125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

AlexGTX
post Aug 14 2010, 10:15 PM

335 posts

got so fast meh? i think mostly every wave it will be the end of the month! but then of course now its better la! LOL I LOVE IT!
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 14 2010, 10:16 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(edahani @ Aug 14 2010, 10:14 PM)
really hope its gonna be tonight!

lets keep our fingers crossed! biggrin.gif
I'm going with the prepaid plan. i hope it's not a complicated process, changing from postpaid to prepaid. I think it'll be easier just to get a new prepaid number actually.
cloud8318
post Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 10:10 PM)
from what i heard, if you already pre-registered, they will send u an email when the pre-order is available.
1) Book online
2) Print out a receipt and pay pre-ordering fees at Maxis Center (KLCC, Gardens)
3) Wait for release date to collect.

Also heard the pre-ordering fees is RM200, which is inclusive of the full price, means when u collect it, only pay whats left.  thumbup.gif
Everyone is excited, make sure you do what you gotta do..FAST.
can't pay the pre-order fees at "other" Maxis Center??? rclxub.gif
normaly after pre-order, how long the phone reach me?
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 14 2010, 10:21 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:19 PM)
can't pay the pre-order fees at "other" Maxis Center??? rclxub.gif
normaly after pre-order, how long the phone reach me?
for me, i think it will be safer to pay and collect at the same place. Just make sure it is a big maxis centre, not small small one.
and the phone, i think u will have to collect.
cloud8318
post Aug 14 2010, 10:30 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 10:21 PM)
for me, i think it will be safer to pay and collect at the same place. Just make sure it is a big maxis centre, not small small one.
and the phone, i think u will have to collect.
problem is i'm from ipoh, is a crap place.
not much maxis centre here, BTW this is my first time buying phone from Telco and i'm a Digi user sweat.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 14 2010, 10:41 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

im in miri. only got one small maxis centre
AlexGTX
post Aug 14 2010, 10:42 PM

335 posts

damn really hopes its damn soon! they did oso change from coming soon to very soon! got a feeling that its coming! smile.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 14 2010, 10:55 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 14 2010, 10:42 PM)
damn really hopes its damn soon! they did oso change from coming soon to very soon! got a feeling that its coming! smile.gif
Also... Maxis said

8/6/2010: iPhone 4 Will be Coming to Malaysia in "the coming months" says Maxis

June = No
July = No
August = ?
September = High time they should be releasing.
cloud8318
post Aug 14 2010, 10:55 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 14 2010, 10:42 PM)
change at where? still same "coming soon" hmm.gif

btw guy can give me head-up, which plan should i choice...coz ip4 is my 2nd phone, is only for playing, won't be much call and internet from ip4, which is the cheaper plan from maxis?

HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 14 2010, 10:57 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:55 PM)
change at where? still same "coming soon" hmm.gif

btw guy can give me head-up, which plan should i choice...coz ip4 is my 2nd phone, is only for playing, won't be much call and internet from ip4, which is the cheaper plan from maxis?

im taking prepaid plan, pay full price, but don't have monthly commitment and get 500MB free every month for 12 months, cheapest plan for me as i dont call much, only SMS.
and also..the change was in the email that the sent...VERY SOON.

This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 14 2010, 10:58 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 14 2010, 11:40 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 10:57 PM)
im taking prepaid plan, pay full price, but don't have monthly commitment and get 500MB free every month for 12 months, cheapest plan for me as i dont call much, only SMS.
and also..the change was in the email that the sent...VERY SOON.
hmm... look like i might follow ur foot-step, using prepaid plan

receive another email from maxis? i didn't receice any!! hmm.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 14 2010, 11:44 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:40 PM)
hmm... look like i might follow ur foot-step, using prepaid plan

receive another email from maxis? i didn't receice any!! hmm.gif
preregistered emails should have received. im hoping maxis updates their site at 12am, but thats quite highly unlikely to happen.
Freshie
post Aug 14 2010, 11:53 PM

172 posts

Its about ten minutes to 12 and I hope there is good news at 12.01....Also hope all member to have a good night's dream as a result hahah...
ONGEDWIN
post Aug 14 2010, 11:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Freshie @ Aug 14 2010, 11:53 PM)
Its about ten minutes to 12 and I hope there is good news at 12.01....Also hope all member to have a good night's dream as a result hahah...
I'm hoping too smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 14 2010, 11:55 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Freshie @ Aug 14 2010, 11:53 PM)
do you think they will update at 12am meh. If nothing happens, im gonna wake up early tomorrow to check, maybe cant even sleep, but if its not on 15th of august...potong stim lah.
Freshie
post Aug 15 2010, 12:00 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 11:55 PM)
do you think they will update at 12am meh. If nothing happens, im gonna wake up early tomorrow to check, maybe cant even sleep, but if its not on 15th of august...potong stim lah.
Srsly potong stim...Maxis send us 2 emails and still no preorders available yet...If there is no good news tonite, I seriously wonder if Maxis is going to send another email saying Iphone 4 is coming VERY VERY soon...
s2000c
post Aug 15 2010, 12:01 AM

1,006 posts

nothing happen on web
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 15 2010, 12:01 AM

412 posts

12AM..NOTHING. I didn't expect anything anyway.

Added on August 15, 2010, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Freshie @ Aug 15 2010, 12:00 AM)
Srsly potong stim...Maxis send us 2 emails and still no preorders available yet...If there is no good news tonite, I seriously wonder if Maxis is going to send another email saying Iphone 4 is coming VERY VERY soon...
yea. wait awhile, give it some time.

This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 15 2010, 12:01 AM
g-string
post Aug 15 2010, 12:02 AM

180 posts

I GOT A PRE-ORDER Email.......NOT! hehe...go sleep la you all. so late dy. some jokers must be laffing at us waiting for something to happen at midnight...
cloud8318
post Aug 15 2010, 12:04 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 11:44 PM)
preregistered emails should have received. im hoping maxis updates their site at 12am, but thats quite highly unlikely to happen.
don't be sad lah....at least u guys got an "very soon" email....i got nothing!!! doh.gif
am i not on the pre-order list unsure.gif

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:06 AM