hi guys.. im oso confusing buying aria or wildfire~ is there any diff or cons for buying ap set??
Android Phone recommendation thread, Official thread on "Which should I get?"
Nov 19 2010, 10:28 PM
149 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hi guys.. im oso confusing buying aria or wildfire~ is there any diff or cons for buying ap set??
Nov 19 2010, 10:51 PM
so.. is js the warranty problem.. the phone is stil the same la... haiz.. bcos i hv a tight budget..so asking for ap set.. i oways buy ori 1.. reali confusing nw.. or else.. goin to take installment.....
jnw go htc shop n the sales there intro me htc benefits... wow.. so nice la.. |
Nov 19 2010, 10:53 PM
Nov 19 2010, 11:00 PM
SIS warranty is original from HTC?? or wats tat?
Nov 19 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 19 2010, 11:02 PM) And not to mention, Aria has a firmware update that can upgrade the processor speed to 720MHz in the end of 2010 and are able to oc to 1GHz/1.2 wow.. tats good.. can update til so high~~~ i thk im goin to take aria~~ but if i stil in tight budget.. thn wildfire.. haa... Added on November 19, 2010, 11:03 pm Yeah warranty by HTC. bcos i c in aria thread.. said wildfire hv alot of apps cannot support.. but aria can~ n i like to watch movie~ i thk get better resolution screen~ |
Nov 19 2010, 11:32 PM
haha.. yea.. anyone knw HTC Gratia?? i found it in gsm n tis link http://www.androidguys.com/2010/10/18/htc-...-gratia-europe/
Nov 20 2010, 03:11 AM
is.. means almost the same.. aria vs wildfire~ which camera is better?
Nov 20 2010, 01:06 PM
wat is OC??
anyone hv photos of Aria?? |
Nov 20 2010, 08:50 PM
thx clon12~ too bad i at kl..... n i wanna find any shop can use installment with 0% interest..
Nov 20 2010, 10:22 PM
at 1st im lo0kin of x10... but my fren js bought it n using it.. said nt gd.. cos x10 is the 1st Android hp in SE.. nt so stable.. mayb cannot update til 2.2 OS.. find Android.. i thk go to HTC is gd.. download speed is very fast... for motorola.. i nvr thk of it.. nt fans of it..
Nov 21 2010, 02:29 AM
thx for the advice.. actually im not reali understand bout the root thingy.. izit means format somethgs new thgs? but thy said if we root.. the warranty will gone~ if reali likedis.. i wil wait til my warranty finish thn js root it.. haa.. or mayb get ap set.. thn no harm.. haha..
Nov 22 2010, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 21 2010, 10:24 AM) Rooting is something that gives you power to control your phone fully. Without rooting, the things you can do with your phones are limited. Once you rooted, you can cuztomize your wallpaper, install ahem apps and much more. It will void your warranty IF you send the rooted phone to claim warranty BUT you are able to unroot it. After you unroot it, just send them to claim warranty and they won't notice a thing. ic.. thx clon12... my bro having wildfire nw.. wat im stil thkin which 1 to buy is jus bcos the resolution thgs.. n oso worry tat some apps cannot play in wildfire.. n little bit of considering on camera.. hee.. but i c wildfire photos not bad too... n got flash.. (+ 1 function -> touch light ^^ )Added on November 22, 2010, 3:07 amcustomize the wallpaper means can play animation wallpaper izit? wat is 'ahem' apps... since we can unroot is good.. but wat if the phone totally cannot ON?? -- tat would b my fate - bad luck thn?? haa... This post has been edited by jamieshin: Nov 22 2010, 03:07 AM |
Nov 22 2010, 11:47 AM
how bout aria?.. can have live wallpaper?
Nov 23 2010, 05:10 PM
hi.. can anyone help me to range below phones?.. from Good ----> Best..
1. Wildfire 2. Aria 3. Desire 4. Legend (or any phone u can think of.. but must be HTC Android) I wan to buy HTC Android phone.. dun1 regret after buying~ n worth for the money~~ thank you very much~~~~ This post has been edited by jamieshin: Nov 23 2010, 05:13 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(lost123 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:14 PM) In terms of hardware specs thx...Based on ur list, best is Desire, 2nd is Legend, then Aria and finally Wildfire oops, didnt noe u said good to best.. in that case, juz flip the order backwards Added on November 23, 2010, 5:43 pmany see before HTC Desire in White color?... This post has been edited by jamieshin: Nov 23 2010, 05:43 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 10:22 PM
thx everyone.. yea.. i js go try on wildfire.. cannot accept the resolution~ i wanna take Aria.. but the screen kinda small.. so thkin of Desire.. but i wan in White color~~~~~~~~~~~ where can i get it?.. i would love to hv the QWERTY keyboard but i prefer like the blackberry torch tat kind..
Added on November 23, 2010, 10:28 pm QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:49 PM) checked in GSM.. got White color & also Silver color.. oso google it.. White color so nice la..Added on November 23, 2010, 10:52 pmy some of Desire phone is in AMOLED but some is SLCD? This post has been edited by jamieshin: Nov 23 2010, 10:52 PM |
Nov 24 2010, 01:48 AM
ic.. but i dun like tat kind of QWERTY keyboard.. i jus prefer slide the keyboard at the bottom.. nt left.. so i thk i wil stick to Desire...
Nov 24 2010, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 24 2010, 02:23 AM) if u want to take gud shot just go for X10...others phone with 8mp is xt720.. Desire HD more exp rite?.. and its android? wat problem of multitouch on desire?? can u roughly tel me?.. but i see alot ppl wan tis phone.. since some still no stock~ Added on November 24, 2010, 2:35 am i bet u frust with desire when u play high end games... u can google abt multitouch problem on desire... |
Nov 24 2010, 04:09 AM
wow.. serious or not.. but stil got alot ppl buy it.........................
Nov 24 2010, 04:36 AM
bcos im comparing to aria now... since i feel aria screen bit small.. so im considering Desire.. i wan the screen resolution gd.. cos i gonna play some games n watch video... n like to sms... of cos i love to customize my home screen.. it can support live wallpaper.. n dun1 run any apps too slow or lag lag.. n oso camera muz gd as well.. (b4 tat im considering x10) but wat i knw htc fon hv the pinch home screen thgy.. without multitouch to do it.. i feel nt complete.. haa..
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 PM |