kian27
post Jul 28 2010, 01:12 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 27 2010, 10:19 PM)
It has been said for couple of times

J stands for Jumper

A Cross means jumper has not been done yet. Meaning your ADSL cant pick up signal yet

A tick means well its been configured. Your modem should able to detect ADSL signal and sync to it

A green F means jumpering has been done and you are using a fibre optic line
how about the S stand for?? steamyx activation??

thanks.
noprob
post Jul 28 2010, 02:43 AM

1,982 posts

Just got my unipack installed today .. finally. Apply fr 1mb , capped at 1.5mb . Tried w speedtest , Download Speed:1338 kbps , Upload Speed:362 kbps
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jul 28 2010, 02:52 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Anyone staying in Suria Mas Sunway knows what's the maximum speed that is possible to get there?
RyanHo
post Jul 28 2010, 03:46 AM

155 posts

applying for unipack. 1st, i would like to use the streamyx line for now. Which means i don wan deactivate the line. Coz of my uni assignments. So i should apply another hotline for the unipack? And afterdat only terminate my current line?
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 09:13 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 27 2010, 11:06 PM)
Mine is showing F - Fibre optic, is this the best?
its the best of the best doh.gif doh.gif
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM

TM failed. It's been almost 2 weeks and I don't hear anything from them yet. TM failed in terms of quality.

I don't know how much longer I can take or I might as well apply for another package from another ISP.

steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 11:12 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(marilynn_levisque @ Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM)
TM failed. It's been almost 2 weeks and I don't hear anything from them yet. TM failed in terms of quality.

I don't know how much longer I can take or I might as well apply for another package from another ISP.
pls elaborate more details pls....there is no other ISP that can offer better offer frm TM
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 28 2010, 11:16 AM

I don't know if you've read my last posts. You might wanna check out the previous pages in case you haven't.

But all I am saying is, this is frustrating. The other ISPs might offer slightly more expensive packages then TMnet but it saves me the heartache, headache and angst waiting for them to come, which is forever or should I say, (NEVER?).

This doesn't happen to me alone. There's just too many complaints from angry and unsatisfied customers but TM never seem to improve. What can I say more.
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 11:22 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(marilynn_levisque @ Jul 28 2010, 11:16 AM)
I don't know if you've read my last posts. You might wanna check out the previous pages in case you haven't.

But all I am saying is, this is frustrating. The other ISPs might offer slightly more expensive packages then TMnet but it saves me the heartache, headache and angst waiting for them to come, which is forever or should I say, (NEVER?).
This doesn't happen to me alone. There's just too many complaints from angry and unsatisfied customers but TM never seem to improve. What can I say more.
wat u can do is hotline@mmail.com.my ... email malay mail and cc a copy to help@tm.net.my

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/43784-dela...myx-application

all of the ISP in malaysia are the same . bad service+quality. u can either take it or leave it ... for me , i would take it and email to authorities on the matters

went back to TMpoint bangsar and check again since ur student, very free i assume
wink.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jul 28 2010, 11:24 AM
marilynn_levisque
post Jul 28 2010, 11:30 AM

Thank you. I am going to call them one more time tomorrow and see how it goes.

I have never liked Streamyx to be honest, due to some bad experiences that happened in the past.

But then I fell for the Cool Unipack package. Well a college student + free netbook, cheap internet, etc. I got caved.
semester
post Jul 28 2010, 01:22 PM

Anybody know this person: Suk. He/she PM me to offer me to help to change name of the streamyx (situation 2) without 30 days cooling period. BUT the servece charge is RM 300!!! Anybody get help from this person? Thanks
TSmadspeed02
post Jul 28 2010, 02:07 PM

1,170 posts

last may bill-$143.20
july bill-baki terdahulu $79.85+caj bulanan 4.00+pakej 10.00+caj perkhidmatan internet 68.00=$159.40

where d hell is jun bill??i didn't receive it then charge me $79.85
steventan85
post Jul 28 2010, 02:12 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:07 PM)
last may bill-$143.20
july bill-baki terdahulu $79.85+caj bulanan 4.00+pakej 10.00+caj perkhidmatan internet 68.00=$159.40

where d hell is jun bill??i didn't receive it then charge me $79.85
is there any diff if there is bill ? u still need to pay for it isnt it ? go www.tmonline.com.my to register and view ur bill smile.gif
zx12
post Jul 28 2010, 02:24 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(semester @ Jul 28 2010, 01:22 PM)
Anybody know this person: Suk. He/she PM me to offer me to help to change name of the streamyx (situation 2) without 30 days cooling period. BUT the servece charge is RM 300!!! Anybody get help from this person? Thanks
don't do it..it can be done for free!!
TSmadspeed02
post Jul 28 2010, 02:28 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:12 PM)
is there any diff if there is bill ? u still need to pay for it isnt it ? go www.tmonline.com.my to register and view ur bill smile.gif
i saw d bill statement d. stupid neighbor must thrown away my june bill. they had already sent d jun bill. idiotic fool neighbor.
new in IT
post Jul 28 2010, 03:20 PM

378 posts

Just to share my experience.

These are the timeline for my UniCool Pack subscription.

29 June, Tue - Hand the Application form, Streamyx Termination form and other relevant doc to TM Museum. Same day, Streamyx line terminated.
8 July, Thurs - Streamyx contractor comes and activate my Streamyx line. Streamyx line activated and usable in the same day.
22 July, Thurs - Netbook finally arrives.

The flow seems quite smooth to me.

However I faced another problem. I subscribed to the 4Mbps line but what I get is 1.7Mbps only.
Called the contractor. He said is slow for the control center to upgrade.
ok, I'm very patient and wait for the upgrade.
However until now, the speed is still the same.

What should I do now? Go to the same TM Point and complain?

This post has been edited by new in IT: Jul 28 2010, 03:22 PM
Mr.CoMoT
post Jul 28 2010, 05:10 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

hope this friday netbook arrive...haiz..
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 28 2010, 06:59 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Jul 28 2010, 03:20 PM)

29 June, Tue - Hand the Application form, Streamyx Termination form and other relevant doc to TM Museum. Same day, Streamyx line terminated.
8 July, Thurs - Streamyx contractor comes and activate my Streamyx line. Streamyx line activated and usable in the same day.

However I faced another problem. I subscribed to the 4Mbps line but what I get is 1.7Mbps only.

As for me, my technician come over to my house, calling control center(loudspeaker as to let me hear it) to upgrade my 4Mb.
It done in a sec, DSL blink a while den *pop*, upgraded!

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 28 2010, 05:10 PM)
hope this friday netbook arrive...haiz..
Eh, I ingat ur streamyx activated awal dari I.

I dah dapat netbook I semalam. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 28 2010, 07:00 PM
Mr.CoMoT
post Jul 28 2010, 07:34 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 28 2010, 06:59 PM)
As for me, my technician come over to my house, calling control center(loudspeaker as to let me hear it) to upgrade my 4Mb.

dunno lor sad.gif sad.gif

i x call hp pon..wat derk je ni.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
victorioz
post Jul 28 2010, 07:45 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Jul 28 2010, 03:20 PM)

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 28 2010, 06:59 PM)

Hmm.. okay my timeline for now
1. Registered on 26 July
2. Technician 28 July activate line (can on9 but capped at 2MB, said it'll take 3 days to upgrade to 4MB)
3. *Waiting the 3 days to upgrade 4MB*

86 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:47 PM