learn how to cut. but also i need the prepaid plan ma...so if they have the prepaid plan for iPhone 4, then they shud offer micro sim. if really no micro sim for prepaid, means no prepaid plan for iPhone 4. What The ???? i saw some forumer selling micro sim cutter and some provide cutting service HERE, hope someone provide same service at ipoh....
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 15 2010, 01:12 AM) What The ???? i saw some forumer selling micro sim cutter and some provide cutting service HERE, hope someone provide same service at ipoh....  thanks for the info. he is offering free somemore.  but of cuz i will pay a reasonable amount.
dvlzplayground
Aug 15 2010, 08:58 AM
aiyo...no hotlink microsim? anyone doing sim-cutting in miri?
AlexGTX
Aug 15 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:05 AM) i just wonder where did they got the news it'll be on 15th of August? even apple doesnt state 3rd wave announcement yet.... yea! how told u all that the 3rd wave was gonna be yesterday?
HappyGOLuckyme
Aug 15 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 15 2010, 09:00 AM) yea! how told u all that the 3rd wave was gonna be yesterday? just lots of rumors.t out of our anxiety we waited for it.
AlexGTX
Aug 15 2010, 10:34 AM
oo! yea but i guess that maxis guy who replied the person about the prepaid users and micro sim is pathetic! all around the world sim cards are sim cards even micro sim are still call sim card! u saw the last msg he wrote *Allow us to check on this matter for you and we will update you accordingly. Thank you. this proved that he was not sure on the moment he replied all the users at fb! i bet this guy is not even a LYN member! WTF LOL
lucas_lik
Aug 15 2010, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 15 2010, 08:58 AM) aiyo...no hotlink microsim? anyone doing sim-cutting in miri?  Yeah,you can try out alphacom in parkson. They have the sim cutter....
dvlzplayground
Aug 15 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(lucas_lik @ Aug 15 2010, 11:48 AM) Yeah,you can try out alphacom in parkson. They have the sim cutter.... oh wow thank you!