> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

pgsiemkia
post Jan 10 2011, 12:28 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 10 2011, 09:06 AM)
Morning puchong kia,

Something to share with you guys. Just happen yesterday.
Stimix, watchout for your kapcai. Put a large chain on your tyre. tongue.gif
The local marshalls should include these areas to patrol...
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0254&sec=nation

Gated communities should consider hiring more competent guards or companies, paying the extra thousand means the difference between sleeping/living comfprtably or in fear. No point installing so much for alams if no one helps you when the alarms goes off when you are not around...I hear many houses installing alarms and paying so much when it actually indicates to the burglars that you have something worth stealing..maybe better to remain incognito or under the radar? If your area has professionl guards, means they just wun open the barrier to anyone with a sticker, they will check on alarms ringing or wun bother, even if you tell them cos 1 or 2 guards manning the post will not just leave it unattended if its a big area.

Residents need to be educated once they have a gated/guarded community set-up, they need to contribute together and not wait for the other people to pay for them. RAs (resident assoc) need to register themselves at the ROS because they do not have the right to collect money from people officially. Nowadays gated/guarded communities are springing up so fast that there is no proper control or education for the residents.

Anyone wishing to know more about this can PM me for advice smile.gif Puchong ppl onli... thumbup.gif (jokin') go for TT and get free advice..cheers!

TSstimix
post Jan 10 2011, 12:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Crime rate in Puchong getting worst.. Lucky my kapcai all parked inside. Alarm probably the best solution liao...

Other than the one suggested by aeiou any good alarm <RM1600?
PangurBan
post Jan 10 2011, 01:11 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jan 10 2011, 12:28 PM)
The local marshalls should include these areas to patrol...
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0254&sec=nation

Gated communities should consider hiring more competent guards or companies, paying the extra thousand means the difference between sleeping/living comfprtably or in fear. No point installing so much for alams if no one helps you when the alarms goes off when you are not around...I hear many houses installing alarms and paying so much when it actually indicates to the burglars that you have something worth stealing..maybe better to remain incognito or under the radar? If your area has professionl guards, means they just wun open the barrier to anyone with a sticker, they will check on alarms ringing or wun bother, even if you tell them cos 1 or 2 guards manning the post will not just leave it unattended if its a big area.

Residents need to be educated once they have a gated/guarded community set-up, they need to contribute together and not wait for the other people to pay for them. RAs (resident assoc) need to register themselves at the ROS because they do not have the right to collect money from people officially. Nowadays gated/guarded communities are springing up so fast that there is no proper control or education for the residents.

Anyone wishing to know more about this can PM me for advice smile.gif Puchong ppl onli... thumbup.gif (jokin') go for TT and get free advice..cheers!
Wah, last time I join before pro-tem committee of one RA. Really mafan. We try to get it register then some residents buat kacau, in the end everyone resign. But if you've got good people working together, an RA can do a lot for the neighbourhood.
TSstimix
post Jan 12 2011, 09:11 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Received the latest advertisement spams booklet Y'day and saw one Alamr system selling @ RM1280. (KTS system wth 8 zones) Dunno reliable, durable & good or not? Anyone using this b4?
aeiou228
post Jan 12 2011, 02:44 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 12 2011, 09:11 AM)
Received the latest advertisement spams booklet Y'day and saw one Alamr system selling @ RM1280. (KTS system wth 8 zones) Dunno reliable, durable & good or not? Anyone using this b4?
The price is very subjective. Some times you pay RM1,500 and you get better value.

Few questions you must ask:

conceal wiring or casing wiring,
how many vibrator sensor, magnetic sensor and motion sensor.
Cost varies if you want to hook up to remote auto lighting control, porch/gate lighting etc etc
Got GSM sim card slot or not ( I prefer to use GSM to avoid the electric surge damaged on motherboard via TM phone line cable during lightning. Also to avoid interference to streamyx and tel/fax auto switch)
Human voice remote interface or tone interface
What is the after warranty period service charge per visit.
Cost of replacement parts like sensors, control pane, mother board.
Ask the seller the brand name then Google the name for reliability check.

A RM1280 set should be sufficient for basic home alarm requirements.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 12 2011, 02:49 PM
TSstimix
post Jan 12 2011, 03:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah the RM1280 probably basic without wiring & probably without the roof motion sensor.

Wondering the blueguard wan you posted earlier at ~ RM1600 inc of roof sensor & wiring or not?
aeiou228
post Jan 12 2011, 04:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 12 2011, 03:34 PM)
Yeah the RM1280 probably basic without wiring & probably without the roof motion sensor.

Wondering the blueguard wan you posted earlier at ~ RM1600 inc of roof sensor & wiring or not?
Mine was RM1800 back in 2004
1 CPU control panel
9 zone
2 keypads
2 infrared (motion) detectors
19 vibrators
4 magnetic contacts
Metal box with strobe light and external siren and internal siren.

Labour, wiring included

I added 1 infrared detector @ RM250 under the roof top. Without it, my total price would be RM1550.

If possible, get the type that can talk human language instead of tone when you communicate with control panel via phone. The disadvantage of tone signal is that you are going to be the only person in the family who understand the tone language doh.gif doh.gif
Also, get the control panel that can use GSM sim card to communicate.
ozak
post Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 12 2011, 03:34 PM)

I think they give minmum parts and sensor. After add in ++, become high.

Mind cost RM2800 way back 1998.
3 motion detector
all grill and door sensor,
2 keypad
link to phone line
strobe light box
All wiring conceal
and labour charge.
PangurBan
post Jan 12 2011, 09:26 PM

584 posts

Just now I go DG there eat the new Sg Besar Seafood Nyonya Curry Mee. Quite nice if a bit pricey RM6. Comes with lala, two big prawns, pieces of cutterfish, fishbore, taupok and long beans; interestingly by default they don't give siham. The soup is a bit tart, a bit salty, a bit spicy and a bit sweet, very flavourful; and the accompanying sambal is very nice. They also serve asam laksa. A couple of new stalls there liao. One my regular stalls now is the bayi stall. I love their aloo paratha.

owenwong84
post Jan 12 2011, 09:33 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Puchong got what nice eat after 12am?
HuorElendil
post Jan 13 2011, 09:35 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jan 12 2011, 09:33 PM)
mamak rclxms.gif
TSstimix
post Jan 13 2011, 09:57 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

7-11 food too..
pgsiemkia
post Jan 13 2011, 11:27 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
I think they give minmum parts and sensor. After add in ++, become high.

Mind cost RM2800 way back 1998.
3 motion detector
all grill and door sensor,
2 keypad
link to phone line
strobe light box
All wiring conceal
and labour charge.
So expensive that time leh...any problems like false alarms?

I'm using ADT, paid RM850, has most of the items like yours, additional roof sensor and call center service. Concealed wires more effective and not prone to false alarms unlike the wireless (radio frequency) ones. Wait for the home fairs and get better discounts and free gifts. I'm staying in a gated/guarded area, so a bit more secure.

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jan 12 2011, 09:33 PM)
A few food courts open, including Bdr Puteri Market, cooffee shops next to Tesco, 24hrs Tomyam opp Carrefour..dun worry , wun die of starvation in Puchong.

PangurBan
post Jan 13 2011, 08:52 PM

584 posts

Ewwww the DG Sg Besar Assam Laksa damn cannot eat. Yukk.
smallcrab
post Jan 13 2011, 10:51 PM

140 posts

Damn, when you guys speak of home alarm, the alarm backup battery just failed.

Now gotta look for replacement battery, first time since '06. Cost >RM60 not include service charge.
aeiou228
post Jan 14 2011, 12:13 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 13 2011, 10:51 PM)
Damn, when you guys speak of home alarm, the alarm backup battery just failed.

Now gotta look for replacement battery, first time since '06. Cost >RM60 not include service charge.
Jalan Pasar > RM40+ > DIY > piece of cake. thumbup.gif

Replacing your car battery is even more difficult than this. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 14 2011, 12:14 AM
smallcrab
post Jan 14 2011, 10:17 AM

140 posts

Wah so cheap.

To replace the batt, need to disconnect the AC power supply or not?
Since the battery is continuously charge by AC.
ozak
post Jan 14 2011, 10:37 AM

17,018 posts

Open the door alarm box and see got the ON/OFF switch or not. If have just switch it off. If no, just plug out the battery terminal one at a time. Plug out the positive and connect to new battery positive. Than another one.

I change the battery myself too. And I get the bigger amp. Now I guess more than 6yrs never show battery low.
TSstimix
post Jan 14 2011, 10:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I decided on this liao...Well almost similar pricing to AEIOU + installation except for the tone call & probably no GSM slot. originally emailed bluebuard but they dun reply my email, thereafter called them but they hang-up on me and ask me to wait for his sales representative to call back...Wth that attitude, decided on DF system instead..

http://dfsecurity.com.my/8zones.aspx
ozak
post Jan 14 2011, 10:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 14 2011, 10:43 AM)
I decided on this liao...Well almost similar pricing to AEIOU + installation except for the tone call & probably no GSM slot. originally emailed bluebuard but they dun reply my email, thereafter called them but they hang-up on me and ask me to wait for his sales representative to call back...Wth that attitude, decided on DF system instead..

http://dfsecurity.com.my/8zones.aspx
I always face this kind of idiot customer service. I guess they don't want busniess or big busniess don't entertain smallcrab.

Somtime I scold them you want busniess or not. Than I hang it up. mad.gif

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0327sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:27 PM