Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
edahani
Aug 12 2010, 10:31 AM

hmmm im waiting for the launch date too!
been looking everywhere to get a confirmation but so far it probably will be either end of this month or next month.. :S
saw from maxis FB page that it'll be within this month. hope thats true!
cant wait to get one!
edahani
Aug 12 2010, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Aug 12 2010, 10:36 AM) Which part at maxis FB did u saw it? I tried to find, but none stated there? I myself also hoping they wil launch it within this month Really cant wait to get one immediately !  on Aug 7th Maxis FB replied to Kent Wei Ong said the iPhone 4 will be launched somewhere end August or September. Check the older posts  but also saw it from this blog: http://www.soyacincau.com/2010/08/07/maxis...es-on-facebook/ so im keeping my fingers crossed and checking the pages everyday! really cant wait!
edahani
Aug 12 2010, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 12 2010, 08:55 PM) In that case, i think i will go with the prepaid plan. I will save more as i don't use as much as Rm100 for iValue 1. How much do you think Maxis will offer for the iPhone 4 32GB? I am deciding with the 32GB version because i have heard a lot of people who bought the 16GB version regretted. And the iPhone 4 records in HD so that will be using up more space. just wonder what made them regretted buying 16GB? im planning to get one myself and dont wanna regret it later. about saving in HD im sure there's an option
edahani
Aug 14 2010, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 09:16 PM) Guys, lots of rumors that the release date is 1st of September. And also many rumors about pre-ordering on the 15th of August (tonight). Get ready guys.  hey guys, how would we know about the pre-order? will maxis email us if we're in the registered interest list? been checking their website like every hour but no changes so far  and how do we pre-order? online? gosh really nervous now lar
edahani
Aug 14 2010, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 14 2010, 10:10 PM) from what i heard, if you already pre-registered, they will send u an email when the pre-order is available. 1) Book online 2) Print out a receipt and pay pre-ordering fees at Maxis Center (KLCC, Gardens) 3) Wait for release date to collect. Also heard the pre-ordering fees is RM200, which is inclusive of the full price, means when u collect it, only pay whats left. Everyone is excited, make sure you do what you gotta do..FAST. really hope its gonna be tonight! lets keep our fingers crossed!
edahani
Aug 15 2010, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:05 AM) i just wonder where did they got the news it'll be on 15th of August? even apple doesnt state 3rd wave announcement yet.... guess thats why its called "rumors"  thats ok, sooner or later that iP4 will be ours!
edahani
Aug 17 2010, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(bizness @ Aug 17 2010, 12:27 AM) Ok,will try to ask him and let you guys know by tomorrow.. Thanks  please PM me too pretty please! really been waiting for this thanks a lot!
edahani
Aug 17 2010, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:07 AM) alamak... that is old news. Steve already said wave 4 is September. What we want to know is, are we in Wave 3, August, or Wave 4, September. typical Maxis / Digi thinking... since they already are here, they don't need to bring it out quickly... cos whatever it is, we still have to buy from them. so they can launch in December also... Malaysians still have to buy from them  i dont like that  they're supposed to make us the customers happy!
edahani
Aug 17 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 17 2010, 08:37 PM) This would be my first iPhone too!  My friends have been complaining that all i ever talk about is the iPhone 4. It's okay lah, i just want to make sure that i have 1 unit booked for me. hey im also like you. but since im using bb, wont miss the emails and twitters. but need to constantly checking maxis and apple sites! heheheh it would be my first iPhone too and i soooooo love apple! no regrets, never!
edahani
Aug 17 2010, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 17 2010, 08:59 PM) Yup, discuss protection, apps, all that.  ya second that! can you believe that the iPhone 4 made me posted on this forum since the day i joined in 2003?
edahani
Aug 17 2010, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 17 2010, 09:42 PM) Very true. My friends in Australia and the forumers here who already have iPhone 4 mentioned that it isn't an issue. In fact, the antennagate is never an issue. Those Americans just overblown the real situation. Maybe because the signals are too weak in many of the areas over there. Just don't get it if you think it's an issue. So that I have a greater chance to get the phone LOL hey yea i really hope that alot have doubt and second thoughts with the antenna too so i can be sure there's one for me btw dont you think this antenna thingy is some kinda marketing strategy too? they have to launch iP4 by stages and of course they wouldnt want people's mind to be drifted away from iP4 too soon
edahani
Aug 17 2010, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 17 2010, 11:21 PM) Hmm, its unique. Don't you realize that its the only brand where almost all of its models come with horizontal screen? Its like Blackberry's trademark. RIM used to be famous of its powerful enterprise features but no longer. Still cool though, I see some girls who can type really fast on their BB. lol haha.. ya its a matter of getting used to it actually. i myself am using a BB for office use and it really helps in getting the connection all the time especially with emails and messengers. but still, my true love is always iPhones! its special and just see how many thousands apps out there for us to choose. we'll be spoilt! and being mac user for nearly a decade, apple never let you down