83 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...

ericpires
post Jul 28 2010, 12:53 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 12:51 PM)
Dude, US version is 60USD for both retail (from amazon) and digital (from battle.net).

Are we paying more because we're richer than the yanks?
The US standard editon also get a sleeve as well.. Only the EU standard edition got plastic dvd case
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 28 2010, 12:53 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 12:40 PM)

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-7s-49-en-70-3vzb.html is the page.

It's free shipping to malaysia actually, but from past experience this can take up to two weeks.  You can pay extra for fedex options.
if you want it fast, you pay more. smile.gif
chriswoo
post Jul 28 2010, 12:55 PM

98 posts

I guess, different region got different pricing depends on what local distributor plan to do.
KLlee
post Jul 28 2010, 12:57 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jul 28 2010, 12:29 PM)
Damn annoying it is! I paid 248 for my copy!
RM248 to compare with one bottle of Black Label in pubs is nothing. All these years with so much development research done to this game, I am sure lots of money wasted to make this game. If we keep thinking of getting cheap products, we will never have better life in future.

Malaysia is always never in the western country eyes. Look at the worldwide launching. Msia not in the list.. The price is probably due to taxes and postage.

This game could last more than 5 years at least.
roronoa_zorro
post Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM

41 posts

asia region = sea region?
i dun think so
chriswoo
post Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 28 2010, 12:57 PM)
RM248 to compare with one bottle of Black Label in pubs is nothing. All these years with so much development research done to this game, I am sure lots of money wasted to make this game. If we keep thinking of getting cheap products, we will never have better life in future.

Malaysia is always never in the western country eyes. Look at the worldwide launching. Msia not in the list.. The price is probably due to taxes and postage.

This game could last more than 5 years at least.
hell yeah i think it last forever until another sequal is up !! look at sc still popular until now for 11 YEAR !!!

Added on July 28, 2010, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM)
i dun think so
sea = south east asia so i think asia also consider in sea.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jul 28 2010, 01:00 PM
ericpires
post Jul 28 2010, 01:01 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM)
hell yeah i think it last forever until another sequal is up !! look at sc still popular until now for 11 YEAR !!!
in the meantime... save up some money for the 2 other expansions... huhu... sweat.gif
Kidicarus
post Jul 28 2010, 01:06 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM)
i dun think so
yeah box art says south east asia.

edit:

Someone help me understand how/why IAH games is involved with SC2 and also who our local publisher is?

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jul 28 2010, 01:07 PM
lytros
post Jul 28 2010, 01:11 PM

401 posts

Finally my copy is in hand, I can play this game soon! Woot!
michael_liew
post Jul 28 2010, 01:19 PM

going to curve to buy later
any1 brought in curve or pj ?
can recommend a gud shop as i seldom buy ori games
but when it comes to sc2 its diff
plz giv me some comments n advice
cheers
yeehow86
post Jul 28 2010, 01:28 PM

32 posts

i get my copy of sc2 dvd with dog tag , poster & t-shirt yesterday with Brian Kindregan signature on the dvd case and poster biggrin.gif

anyway heard the game servers of SEA version are at Sg , Korea & Taiwan.
Kayne
post Jul 28 2010, 01:34 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

time to take down some korean.. they should put win on country on bnet... that would be like headhunting type of fun:P
Cheesenium
post Jul 28 2010, 01:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Cheesenium | Cheesenium | 659 | SEA Version
Kidicarus
post Jul 28 2010, 01:42 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 28 2010, 01:34 PM)
time to take down some korean.. they should put win on country on bnet... that would be like headhunting type of fun:P
Except because our keys are region locked, we can't play against koreans because they have their own servers. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Vorador
post Jul 28 2010, 01:47 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hey fuj can add me into gamer list? wish to have more friend in my list.
Vorador | WAHAHA | *forgot* | Human
yimingwuzere
post Jul 28 2010, 01:54 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 12:51 PM)
Dude, US version is 60USD for both retail (from amazon) and digital (from battle.net).

Are we paying more because we're richer than the yanks?
There's a big fracas about this in singapore when they announced the pricing.

Blizzard's reason - server bandwidth costs, server costs blablabla

My take - IAHGames greedy, Activision CEO greedy, nothing to do with bandwidth or servers (EA charges less for BFBC2 here yet includes dedicated servers)

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Jul 28 2010, 01:56 PM
ericpires
post Jul 28 2010, 01:57 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 28 2010, 01:54 PM)

My take - IAHGames greedy, Activision CEO greedy, nothing to do with bandwidth or servers (EA charges less for BFBC2 here yet includes dedicated servers)
If you go no internetz for that day, means no SC2... what sh*t is this? Plus how to play this SC2 in CC with friends?
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 02:04 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 28 2010, 01:57 PM)
If you go no internetz for that day, means no SC2... what sh*t is this? Plus how to play this SC2 in CC with friends?
Didn't you considered this before buying the game? This is largely to protect the game from piracy and enhance the battle net experience.

Just pray and hope for the best from ISP and IAH servers
-ZeN-
post Jul 28 2010, 02:06 PM

353 posts

@Moonflown - invite msn group
frags
post Jul 28 2010, 02:07 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 28 2010, 01:54 PM)

If they were charging USD$77 to Americans, you can expect a huge uproar over there. People will be writing about it and you'll get a million online petitions. But tiny little SEA, no one gives a damn, or maybe people here don't give a damn themselves.

Added on July 28, 2010, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 28 2010, 01:57 PM)
If I'm not mistaken there is an offline mode built in to the system. Correct me if I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by frags: Jul 28 2010, 02:08 PM

83 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:01 PM