Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

deepan84
post Aug 11 2010, 12:42 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

the ivalue plan was never cheap neway. rather u take the value50+data58..atleast the 50bucks includes sms with fone call. d oni drawback is no free sms n mms lar..
deepan84
post Aug 11 2010, 01:58 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 11 2010, 01:54 PM)
eh really?

for ivalue 100.. then lets say i sms 1 time to a celcom number... will i be charged rm100.10?

i txt off-net quite a lot. if what u're saying is true then i should probably get value50 + data58. 333 mins free calls is nice but i dont call much
yeah..ur right.. any extra sms off-net is charged on top of the 100bucks.. the 333mins is not free actually but .15sens per min..which amounts to 50bucks for 333mins..so the per minute rate is not really cheap oso cmpared to ivalue which is 12sens i tink..
deepan84
post Aug 11 2010, 02:41 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 11 2010, 02:23 PM)
can explain the bolded part? :S

i call very little, off-net sms a lot, n 500mb should be enough for me. so better get value50 + data58 or ivalue1?
ivalue1 is 100 = Rm50 for calls (333mins) and Rm50 for 500mb data. so the Rm50 for 333 mins is basically 0.15sens per min. and d rm50 is oni for 333mins, no sms included in it. so its 333mins (rm50) + 500mb data (rm50) = rm100. easy? if u sms off-net alot, gettin the ivalue plan is like suicide coz all offnet sms's will be charged extra on top of the ivalue commitment fee. get the idata or value50+data58..
deepan84
post Aug 11 2010, 04:41 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 11 2010, 04:30 PM)
if Apple fixes the death grip in september, is it a software fix so that people who are using the bumper can let their iPhone be naked again?
its a known fact dat the death grip is hardware related. software just tweaks the signal bars presentation on ur screen, nothin much. we stil do not kno if apple really is gonna fix the hardware o not. its all just based on assumption. like wat our fellow forummers noted, there isnt an issue with the iphone4 in msia.
deepan84
post Aug 12 2010, 09:47 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Aug 12 2010, 02:33 AM)
went to maxis center with my sis yesterday and asked the counter gal~
the gal told me iphone 4 will launch around end of september =D
i doubt the counter gal knows wat she is talkin. mayb just based on hearsay and nothin concrete.
deepan84
post Aug 13 2010, 05:41 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 13 2010, 05:39 PM)
there's a data counter on the iphone itself. not sure exactly where under settings cuz i dont own one too heheh.

juz reload like rm10 at a time maybe? so if u exceed, worst case juz lose rm10 only instead of paying rm250 smile.gif

need to find a way how to secure a unit for prepaid plan. hmm
its under settings la dude. just play play around n ull get there. u shud give urself +/- 30mb on top of wats stated in ur fone. just to be safe. lolz.
deepan84
post Aug 13 2010, 09:00 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 13 2010, 08:46 PM)
okay, how did you pre-order? if i dont get my hands on one i'll be having depression. SERIOUSLY.
ok i would recommend u doin ur pre order at Maxis centres and not MEP. u shud go to klcc or maxis gardens. the MEP gets their stocks from maxis oni. last year durin the 3gs pre bookin, i paid at MEP oug. end up they said not sure can get on time o not. after bangin dem left right and complainin to maxis hotline nee the MEP called n confirmed dat the 3gs is reserved for me. so i guess dis time ill be safe by doin my pre-bookin at big maxis centres.
deepan84
post Aug 13 2010, 10:06 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 13 2010, 09:59 PM)
thats what im trying to find out too.
guys..chill on d one-line spammin. maxis will email u wen the pre-order is ready. at d moment no news. speculation points towards an early sept release. we'll wait n see.. no use discussin bout sumthin no1's sure bout. currently we can just stare at maxis website hoping for an update. haha.
deepan84
post Aug 16 2010, 04:22 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 16 2010, 03:27 PM)
Still nid to wait for Maxis email.. Once you received the mail means preorder are coming soon..

Added on August 16, 2010, 3:27 pmStill nid to wait for Maxis email.. Once you received the mail means preorder are coming soon..
i losin hope for an august release lar. sigh. digi completely forgot bout iphone4 oso i guess.
deepan84
post Aug 18 2010, 03:39 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Aug 18 2010, 01:16 PM)
well... its cheap anyway... especially now...

hence i signed up the plan last few week and sold the 3gs....

now waiting ip4 to come and use the plan...

unlimited online is good...
i feel its ony cheap if u look at the unlimited data aspect. other than dat, ur being tied to 2years. and maxis with their current promo, u get the fone cheaper. so in the end, its d same lar.
deepan84
post Aug 20 2010, 09:00 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

u can continue usin ur current ivalue plan til u decide to change it. i changed mine to value80 after usin ivalue1 coz no more usin iphone.
deepan84
post Sep 2 2010, 11:04 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Sep 2 2010, 09:48 AM)
hi all, my maxis iphone contract gonna end soon next 2 months...i wanna ask that after my contract ended, the maxis package will automatically back to basic? or still remain the same now?
i tink it was mentioned a few weeks back. ur package will be the same but u wont be contracted. u can opt to change ur plan anytime without penalty.
deepan84
post Sep 4 2010, 06:13 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(KheeSiao @ Sep 4 2010, 05:57 PM)
erm...
i would like to ask if it is preorder at maxis for iphone 4,
it must be made at maxis center or via internet? hmm.gif
based on the 3gs pre order, it shud be at the maxis centre.
deepan84
post Sep 6 2010, 06:36 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 6 2010, 06:11 PM)
thats for non contracted price? how about ivalue 100 for iphone 16gb?
sorry i was referring to the 32gb. u just refer to the maxis ifone price chart lar. u see in ivalue1 column. then dat price plus 200bucks for deposit. dats d price u gotta fork out. but since ur payin 200 durin pre bookin. consider ur deposit redi paid.
deepan84
post Sep 6 2010, 09:47 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 6 2010, 06:46 PM)
i need to pay the prepayment of monthly fee right?
depends on plan, but usually 200 for the entry level plans...but for pre-booking usually u need to put 200..so its like offset lar.
deepan84
post Sep 7 2010, 08:28 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(yeehau86 @ Sep 7 2010, 08:25 AM)
Last time when I called and asked them, they said to me that you need to pay the total value plan for the first 5 months in advance. Meaning you have to pay RM 100 x 5 = RM 500 together when you get your phone.

so plus the phone price, it will close to RM 3,000. Should be around this figure I guess for iValue1.
dats rubbish. no where is it stated as such. u just pay the pre payment and the fone price at dat plan rate. the monthly rate will be charged AFTER u use the service for the mth.
deepan84
post Sep 7 2010, 09:33 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 7 2010, 09:26 PM)
got easy payment installment for certain banks... anyone know if i can use debit card for easy payment?
ive never heard of ez payment for debit cards..
deepan84
post Sep 22 2010, 04:51 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 22 2010, 04:42 PM)
You're funny! I like!

Thanks to my absent-mindedness I forgot to put question number 2 in my last question.
2. Those dudes and dudettes using maxis 3G iValue with your smartphones, how do u like the speed? Reliable? Constant speed? Digi always say theirs so great but does that imply that maxis 3G is teh sucks?
to be honest, the speed aint all dat great for maxis. most of d time, the 3g will not work and i wud have to reset (go to setting, off and on it back) to get it to work. its irritatin. u can say its like being frequently disconnected. in the afternoons, sumtimes d connection can come to crawl. and it happens on my frens iphone aswell. i guess maxis aint dat fast. ive never tried digi's network though.
deepan84
post Sep 24 2010, 03:35 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

guys, can we subscribe to the extrasms RM8 thingy with the new ivalue plans? i cant seem to subscribe lar..

QUOTE(Aikzai @ Sep 24 2010, 03:33 PM)
may i ask can i buy iphone 4 from maxis without take any plan?/hrm
yup, but u need to be an ivalue subscriber, den ur allowed to take the 2nd fone outright. but at d moment, u can wait til they release the hotlink plan.

This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 24 2010, 03:36 PM
deepan84
post Sep 25 2010, 02:47 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ Sep 25 2010, 12:00 AM)
If not mistaken u can add in additional with charges of rm8 per month if I don't remember wrong
it seems they are no more offering d extra's wit the ivalue. cant seem to subscribe.

0.0438sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:17 AM