Added on August 12, 2010, 10:00 pmFor those planning on taking the Prepaid Plan, buy a new Hotlink sim card, change from postpaid to prepaid, or use existing hotlink sim card (if you have one) ?
Added on August 13, 2010, 12:35 am
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 12 2010, 09:18 PM)
that's good news. for 16gb iphone, assuming reload rm30 per month, and mobile internet rm68/month (after the 1st year).. totals up to only rm4026 in two years. 2490+(24*30)+(12*68). assuming the outright price is really rm2490 lah hehe
i think the best part about this plan is i can control so i wont exceed 500mb. if exceed, maxis simply cant charge me if i dun have credit. for postpaid, i dun dare
btw, say i have the 500mb free data in a month. suddenly 1 day i decide to surf a lot, can i still get the rm8 1-day mobile internet plan for an extra 500mb?
if you take the iValue 1, RM100 x 24 months + RM1990<--- (assuming they dont change the price) (32GB) = RM4390i think the best part about this plan is i can control so i wont exceed 500mb. if exceed, maxis simply cant charge me if i dun have credit. for postpaid, i dun dare
btw, say i have the 500mb free data in a month. suddenly 1 day i decide to surf a lot, can i still get the rm8 1-day mobile internet plan for an extra 500mb?
RM4390 - RM4026 = RM364
Now i am undecided, should i go with prepaid plan or go with the iValue 1? It's almost the same price.
Advantages of Postpaid.
iValue 1 has 333min free calls, 100 SMS, 10 MMS free. Free between family lines. No need to go to shop and buy credit.
Disadvantages of Postpaid.
15sen/min, 10sen/SMS.
Advantages of Prepaid.
Hotlink Youth Club = 12sen/min, 1 sen/SMS (same operator), 15sen/min, 6sen/SMS (other operators)
Disadvantages of Prepaid.
Have to go to shop and buy credit.
This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 13 2010, 12:35 AM
Aug 12 2010, 09:30 PM

0.0300sec