125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

sogoatticus
post Aug 16 2010, 10:32 PM

672 posts

i dont know, maybe staff priority or privilege thingy? he told me he can provide warranty card from maxis, i dont know, i text him to clarify oli biggrin.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 16 2010, 10:38 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

did u ask for region code?
bizness
post Aug 16 2010, 11:43 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

My cousin's friend is working in Maxis for a long time already so I asked him la when will the iPhone 4 be out?..He say confirm on September.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Hope its true.. biggrin.gif

Thanks smile.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 16 2010, 11:57 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 16 2010, 11:43 PM)
My cousin's friend is working in Maxis for a long time already so I asked him la when will the iPhone 4 be out?..He say confirm on September..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Thanks smile.gif
Confirm on September, any information on the exact date? tongue.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 17 2010, 12:02 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 16 2010, 11:43 PM)
My cousin's friend is working in Maxis for a long time already so I asked him la when will the iPhone 4 be out?..He say confirm on September..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Thanks smile.gif
if ur cousin's friend said will launch on sept.....why u still hoping its ture....u ain't sure what he said? sweat.gif
Kyoshiro
post Aug 17 2010, 12:09 AM

372 posts

Well, my guess is Pre-order on around 25th onwards, and official launch is somewhere in early Sept.
bizness
post Aug 17 2010, 12:13 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 17 2010, 12:02 AM)
if ur cousin's friend said will launch on sept.....why u still hoping its ture....u ain't sure what he said? sweat.gif
Lol,i just asked him again he confirmed September..he even told me not to tell anybody about the release date..last time also when the iPhone 3gs was gonna launch he told me the date and it was true..he working there for Maxis for years already..he's not a low-level stuff..well up to you guys wanna believe or not..just helping you guys by providing information.. Thanks smile.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 17 2010, 12:17 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:13 AM)
Lol,i just asked him again he confirmed September..he even told me not to tell anybody about the release date..last time also when the iPhone 3gs was gonna launch he told me the date and it was true..he working there for Maxis for years already..he's not a low-level stuff..well up to you guys wanna believe or not..just helping you guys by providing information.. Thanks smile.gif
sorry for doubt what u post...but since alot of rumours....sometime don't know which is ture....hope u understand what i said

bizness
post Aug 17 2010, 12:20 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 17 2010, 12:17 AM)
sorry for doubt what u post...but since alot of rumours....sometime don't know which is ture....hope u understand what i said
No problem mate..Yep I understand.. Thanks smile.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 17 2010, 12:24 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 17 2010, 12:02 AM)
You have a good point. hmm.gif

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:13 AM)
Please help to find out
1) Pre-order EXACT date
2) EXACT release date

If it is not too much trouble. notworthy.gif

Will you get in trouble if he finds out that you have posted online? If yes, then PM. xD
cloud8318
post Aug 17 2010, 12:26 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:20 AM)
No problem mate..Yep I understand.. Thanks smile.gif
thanks for understanding notworthy.gif
btw, since he won't allow u to tell the exact launch date....how abot tell us the week of the month? tongue.gif
bizness
post Aug 17 2010, 12:27 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 17 2010, 12:24 AM)
Please help to find out
1) Pre-order EXACT date
2) EXACT release date

If it is not too much trouble.  notworthy.gif

Will you get in trouble if he finds out that you have posted online? If yes, then PM. xD
Ok,will try to ask him and let you guys know by tomorrow.. Thanks smile.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 17 2010, 12:27 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:27 AM)
No no no, thank YOU! notworthy.gif
userONIX
post Aug 17 2010, 12:34 AM

343 posts

let me know too. nod.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 17 2010, 12:42 AM

4,016 posts

i understand it might be a problem to post here....if not to much of trouble can PM me?

thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 17 2010, 12:42 AM
Freshie
post Aug 17 2010, 12:45 AM

172 posts

If u can't post here, do u mind giving me a pm on this? Thanks alot man..
treblecase
post Aug 17 2010, 01:09 AM

IHI
779 posts

What good will it do to know the exact launch date? Are you gonna camp overnight outside Maxis centre?
intothefantasy
post Aug 17 2010, 01:30 AM

1,561 posts

yea if posting here could cause trouble then pls give me a pm too...everyone is speculating release on sept...even not a maxis employee also says that...just wan to know the exact date if possible.
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 17 2010, 01:46 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Aug 17 2010, 01:09 AM)
What good will it do to know the exact launch date? Are you gonna camp overnight outside Maxis centre?
to keep my dates free, pre-ordering as soon as the pre-ordering is available, and also on 31st Aug i might be outstation.
Euthenics
post Aug 17 2010, 02:25 AM

220 posts

I was at the Maxis KLCC HQ last week on Friday and while I was playing around the Samsung Galaxy S ( really like the Swype keyboard!), a salesgirl came over as usual trying to do some sales talk, I just casually ask her when is the iPhone 4 going to be launch. She said without much hesitation, it's going to be in September. Maybe perhaps, most of them already know it's going to be September. They don't tell the exact date but it looks like September will be the launching month, if what I heard is true and correct from the staff.

This post has been edited by Euthenics: Aug 17 2010, 02:25 AM

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:07 PM