> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

pgsiemkia
post Jul 28 2010, 07:16 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 28 2010, 02:32 PM)
Just head for the East direction. Those trails not only blocked by fallen trees but the trail almost gone liao..on certaine route we need to chop & make new trail!! Not easy..something like real recce liao..Easier if go via the Saujana Puchong way & get the orang asli help For sure you will ended up in the two deep pools + the waterfall.

You go for yourself be prepared to get lost, dead end & also as the UPM guy told me..Those "thing" is hiding the waterfall from commoners view..making you round & round.
Ask some Hashers to come, they'll clear a new path for you! If willing, we should get Puchong ppl to come and have a picnic..I bring the beer!
pgsiemkia
post Jul 29 2010, 02:40 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
Wah so amany Bah Kut Teh and you recommend Hwa Keng..hmnnn  hmm.gif
Bibi Wok is not Indonesian wor..more like Fusion Nyonya & Thai  hmm.gif
OK- Baser got my voting too on the nasi ayam although pangurban dun like it  haha  biggrin.gif
Yeah Puteri Mart CKT also got my vote but only if by the owner not Indon maid  smile.gif
Yeap Pelita got my vote too  smile.gif
KH20 chicken rice I think abit over-rated..well that's me lah haha.. Now..New Ipoh Nga Choy got my vote liao in addition to Kong Sai (Need to update the list soon)
Hmnn I though lake view got bad review numerous times here.. hmm.gif but not the curry mee-lah..will try soon  smile.gif

Added on July 29, 2010, 2:21 pmWokkay...Will change th epost no 4 soon..including a new listing of recommended food rather than the best..  rclxms.gif
My 2 cents...since I live to eat..

Nasi Kandar Pelita is re-cycled curry just like Kayu, so those with weak stomachs..beware. My suggestion, is the Indian mamak style food at coffeeshop behind HL bank (next to Tesco Puchong), that one, he open from 10am til finish at 3pm, fresher as all his dishes will be finished by 2pm and some more need to queue like schooltime. Another in wawasan shoplot, next to car wash. New curries everyday, now getting expensive due to new mamak owners.

Also the same shop behind HL bank has a Pg CKTeow guy who only comes in after 2pm and sells till 9pm cos he opens elsewhere in the morning. He's the closest to authentic Pg style as I can find in KL/PJ. The one in Puteri mart is halal and no pork rinds, so forget about good taste, same for the so-called famous CKTeow in Batai, KL too. No pork oil, you can tapau eat yourself.

Pg style curry mee still cannot beat the stall in OUG market, selling everyday except Thursday, this one the curry is not thick like KL/Johor/Ipoh style, got sotong and prawns inc. onion oil (secret ingredient) dun believe, meet me one day, I belanja... laugh.gif

Puchong too many food stalls and restaurants, need to weed out carefully.

pgsiemkia
post Jul 29 2010, 03:10 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Jul 29 2010, 02:47 PM)
Thanks stimix. biggrin.gif
Maybe seldom ppl discuss hence noone knows about it. tongue.gif

Went once to A Wet Thai Food Cafe @ Bandar Puteri, Puchong. Recommended also.
The tomyam soup, bbq pork neck meat and the grill salted 'sang yu'.  thumbup.gif
Is this curry mee stall you mention at the lorong? unsure.gif
Corner coffee shop in front of entrance to wet market at OUG. Actually 2 shops, one owner. The middle shop sells the curry mee while the corner shop is a Pork noodles (famous also), first time I see 2 cooks at one stall cooking same thing, orders never stop from 8am till 12 noon. then start back again. The curry me fella, his father used to sell the same thing in Penang near my grandma house in T'ganu Road, not to be confused with Century road curry mee. The original Century rd (Pg) is still the best, the PJ one has sold his soul to be a franchisee, so now is halal and tasteless...If you in ss2, there is another seller from Pg, also selling very good curry mee, coffee shop at the end of Kayu Nasi, that one must come at 7am till 9am..he makes only 100 bowls, no extra.

pgsiemkia
post Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:27 PM)
erm...pusat bandar puchong got reliable one..but i only go there service once because they don't seem to fix my car problem (which in the end I just sold off the car and changed new one since none of the mechanics could verify the problem)

Sp Setia area there..it's a corner shop. facing behind, not facing tesco. the next corner shop is the mamak shop.

most of my friends recommended to go there since they dun simply change things and will ask u first before changing. I only like to wash eye there since got leng chai mechanic there lust.gif. But I need to wait my free labour charge finish on my new car first before I send there back again  whistling.gif
The one in 1-U is still open, only their showroom is re-arranged. I usually send my Waja and Myvi there and they take care of the cars well..their boss is Japanese, so quality is good. Now they have 2 very good mechanics, one short, pudgy Malay and an Indian..all easy to talk to and can kau tim yr problems..never tried the ones in puchong, see small shop, so not sure..while the one in 1-U, u can drop the car, go watch movie or cuci mata in 1-U shopping area.
pgsiemkia
post Aug 27 2010, 06:31 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 26 2010, 07:26 AM)
U mean the One U Eneos still open..phewww...Wrong info by their sales guy. yeah the Malay fat guy really good & friendly. There is another tall Malay ..Look like a rempit but actually very expert too  rclxms.gif
Oh Rempit resigned already..long time..he fixed my waja's disc brake pads the last time (3 yrs) never have problem after that. Most of the Indian mechanics have gone also, now new one, fat & smart-assed, make sure u dun get conned by him.. brows.gif
pgsiemkia
post Aug 31 2010, 08:20 PM

473 posts

Today, i used the toll at Sunway...had TO PAY RM1.60 via my smarttag...where got free..really kena conned!!! Any of you also kena? I heard the cash section no need to pay...really pissed!!
pgsiemkia
post Sep 10 2010, 12:31 AM

473 posts

To all Puchong people who celebrate tomorow, "Selamat Hari Raya AdilFitri"..if got open house, let us know smile.gif
pgsiemkia
post Sep 24 2010, 09:44 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(jojo88 @ Sep 14 2010, 10:50 AM)
Specialist Clinic in private hospital is not opened on sundays and nite hours
That is why this paed clinic ( klinik Dr Chan ) is always full
Must make app prior seeing him ( phone registration and still need hours )
sigh....
Yeah, Child Clinic at Sunway med opens on sat only and until 5pm on every other day of the week. Why can't they take turns to come on a sunday and not come on either Mon or Tues? Most working parents are working on weekdays only..

Not many are qualified child specialists in Bolehland, although seem to be a lot of Bumi doctor graduates lately, with more coming out later this year..most who studied or managed to to get scholarship overseas end up staying there except for Russia and India grads smile.gif

pgsiemkia
post Sep 24 2010, 09:46 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 11 2010, 05:28 PM)
If the specialist does not diagnose anything acute that needs drastic action, and the problem is something chronic like 'wind', or constipation or a sluggish GI tract, I have a couple of very effective herbal formulas.
Care to share? My stomach has been bloated for a few days already.. cry.gif
pgsiemkia
post Sep 24 2010, 02:37 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 24 2010, 02:13 PM)
Heliobacter pylori cause stomach ulcer lah.  This wan velly dangerous.  There are lots of causes of bloating, but I think the chief culprit is eating and drinking the wrong things, esp things like milk, coffee, and things that give off gas like beans.  Eating things in the wrong combination can also cause bloating.
Aiyo, not bacteria, checked before, just lots of gas due to irregular eating eating time..need to clear my 'tong' properly once a while.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 22 2010, 02:24 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 22 2010, 02:15 PM)
Looking for pet fish shop in Puchong IOI Mall area, anyone know is there any big shop there?
Opposite Tesco Puchong, Pusat Bdr Puchong shophouses fronting the Bomba. Only fishshop there!
pgsiemkia
post Oct 22 2010, 02:26 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(jojo88 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:04 PM)
anybody know good day care english speaking in taman wawasan, puchong????

Please share and receommend
Wawasan 2 has a few...the proper English speaking one should be the first one along Jalan Wawasan 2/1, cant remember the name, facing Setia Walk.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 22 2010, 02:31 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:17 PM)
anyone know.. where is the best thai restaurant in Puchong..??
Still looking, one used to be good, near Puteri mart but they changed cooks, so quality dropped...will let everyone know once I find it and is up to my standard smile.gif If cannot find, will open one myself rolleyes.gif
pgsiemkia
post Oct 23 2010, 12:46 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 23 2010, 12:38 PM)
Is this the one what claims to serve Isaan food?  I went there once a year or more ago.  Very soso, actually I will never go back there again.  No idea what it is called.
Not Isaan, more like Southern Thai, since cooks were local Thai. Isaan food is rather bland hot and really spicy..mostly food that goes well with sticky rice.
pgsiemkia
post Nov 5 2010, 08:42 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ Nov 3 2010, 11:27 AM)
Didn't go see phones.
No snow yet at the time i go 20 days ago but strangely hundreds of people coming down in full snow gear and ski pole but no ski boot.  The tour guide said people just go to the top to drink coffee and come down laugh.gif .  The best time to ski is Jan and Feb
Yeah no point going before Feb..I used to do a few ski runs during that time..skiing in Korea is cheaper than France or Australia..with MAS giving low fares..I dun usually visit Seoul cos too expensive..no point shopping there unless you is a Korea fanboy/girl and want to buy collectibles of your tv/movie/singer stars.

Now planning end of year travel to Oz since got cheap fare from MAS (and not AirAsia). So hot now in Puchong dunno why flooding in other parts of msia but here, hotter than hell!
pgsiemkia
post Nov 7 2010, 12:27 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 7 2010, 12:11 AM)
Ain't Oz hot like hell now? The winter is only start on next yrs.
Yeah...not going to ski in Oz this year..just take the missus and baby to Warner Bros and snorkelling at the Barrier..

QUOTE( stimix @ Nov 6 2010 09:30 PM)
  MAS cheapest to korea also not cheap wan..How to fight wth RM260 return ticket to Seopul via AA haha..

Right, used to buy tickets at RM800+ return to Seoul during MAS sale....prefer to take Inter Terminal at Sepang than Low cost terminal..always feel like 2nd or 3rd class passenger there!

pgsiemkia
post Nov 12 2010, 08:18 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 10 2010, 11:57 AM)
................... The Grogeous Gym as empty as usual..probably facing the same fate as Puchong United kua  hmm.gif
Aiyoh dun like thatla...I see ppl exercising after 7pm everynite...sure got bizness one...they take ppl money for 1 year already..if chaplap, how? Kesian the cute sales staff...ha!ha! blush.gif

That area like very dark at nite, dunno developer dun pay street lights yet or what? Land next to GIANT probably gonna build some office block?

The Banana Leaf rice shop at the end near the traffic lights are nice and reasonable...went there twice already..cannot go anymore or put on extra weight. Staff are friendly and courteous and sometimes you can see the local Indian underground there too.. laugh.gif but u dun kacau, they dun kacau u.... rclxub.gif The curries are not recycled like SOME 24 hour shops..so I say go try once a while...nothing beats white rice with freshly fired Ikan bawal or fried chicken... sweat.gif thumbup.gif

Daytrime can be hot and dusty as most shops are still renovating like that Jap food shop..

pgsiemkia
post Nov 20 2010, 10:29 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 20 2010, 10:21 AM)
Walau, you want police knock at your door minight huh.

Blame it on my honda cup lor. Speed till 120kmh also no feeling. When realise, already late. sad.gif

This morning go subang SS15 police station. The subang police station that can pay saman is Subang (USJ8). Damn. mad.gif  Mon-Fri only.
Pay online, got discount some more..if like our firend stimix go pay (since 1999) sure kena lokap one... laugh.gif
pgsiemkia
post Dec 2 2010, 04:15 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Dec 1 2010, 05:34 PM)

Wow... Haven't passed by this area (Puchong Utama) and Carrefour building is already nearing completion.
Hah! wuz there on Tues night on my way to Pizza shop, road seems a bit crowded..later will be worse for that area...parking does not seem adequate as there are only bays in the building..deffinately will be a lot of heroes double parking at the shoplots.

pgsiemkia
post Dec 2 2010, 04:18 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Dec 1 2010, 06:07 PM)
yeah that it..the melaka baba shop..holy s@#t..the most lousy cendol i hv ever taste, the prawn also not fresh, noodle tasteless..c'mon la, wan do eatery biz in bdr puteri hv to be good, or else pp will only come once, too many eatery shop, very competitive. Let see how soon they ta pao  whistling.gif
Will soon chaplap like the former ones who try to con Puchong ppl! hmm.gif If never been in the F&B biz, dun open shop, go learn from other sifus then onli come open shop. Think got money can success meh? rolleyes.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0230sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:09 PM