> Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group

aeiou228
post Jan 9 2011, 10:18 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 9 2011, 09:46 AM)
Many people have this kind of feeling. My neighbour too have the same feeling as you till it too late.

Most theft don't pickup a house with alarm system. Even if it broke in, the alarm will call to your handphone. If you can't comeback fast, you can call up to your neighbour to look at your house. At least a phone call is faster than the police come.  biggrin.gif

My neighbour don't install the alarm system. Thinking that everyday have people in house, the theft won't dare come. But once they went out for lunch just few hour, already kena broke in. Coming in from the roof and going out through front door. Now heavy arm with cctv, alarm and high sharp grill like prison. doh.gif
Another good thing about home alarm is when alarm triggered, I will receive phone call from my house phone instantly and I can listen to which "zone" got breached. ie. front entrance's door, back kitchen's door, roof top, upper floor's windows etc etc.... Then I can call the guard to go over to access the situation. If it is a false alarm, I can always disarm/arm it remotely via mobile phone.
aeiou228
post Jan 9 2011, 10:49 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jan 9 2011, 10:18 AM)
Can recommend alarm system?  Fake and real.  Then I decide which one more better for my house.
Any RM1,+++.00 standard home alarm will do. I installed http://www.bluguard.com.my/ a Malaysian company head quarter in Bnadar Puteri.

Some important features:

Auto lighting
GSM or landline access
As many zones as possible
motion sensor
magnetic alarm door sensor

Statistics show that for homes fitted with security alarm systems, most attempted burglaries are unsuccessful, which proves that they act as an effective deterrent. Burglars will simply move on and look for easier targets to avoid breaking into a house fitted with an alarm system. An added bonus is that some insurance companies offer discounts for houses fitted with an alarm as there are less claims made.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 9 2011, 10:55 AM
ronnie
post Jan 9 2011, 11:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Go get a fake CCTV dome, Alarm box, siren...so much cheaper since it's a deterrent. 1-time cost and cheaper than RM1000 :-)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 9 2011, 11:43 AM
PangurBan
post Jan 9 2011, 12:32 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 9 2011, 10:49 AM)
Any RM1,+++.00 standard home alarm will do. I installed http://www.bluguard.com.my/ a Malaysian company head quarter in Bnadar Puteri.

Some important features:

Auto lighting
GSM or landline access
As many zones as possible
motion sensor
magnetic alarm door sensor
Thanks aeiou. What's stopped me from getting an alarm system all this while is that I plan to knock down this wall and have a long glass panel, remove this sliding door and replace with window, build a new front door, do this do that; and I know I will have to reinstall any alarm system. But RM1,000++ is OK I suppose. I thought at least RM3,000.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 9 2011, 11:42 AM)
Go get a fake CCTV dome, Alarm box, siren...so much cheaper since it's a deterrent. 1-time cost and cheaper than RM1000 :-)
Where to get? Pray tell. I will buy and install!! Maybe I will make my own fake alarm box and paint on it "Mat Rempit Security".

But one thing hor. Will an alaram system suggest to would be thieves that you have some valuable things you don't want stolen, and they purposely target your house?
ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Jan 9 2011, 12:34 PM
ronnie
post Jan 9 2011, 12:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Jalan Pasar should have what you need ;-)
A fake CCTV with motion LED cost only RM10.

You need an authentic looking alarm box lable like ADT/... not something you make up.

Thieves rob a house after monitoring for awhile... not at moments notice.
Alarm = high home content could be true... that's why check if you neighbors has installed any alarm system. Go with the flow...

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 9 2011, 12:45 PM
aeiou228
post Jan 9 2011, 01:23 PM

5,867 posts

Buy those spoilt alarm box, siren cheap cheap from the installer biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jan 9 2011, 12:32 PM)
Thanks aeiou.  What's stopped me from getting an alarm system all this while is that I plan to knock down this wall and have a long glass panel, remove this sliding door and replace with window, build a new front door, do this do that; and I know I will have to reinstall any alarm system.  But RM1,000++ is OK I suppose.  I thought at least RM3,000.
Where to get?  Pray tell.  I will buy and install!!  Maybe I will make my own fake alarm box and paint on it "Mat Rempit Security".
Always buy from installer from your area because after warranty on call service is RM80 per visit.(for my case because installer was from Pandan Perdana).

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jan 9 2011, 12:32 PM)
But one thing hor.  Will an alaram system suggest to would be thieves that you have some valuable things you don't want stolen, and they purposely target your house?
ohmy.gif
But hor, with the alarm system, the thieves would rather avoid your house. Anyway the alarm box is so common now in the neighborhood. Just go out and see how many houses instal home alarm in your area la.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 9 2011, 12:45 PM)
Jalan Pasar should have what you need ;-)
A fake CCTV with motion LED cost only RM10.

You need an authentic looking alarm box lable like ADT/... not something you make up.

Thieves rob a house after monitoring for awhile... not at moments notice.
Alarm = high home content could be true... that's why check if you neighbors has installed any alarm system. Go with the flow...
If you subscribed to community guard service, better install the real stuff because you can always call the guard to access the situation 24/7 when ever alarm triggered. Combination of guard and alarm can surely reduce the risk of break in tremendously.
PangurBan
post Jan 9 2011, 02:22 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 9 2011, 01:23 PM)
But hor, with the alarm system, the thieves would rather avoid your house. Anyway the alarm box is so common now in the neighborhood. Just go out and see how many houses instal home alarm in your area la.     
If you subscribed to community guard service, better install the real stuff because you can always call the guard to access the situation 24/7 when ever alarm triggered. Combination of guard and alarm can surely reduce the risk of break in tremendously.
My area hor, mostly poor auntie and ah p ... I mean first year undergrad. So mostly they no money for things like alarm wan. So far see only a few houses got the alarm box (donno real or fake wan lah) and the security guard just smile and let everyone through wan. But I am lucky because the house next door and the one opposite got auntie ... er I mean lenglooi ... most of the time at home wan, and always curious about what is happening in the neighbour's house, so got anything they sure tell me. Like having private security guard liao.

TSstimix
post Jan 9 2011, 03:47 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

OK-lah probably thinking..Still thinking on ADt but not willing to pay the RM75/mth fee
ozak
post Jan 9 2011, 08:53 PM

17,019 posts

Would you doing this will jeopardise others house who really got the alarm? hmm.gif
ozak
post Jan 9 2011, 09:00 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 9 2011, 03:47 PM)
OK-lah probably thinking..Still thinking on ADt but not willing to pay the RM75/mth fee
No need get those montly pay 1 lah. Your still got few bundle of cash in your home? brows.gif

Just install normal type with can call you up when alarm when off.
TSstimix
post Jan 9 2011, 09:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wondering whether the normal type one can link to Police station? If yes no need to subscribe for ADT liao..All the normal type having fire alarm?
ronnie
post Jan 9 2011, 10:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 9 2011, 08:53 PM)
Would you doing this will jeopardise others house who really got the alarm? hmm.gif
Why would it jeopardise ?

aeiou228
post Jan 9 2011, 10:49 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 9 2011, 09:32 PM)
Wondering whether the normal type one can link to Police station? If yes no need to subscribe for ADT liao..All the normal type having fire alarm?
Why link to Police leh hmm.gif ?? The police wouldn't know who's calling also because the normal type alarm can't talk and only send out tone signals. You must link to your mobile. When alarm triggered, listen to the tone signal which zone had been compromised then call neighbor or security guard to check the triggered zone.
TSstimix
post Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

something like captor system where they will send someone to check your house or even alerting Police station? I heard only ADt does that wor...but RM75/mth darn...
ronnie
post Jan 9 2011, 11:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Another idea: After putting the fake alarms, once a while, pretend that you receive a call from the Alarm system and call your guard house to check it out. That way, we can even prevent robbery with insiders (guards)
smallcrab
post Jan 10 2011, 12:06 AM

140 posts

I have alarm installed since 2006, cost abt RM1.6k then.
Now i reckon should be cheaper & higher tech.
If triggered, will call to own mobile phone(s), good enough for me.
Only problem is motion detector always give false alarm, i always skip this sensor.

As additional kiasu measure, also bought house content insurance.
Yearly pay rm100+, covers rm20k of my house items.
If kena break in, losses is minimised.
I never trust security guards, rather pay for insurance premium than monthly guard fees.

ozak
post Jan 10 2011, 01:49 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 9 2011, 09:32 PM)
Link to police station for what? Do you think the police will respond fast? and won't do it without a fee.

You can link any alarm to fire or smoke sensor. Just extra wiring to the detector.
ozak
post Jan 10 2011, 01:53 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 9 2011, 10:42 PM)
Why would it jeopardise ?
Once the theft know all this thing is false, they don't care anymore if have alarm or no alarm. Try their luck to break in all the house even have alarm.

Will this contribute more to the theft?
ozak
post Jan 10 2011, 02:00 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
something like captor system where they will send someone to check your house or even alerting Police station? I heard only ADt does that wor...but RM75/mth darn...
You mean captor for car? I don't see they have this system. They only alert you through phone when trigger their alarm. And track with their RF or GPS where your car go.

Secom also have system link to their HQ in subang parade. Once trigger their alarm, they will call up to your house. If no respond, will call to your HP. Than will send someone to check. And if after certain time, if you still haven on your alarm, they will call to you too. My office is using this system. But very expensive lor. sweat.gif
ozak
post Jan 10 2011, 09:06 AM

17,019 posts

Morning puchong kia,

Something to share with you guys. Just happen yesterday.

Hi Administrator  ,

First of all I like to congratulate for the good job done by your team has done to our neighbour.

Here I just like to share a real experience that happen to my wife this morning. She drove a Honda Civic 2,0 liter and went to market at the Puchong Jaya ( over the other side ) at about 10am. Due to big crowd hence she got to park quite far away . There is security there too but it was losely done decause of all the open access. At about 11am when she walk back to the car , she saw the security guard just went by her so she felt quite good . The road was pretty quite . She realise there is an Toyota Camry park just behind her car . As the Toyota Camry was tinted dark she never suspect anything. But when she open the car a guy ( indian local ) rush to her and grab her bag and push her down . She fought . Then another guy ( indian ) came down from the car and show her a knife and ask her to let go and then this fellow grab the car key. Seeing the knife so she let go everything. She shouted very loudly during the event but nobody was there to help. The robbers then took her bag, snatch her necklace and the car. Until now no sign of it and police report have been done . However we are lucky that they never harm her.

I just like to share this event so that we really have to be extra careful especially Chinese New Year is just round the corner. Ladies , do not park at road that are quite. Should you see any darkly tinted car parked near your car pls take extra precaution. Should you be driving Honda Civic ( the new model ) Honda CRV and ACCORD  you really need to be careful as these car are on the highly wanted list. Infact while we were in the police station there was another lady sharing her experience were her car also Honda Civic 2.0 were stolen a couple of months ago at Giant Bandar Puteri.

Do not take thing for granted . We must be pro active to prevent this to happen. 

Hope all the residence in wawasan  appreciate all the efforts of the  RA committee ( who are doing a voluntary job ) whom are trying to make our neighbour a better and safer place . At least all of us can sleep pretty soundly. Right ???

Regards.

Vincent
Stimix, watchout for your kapcai. Put a large chain on your tyre. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 10 2011, 09:14 AM

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0367sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 PM