Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 08:31 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ricky88 @ Jul 28 2010, 08:19 AM)
CLASH OF THE TITANS

Hi Guys,

I have proposed the idea of having Team Malaysia pitting against the likes of The Little One, White-Ra, Idra, Tester etc (You get the idea) to a few sponsors.

To convince the sponsors, they need to know if there is any demand for such matchups between Malaysia's best and International Super SC2 Pros?

Obviously to the sponsor, they want maximum advertising exposure / ROI for the cash prize they put on the table for this match up.

If there is a huge demand, I'll make a convincing case to have this Clash of the Titans between Team Malaysia and Team International (or maybe Team Liquid?)

Other Notes:

1. To determine Malaysia's best, we will get maybe the Top 8 / 16 Malaysians who participated in the VISTA Lasik Tournament.
2. Suggestions are welcome (any idea at all)
We might have cross-region issues. But its quite a good idea.

You wanna do something like what they did in TL? (US vs EU)
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 09:02 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 28 2010, 08:34 AM)
Then SMM issues? OR do we just ignore them?
That should not be a problem assuming that TLO have connections with US users and borrow their accounts.
But then we still have to wait for cross-region implementation.

Btw its quite disappointing to see problems in battlenet in such early stage of release. They can't even get achievements working properly.

Hopefully it's not IAH's server problem else we're screwed.
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 09:22 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Try to play in the lowest Graphic settings. It looks almost like SC1.

And I think challenge mode is a great extra to the game
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 02:04 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 28 2010, 01:57 PM)
If you go no internetz for that day, means no SC2... what sh*t is this? Plus how to play this SC2 in CC with friends?
Didn't you considered this before buying the game? This is largely to protect the game from piracy and enhance the battle net experience.

Just pray and hope for the best from ISP and IAH servers
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 06:10 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I'm lagging as well. Blizzard noticed that they are sorting out the servers. Lets give them few days and hope for the best else we complain =)
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 06:37 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

That is why most probably Blizzard is compensating us with cross region exclusive feature. *Coming soon*
Moonflown
post Jul 28 2010, 09:32 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 28 2010, 07:21 PM)
Er, i decided not to eat the rm15 durian fest that all u cant eat. not worth.
I buy rm28 3 biji. my friend 2 person eat 5 biji rm30. Mine 1 all nice nice 1, not even 1 spoil 1. Theirs are all those "Buyer like me" who choose and when open decided to dont want, then the seller throw the "rejected" 1 to all those who eat the buffet. muhahahah.

my 2 friend regret.

Added on July 28, 2010, 7:46 pmNoo~~~~ i stuck in office due to jam, sigh.... cannot play before 9pm liao.
WTH is this = =

You're damn random.
Moonflown
post Jul 29 2010, 12:29 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Don't go versus AI yet. Go to multiplayer and create game. That one proably still down
Moonflown
post Jul 29 2010, 01:13 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

It supposed to be fast. I only spent like 10 minutes downloading it. I guess you have to wait patiently.
Moonflown
post Jul 29 2010, 11:20 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

SC2 is not a portable folder. It'll register your registry everytime you installed it. So copy and paste is not possible unless you tweak the registry
Moonflown
post Jul 29 2010, 07:26 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I seriously need chatrooms now ._.
Moonflown
post Jul 30 2010, 02:34 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I just realized that if you disconnect during campaign you wont get any achievements. Damn it
Moonflown
post Aug 6 2010, 03:52 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I was hoping for balancing patches.
Moonflown
post Aug 13 2010, 03:37 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 13 2010, 02:29 PM)
dun worry n go for it...
dun afraid of losing...
lose = lesson which strengthen ur gameplay for future matches... smile.gif
This is always easier to be said than done. But trying my best to learn from my mistakes by watchin replay

Moonflown
post Aug 13 2010, 03:58 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Aug 13 2010, 03:55 PM)
why not?
all the race is about equal...
wut differ is the skill
Skills stay the same, only play style differs.

All the 3 races require different play style and mentality but you micro/macro skills remain.
Moonflown
post Aug 19 2010, 05:41 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 19 2010, 03:47 PM)
It's fun but i find it time consuming.
Not as consuming as MMORPG (WOW) =D

Moonflown
post Oct 7 2010, 01:16 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I would recommend using Grid hotkeys where you don't even have to remember a specfic hotkey for each races.

0.0180sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:55 PM