Budget Rm1500+/- Prefer OS Android Must have front camera for video call..
Any recommendations? Help me plz..
No android phone has front video call camera, it won't be supported until Gingerbread. That said, do you have any other requirements? X10 is slim, pretty to look at, getting multitouch (finally) high end specs, best camera sensor on android and awesome audio with poweramp for cheaper than 1.5k ap set
hi.. can anyone help me to range below phones?.. from Good ----> Best..
1. Wildfire 2. Aria 3. Desire 4. Legend
(or any phone u can think of.. but must be HTC Android) I wan to buy HTC Android phone.. dun1 regret after buying~ n worth for the money~~
thank you very much~~~~
Do you need a QWERTY keyboard? If so, please go for the Desire Z. All in one. Besides that, Aria is a good start for Android phones. Please withdraw the idea of Wildfire. Screen reso/type shouts bad. Initially i was gonna get the Wildfire but the store manager managed to convince me to get Galaxy 5 instead. Downside is same screen reso as Wildfire. (320x240). If you do want to go for a basic use Android phone, and want to get Wildfire, opt for Galaxy 5 instead. For a fuller experience, take the Desire. DesireHD is a no-no. Has bad news going around. The news might be wrong though. If you can wait for a few months, wait for the Desire HD as it is the flagship device then. If the firmware is stable and performance. is superior compared to the Desire.
This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Nov 23 2010, 08:36 PM
thx everyone.. yea.. i js go try on wildfire.. cannot accept the resolution~ i wanna take Aria.. but the screen kinda small.. so thkin of Desire.. but i wan in White color~~~~~~~~~~~ where can i get it?.. i would love to hv the QWERTY keyboard but i prefer like the blackberry torch tat kind..
Added on November 23, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:49 PM)
Desire in white is more to silver kind
checked in GSM.. got White color & also Silver color.. oso google it.. White color so nice la..
Added on November 23, 2010, 10:52 pmy some of Desire phone is in AMOLED but some is SLCD?
This post has been edited by jamieshin: Nov 23 2010, 10:52 PM
thx everyone.. yea.. i js go try on wildfire.. cannot accept the resolution~ i wanna take Aria.. but the screen kinda small.. so thkin of Desire.. but i wan in White color~~~~~~~~~~~ where can i get it?.. i would love to hv the QWERTY keyboard but i prefer like the blackberry torch tat kind..
checked in GSM.. got White color & also Silver color.. oso google it.. White color so nice la..
Added on November 23, 2010, 10:52 pmy some of Desire phone is in AMOLED but some is SLCD?
Because the earlier batches of the desire used amoled but later changed because SLCD was more vibrant. But the AMOLED batches was favoured over th e SLCD. In response to your question, most, if not all Android phones don't have a blackberry esque qwerty keyboard. If you insist on a qwerty keyboard u can try Desire Z. Though its the normal slide keyboard
agree with xDarkKn1ghtx.. if u want to have a qwerty keyboard, u would have to wait for the Desire Z..
and Some desire phone is in AMOLED and some in SLCD is because there was not enough supply of AMOLED screens to meet the demand required by HTC, therefore, HTC decided to change to SLCD for the Desire as well as the Nexus one.
if u want to take gud shot just go for X10...others phone with 8mp is xt720..
Added on November 24, 2010, 2:35 am
QUOTE(jamieshin @ Nov 24 2010, 02:48 AM)
ic.. but i dun like tat kind of QWERTY keyboard.. i jus prefer slide the keyboard at the bottom.. nt left.. so i thk i wil stick to Desire...
i bet u frust with desire when u play high end games... y not just wait for desire hd if u like htc...n finally its up to u... u can google abt multitouch problem on desire...
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 02:35 AM
if u want to take gud shot just go for X10...others phone with 8mp is xt720..
Added on November 24, 2010, 2:35 am i bet u frust with desire when u play high end games... y not just wait for desire hd if u like htc...n finally its up to u... u can google abt multitouch problem on desire...
Desire HD more exp rite?.. and its android? wat problem of multitouch on desire?? can u roughly tel me?.. but i see alot ppl wan tis phone.. since some still no stock~
offcouse desire hd one of android family... ..a lot people want tis phone bcoz htc is quite fofular in malaysia...n no choise for consumer to choose others high end android phone at the market currently...except sgs,x10 n xt but xt some people claims its a middle range n cannot compare to desire... ..lol ..
The simple reason for this is that the HTC Desire does not have real multitouch. The HTC Desire only has Dual-Touch. Also the API from Android is only giving out 4 coordinates: x1; x2; y1; y2;
And nobody knows which x is related to which y..lol
here sample you tube abt htc desire problem
Added on November 24, 2010, 3:36 amn this thread also become as htc recommend thread..hehe...others than htc just shut up...hehhe
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 03:46 AM
depend on what u need wit ur phone...its up to u my dear...hehe
Added on November 24, 2010, 4:27 amif u like to play with customise rom this phone is for u....hehe
Added on November 24, 2010, 4:30 ambut if u like to enjoy as entertaiment phone this phone not for u...i dont want to comment abt video side n gaming...later i kena kaw2..hehe
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 04:30 AM
bcos im comparing to aria now... since i feel aria screen bit small.. so im considering Desire.. i wan the screen resolution gd.. cos i gonna play some games n watch video... n like to sms... of cos i love to customize my home screen.. it can support live wallpaper.. n dun1 run any apps too slow or lag lag.. n oso camera muz gd as well.. (b4 tat im considering x10) but wat i knw htc fon hv the pinch home screen thgy.. without multitouch to do it.. i feel nt complete.. haa..
go read at xt thread at the front page...i dont want to comment here abt xt720...but i can say for gaming n entertaiment xt is a gud choise..value for ur money...who said to u only htc phone hv the pinch to zoom??.....thats is ajaran sesat...haha..
Added on November 24, 2010, 4:43 amxt also come with live wallpaper....huhu
Added on November 24, 2010, 4:59 amfor customise home screen all phone running android as a platform can do ....what i means is customise rom or dark side rom ...
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 24 2010, 04:59 AM