Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"

clon12
post Nov 17 2010, 02:48 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Bumbeee @ Nov 17 2010, 01:39 PM)
guys, help me to decide on SE X10 or HTC desire??

btw, what is the improvement on froyo compare to eclair?
Froyo is disgustingly faster than Eclair.

> watch this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EN-aJ2ud5hw and see 4.49.

This post has been edited by clon12: Nov 17 2010, 02:59 PM
clon12
post Nov 18 2010, 10:30 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. 1k-1.1k (max)
3. Specs. Any will do
4. What you need in the phone. Multitouch will be great

Hit me something else other than Wildfire..looking for alternative since theres a lot of complain with the screen resolution which really lets me down last minute cry.gif
clon12
post Nov 18 2010, 11:44 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:39 PM)
bro if u got budget u can always google for acer lique i think 1.2-1.3k
Any other recommendations? smile.gif
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 09:46 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

As I know Aria is better than Wildfire in term of screen resolution right? But do Aria have multitouch?
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 09:14 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(ladycooper @ Nov 19 2010, 01:15 PM)
seems like HTC Wildfire is not popular as not much people recommended.

I just bought a HTC android as a entry level smart phone.

any "MUST Install" software or game to recommend?
As I know Wildfire is selling like hotcakes biggrin.gif

Anyway, I will still go for Wildfire despite the tight budget here. Although Aria AP is around RM1200 but I thin I'm more interested to SiS original sets. biggrin.gif Thanks all sifus again.
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 10:47 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Original Wildfire cost not more than Rm1200, original Aria cost around RM1500-1600. Correct me if I'm wrong.
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 10:53 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Well, 1 year warranty and 2 years really do play a big role there. Some more most AP sets warranty you might have some issue there
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 10:56 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

But is it that Aria can't install 3rd party apps installer?
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 11:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:42 PM)
difference would mainly be warranty, one by the original company, and one by ap company.. original warranty normally has better warranty coverage for ur fone..

about aria vs wildfire.. Aria is a better fone, but of course it cost more.. advantages of aria, mainly is the higher resolution screen which supports most apps as compared to the wildfire which has a QVGA screen and might have issues supporting certain apps in the market..

and the other thing would be that the Aria has a 600Mhz processor while the Wildfire has a 528Mhz... these 2 are the main differences.
And not to mention, Aria has a firmware update that can upgrade the processor speed to 720MHz in the end of 2010 and are able to oc to 1GHz/1.2

Added on November 19, 2010, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(jamieshin @ Nov 19 2010, 11:00 PM)
SIS warranty is original from HTC?? or wats tat?
Yeah warranty by HTC.

This post has been edited by clon12: Nov 19 2010, 11:03 PM
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 11:24 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Correction, Aria has another update that can support 3rd party apps installer. Well, it seems that Aria caught my heart already..but yeah I'm in the same shoes with you jamie. We're on a tight budget here.
clon12
post Nov 19 2010, 11:34 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

It seems that Gratia=Aria but in a better Android OS (2.2) http://mobilesmug.com/news/1-phones/548-ht...-aria-in-europe
clon12
post Nov 20 2010, 07:19 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Well, if you wants more speed there is always sacrifice to be made. And @jamie, if you want heres a dealer for Aria. He's selling original @ Rm1450 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1634812&hl=
clon12
post Nov 20 2010, 09:46 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Yeah, Desire AP can get around that price + a little topup. Well, because we both are having a tight budget so I guess Aria is already at our borders. Worse come to worse I will just have to bear with Wildfire smile.gif
clon12
post Nov 20 2010, 10:06 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Oh yea forgot that two phones. I personally take note on HTC phones now XD. Motorola phones are not my likings and SE, just got bored with it. Haha
clon12
post Nov 21 2010, 10:24 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(CJ Hon @ Nov 21 2010, 03:11 AM)
hi sifus, can u all tell me the diff between htc hero and wildfire? why hero is so exp compare to wildfire while i think wildfire actually better? thx
Rooting is something that gives you power to control your phone fully. Without rooting, the things you can do with your phones are limited. Once you rooted, you can cuztomize your wallpaper, install x.x apps and much more. It will void your warranty IF you send the rooted phone to claim warranty BUT you are able to unroot it. After you unroot it, just send them to claim warranty and they won't notice a thing.

This post has been edited by clon12: Nov 22 2010, 08:05 AM
clon12
post Nov 21 2010, 02:38 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Nov 21 2010, 02:25 PM)
Bro, What happen if i TER-perma root the thing?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I don't know but is there such thing as perma root? I only know that you are able to unroot it back blink.gif
clon12
post Nov 21 2010, 03:41 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

And you are able to enjoy new version of Androids. biggrin.gif
clon12
post Nov 22 2010, 08:08 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Nov 22 2010, 03:02 AM)
ic.. thx clon12... my bro having wildfire nw.. wat im stil thkin which 1 to buy is jus bcos the resolution thgs.. n oso worry tat some apps cannot play in wildfire.. n little bit of considering on camera.. hee.. but i c wildfire photos not bad too... n got flash.. (+ 1 function -> touch light ^^ )

Added on November 22, 2010, 3:07 amcustomize the wallpaper means can play animation wallpaper izit?

wat is 'ahem' apps...

since we can unroot is good.. but wat if the phone totally cannot ON?? -- tat would b my fate - bad luck thn?? haa...
Get the meaning yourself tongue.gif
not to say animation wallpaper, cause that case is froyo edi..live wallpaper. Wildfire can't really support (or else lag) it. I just bought my wildfire black for rm1100 yesterday night at lyp. Let me get used to it then i will root biggrin.gif

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:59 AM)
"ahem" - it's a forbidden word here. i can say is about it is =  ARRR.. matey!!! 

Kalau kena brick, then i dunno.. lol
Changed. Thanks for your advice biggrin.gif
clon12
post Nov 22 2010, 10:13 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Just states your points..let the other forumers to decide which is their phone...dont have to argue
clon12
post Nov 23 2010, 06:49 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Desire in white is more to silver kind

0.0439sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 AM