86 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

Mr.CoMoT
post Jul 28 2010, 07:50 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

QUOTE(victorioz @ Jul 28 2010, 07:45 PM)
Hmm.. okay my timeline for now
1. Registered on 26 July
2. Technician 28 July activate line (can on9 but capped at 2MB, said it'll take 3 days to upgrade to 4MB)
3. *Waiting the 3 days to upgrade 4MB*
hope 3 days..not 3 weeks tongue.gif
semester
post Jul 28 2010, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(new in IT @ Jul 28 2010, 03:20 PM)
Just to share my experience.

These are the timeline for my UniCool Pack subscription.

29 June, Tue - Hand the Application form, Streamyx Termination form and other relevant doc to TM Museum. Same day, Streamyx line terminated.
8 July, Thurs - Streamyx contractor comes and activate my Streamyx line. Streamyx line activated and usable in the same day.
22 July, Thurs - Netbook finally arrives.

The flow seems quite smooth to me.

However I faced another problem. I subscribed to the 4Mbps line but what I get is 1.7Mbps only.
Called the contractor. He said is slow for the control center to upgrade.
ok, I'm very patient and wait for the upgrade.
However until now, the speed is still the same.

What should I do now? Go to the same TM Point and complain?
hi, are u in situation 2? U terminate ur streamyx dun't need to wait for 30 days cooling period huh?
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 08:43 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 28 2010, 07:50 PM)
hope 3 days..not 3 weeks tongue.gif
i can use my 4mbps within 24hours after the installer done it .... u need to call 100 to complain , email to hotline@mmail.com.my and lodge a report at MCMC at aduan.skmm.gov.my

Kr0ll3R
post Jul 28 2010, 08:51 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

I've been thinking how do we claim our netbook warranty?

Just head to HP HQ at Bukit Damansara or bring along the Thiong Nam Delivery Receipt? unsure.gif

or

our P/N and S/N is proof of the warranty? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 28 2010, 08:52 PM
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 08:57 PM

6,447 posts

juz bring ur netbook there will do wink.gif
novel_tieng
post Jul 28 2010, 09:51 PM

13 posts

can anyone show the example of proof of purchase .. i've already sent an email regarding about the warranty .. they ask me to how them the proof of purchase .. is it the sticker at the hp box?
new in IT
post Jul 28 2010, 10:07 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(semester @ Jul 28 2010, 09:09 PM)
hi, are u in situation 2? U terminate ur streamyx dun't need to wait for 30 days cooling period huh?
Ya~, the contractor/installer came after around 7-8 days of Streamyx line termination. The TM Staff told me your line will be terminated... give them some time around a week or more to install back the line~..

It appears to be true for my case~...

However for now, the speed doesn't match to the speed that i subscribe~...

Dunno how now~...
BoXw0w
post Jul 28 2010, 10:24 PM

-.-
slow man
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 10:40 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(novel_tieng @ Jul 28 2010, 09:51 PM)
can anyone show the example of proof of purchase .. i've already sent an email regarding about the warranty .. they ask me to how them the proof of purchase .. is it the sticker at the hp box?
tis show that how ignorant u r. pls refer to 1st post . there is an email for u to send for ur warranty . u juz need to provide them ur product code , serial no. , name , fixed line no. and ect.

they wont ask u for ur proof of purchase. when u talked about proof of purchase , i think i knw wth ur dealing with. ur dealing with indian from india working in hp contact center. i will vomit when i talked with them last time . they obviously dunno wat r u talking about icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

the email is >> tm_student_bbpc_css@hp.com

pls follow the format below if u dunno

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jul 28 2010, 10:46 PM
fire_hoax
post Jul 28 2010, 10:46 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:40 PM)
tis show that how ignorant u r. pls refer to 1st post . there is an email for u to send for ur warranty .  u juz need to provide them ur product code , serial no. , name , fixed line no. and ect.

they wont ask u for ur proof of purchase. when u talked about proof of purchase , i think i knw wth ur dealing with. ur dealing with indian from india working in hp contact center. i will vomit when i talked with them last time . they obviously dunno wat r u talking about  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
unfortunately if you were to refer to 1st post, there's no email nor detailed steps indicating on how to extend the warranty period. There is however, a link directed to HP website to check the warranty status
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 10:49 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fire_hoax @ Jul 28 2010, 10:46 PM)
unfortunately if you were to refer to 1st post, there's no email nor detailed steps indicating on how to extend the warranty period. There is however, a link directed to HP website to check the warranty status
ok..my bad ..sorry ... anyway email stated in my previous post icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

tm_student_bbpc_css@hp.com

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jul 28 2010, 10:50 PM
fire_hoax
post Jul 28 2010, 11:04 PM

44 posts

tis show that how ignorant u r. pls refer to 1st post . there is an email for u to send for ur warranty .  u juz need to provide them ur product code , serial no. , name , fixed line no. and ect.

they wont ask u for ur proof of purchase. when u talked about proof of purchase , i think i knw wth ur dealing with. ur dealing with indian from india working in hp contact center. i will vomit when i talked with them last time . they obviously dunno wat r u talking about  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:49 PM)
ok..my bad ..sorry ... anyway email stated in my previous post  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif

tm_student_bbpc_css@hp.com
thanks.
It would be greatly appreciated if TS would update this in the first page too to help the others smile.gif
novel_tieng
post Jul 29 2010, 12:20 AM

13 posts

thanks a lot !!!

imwhoiam
post Jul 29 2010, 12:49 AM

202 posts

ouch... my 1mbps coolunipack returns 0.8mbps from speedtest... damn... my other streamyx line that i want to terminate after i got my coolunipack, i think is cap at 1.5 mbps, speedtest gives results between 1.2-1.3mbps.

is there anyway i can ask TM to change my coolunipack to 1.5mbps?

sorry if my statements and question are hard to understand, do not know the correct terms to use.
skyth er
post Jul 29 2010, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(new in IT @ Jul 28 2010, 03:20 PM)
Just to share my experience.

These are the timeline for my UniCool Pack subscription.

29 June, Tue - Hand the Application form, Streamyx Termination form and other relevant doc to TM Museum. Same day, Streamyx line terminated.
8 July, Thurs - Streamyx contractor comes and activate my Streamyx line. Streamyx line activated and usable in the same day.
22 July, Thurs - Netbook finally arrives.

The flow seems quite smooth to me.

However I faced another problem. I subscribed to the 4Mbps line but what I get is 1.7Mbps only.
Called the contractor. He said is slow for the control center to upgrade.
ok, I'm very patient and wait for the upgrade.
However until now, the speed is still the same.

What should I do now? Go to the same TM Point and complain?
I want to ask that the streamyx termination, what document that we need to bring ??

This post has been edited by skyth er: Jul 29 2010, 01:06 AM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 29 2010, 03:21 AM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(skyth er @ Jul 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
I want to ask that the streamyx termination, what document that we need to bring ??
Nth, just go there ask for streamyx termination form.
Fill in the form, pass it to them, Done~
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 29 2010, 10:38 AM

Dialing TM Call Center and it's busy. *waits a little more*

Checked my application status online and it said "no order found" still.
mad.gif

Some heads are gonna roll.

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:06 amSo they have checked but my application is still NOT in their record. Now what the **ck am I supposed to do now?

This post has been edited by marilynn_levisque: Jul 29 2010, 11:06 AM
steventan85
post Jul 29 2010, 11:12 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(marilynn_levisque @ Jul 29 2010, 10:38 AM)
Dialing TM Call Center and it's busy. *waits a little more*

Checked my application status online and it said "no order found" still.
mad.gif
Some heads are gonna roll.

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:06 amSo they have checked but my application is still NOT in their record. Now what the **ck am I supposed to do now?
of course go back tmpoint that u submitted ur form earlier on.. u should request for order confirmation slip whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:28 amcome on guys , lets flood Malay Mail hotline section with TM complaints

http://www.mmail.com.my/category/channel/h...hotline-stories

Almost 1 complaint published daily in hotline section

hotline@mmail.com.my

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jul 29 2010, 11:28 AM
ivanau88
post Jul 29 2010, 11:43 AM

3,777 posts

can i transfer the new streamyx to my old phone number? is that possible?
mic747eal18
post Jul 29 2010, 12:21 PM

108 posts

hi sifu out there, just want to double confirm whether the HP 110 model the sound only come out on the left side?? right side no sound come at all?? i need to double confirm b4 i go and do the claim at HP Center.
thanks in advance

86 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:02 AM