RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...

chriswoo
post Jul 28 2010, 12:47 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 28 2010, 12:34 PM)
Hmm...wonder they only gave us a cheapo sleeve for the CD... plastic case also cannot give r... lol
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 28 2010, 12:40 PM)
That's what i thought when i opened the box.

To put it into perspective i got my LE copy of bioshock 2 for about RM260 after discounts which came with a vinyl record, hardcover art book, cd soundtrack in addition to the game. It's extremely disappointing for me at least.

Added on July 28, 2010, 12:43 pm

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-7s-49-en-70-3vzb.html is the page.

It's free shipping to malaysia actually, but from past experience this can take up to two weeks.  You can pay extra for fedex options.
well From the BIZ business point those hardcopy not really important at all because u can compare the price from the digital copy with the retail package only few rm different I guess they only more focus on CD KEY and account status price value over client games copy.

plus from the battlenet account they also allow us to download the client for free from anywhere in the world. so CE collection only might be worth abit to collect but the price also can buy 2 copy of the game it self.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jul 28 2010, 12:50 PM
chriswoo
post Jul 28 2010, 12:55 PM

98 posts

I guess, different region got different pricing depends on what local distributor plan to do.
chriswoo
post Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Jul 28 2010, 12:57 PM)
RM248 to compare with one bottle of Black Label in pubs is nothing. All these years with so much development research done to this game, I am sure lots of money wasted to make this game. If we keep thinking of getting cheap products, we will never have better life in future.

Malaysia is always never in the western country eyes. Look at the worldwide launching. Msia not in the list.. The price is probably due to taxes and postage.

This game could last more than 5 years at least.
hell yeah i think it last forever until another sequal is up !! look at sc still popular until now for 11 YEAR !!!

Added on July 28, 2010, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Jul 28 2010, 12:59 PM)
asia region = sea region?
i dun think so
sea = south east asia so i think asia also consider in sea.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jul 28 2010, 01:00 PM
chriswoo
post Jul 28 2010, 03:03 PM

98 posts

tonight anyone want to 2v2 pratice?
chriswoo
post Jul 29 2010, 07:14 AM

98 posts

testing updating signature.

Added on July 29, 2010, 7:15 am
QUOTE(abeajoc @ Jul 29 2010, 07:14 AM)
anyone experiencing "not available while joining a lobby"?  the "join game" button is disabled
i think battlenet is down maintaining now.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jul 29 2010, 07:15 AM

0.0157sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:11 PM