Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

marilynn_levisque
post Jul 24 2010, 03:02 AM

God I've been following the first till the 4th thread of this Streamyx unipack topic. I registered for a new landline last Monday, and the technician came on Wednesday, which was pretty quick for TM standard. *no puns intended* LOL, anyhoo, what confusing was he didn't exactly do anything much, he just checked for a dial tone, asked me for a password which i had no idea about, and left. he didn't even provide me a telephoneeeeeee which was the essential item when registering for a new home line due to "out of stock" hmmm right. that's really odd, and he promised to come the next day but didn't. he left his phone number with me though and I am going to ring him tomorrow.

Upon my registration (I registered at TM Point Bangsar) the bloke didn't even hand me a confirmation slip! and I did myself a favor and checked on my application status online and it said, "no order found". well glorious, ain't it?

TM staff's incompetency is bringing me and a lot of people a lot of troubles. I am going to wait a tad more and try not to lose my patience.
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 24 2010, 03:24 AM

I believe we don't have to pay for the monthly phone rental charges.

This post has been edited by marilynn_levisque: Jul 24 2010, 03:25 AM
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 24 2010, 02:35 PM

Meh. I just called TM and the lady said my "application" is not there in their record. Woot. LOL. I am going to rage.

I am going to ring the technician that set up my home line and ask for a telephone set and see what he has to say.

Oh God, TMnet, their staffs are so unprofessional and incompetent. It's killing me.
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 25 2010, 08:58 PM

Still on waiting mode. TM lady said to wait 'till next Wednesday. Well alright. Fingers crossed then. The dude that set up my home line said he'll come next week. Well okay. We'll see.
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM

TM failed. It's been almost 2 weeks and I don't hear anything from them yet. TM failed in terms of quality.

I don't know how much longer I can take or I might as well apply for another package from another ISP.

marilynn_levisque
post Jul 28 2010, 11:16 AM

I don't know if you've read my last posts. You might wanna check out the previous pages in case you haven't.

But all I am saying is, this is frustrating. The other ISPs might offer slightly more expensive packages then TMnet but it saves me the heartache, headache and angst waiting for them to come, which is forever or should I say, (NEVER?).

This doesn't happen to me alone. There's just too many complaints from angry and unsatisfied customers but TM never seem to improve. What can I say more.
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 28 2010, 11:30 AM

Thank you. I am going to call them one more time tomorrow and see how it goes.

I have never liked Streamyx to be honest, due to some bad experiences that happened in the past.

But then I fell for the Cool Unipack package. Well a college student + free netbook, cheap internet, etc. I got caved.
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 29 2010, 10:38 AM

Dialing TM Call Center and it's busy. *waits a little more*

Checked my application status online and it said "no order found" still.
mad.gif

Some heads are gonna roll.

Added on July 29, 2010, 11:06 amSo they have checked but my application is still NOT in their record. Now what the **ck am I supposed to do now?

This post has been edited by marilynn_levisque: Jul 29 2010, 11:06 AM
marilynn_levisque
post Aug 2 2010, 12:56 PM

I've been trying to call Bangsar TMpoint but no one picked it up. It has been almost 3 weeks. This is insane. I've called TM Call Center plenty of times but they had yet to give my any feedbacks. I've been told my application was not in their record, so what do I need to do now? Re-apply one more time? That's BS!
marilynn_levisque
post Aug 2 2010, 03:23 PM

I think the manager(?) or whoever just called me, and he told me to go to Bangsar TMpoint to recheck my application in case the man at the counter "terlepas pandang" and didn't process my subscription. Way to go, TM.

I am so freakin' pissed.

Oh and the reason I called the branch was because TM call center told me to! They couldn't do sh*t because my application was not in their record thus they couldn't arrange a technician to come to my house.

I will visit TMpoint Bangsar and someone's gonna have a bad day tomorrow. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
marilynn_levisque
post Aug 5 2010, 05:05 PM

After all the rough patches that I had to go through, a man finally came to my house 5 mins ago and installed the wifi modem. I am using own my precious Wifi now and it's surprisingly fast! biggrin.gif Yay! Now I am waiting for the Netbook to arrive!

Pre-installation:

I did go to Tm Point Bangsar on Tuesday and asked them to re-check my application. Turned out that doofus before didn't even process my form and the lady at the counter found my application form in the freakin' drawer. Thanks to the lady, if it wasn't for her they wouldn't register my application at all ever.

Next to look forward to: HP netbook. *fingers crossed*
marilynn_levisque
post Aug 6 2010, 04:51 PM

You could find it on your Multimedia Confirmation Slip given to you by TM. At least that's what written on mine.
marilynn_levisque
post Aug 8 2010, 01:58 AM

Just curious guys, where do I check my HP netbook order status?

0.1061sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:14 PM