Jul 27 2010, 10:27 AM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jul 27 2010, 10:32 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mic747eal18 @ Jul 27 2010, 07:34 AM) Basically they ask you to pay for the first one and a half months in one go.Anyway, I'm on the RM68 plan, and this feels f***ING BULLSHIT to me. I got my first phone bill last month, for a total charge of RM42. RM26 for monthly rental, RM15 for some other bullshit they couldn't really explain. But they said both charges only apply for the first month, so I paid it without making too much fuss. I just got my second bill online, a combined phone + streamyx bill. Streamyx charges are RM138.27, charged for the period from 3rd June (when my streamyx was activated) to 19th August, so two and a half months. I called them up to verify this, and they said I have a 50% discount for the first month (perhaps due the late netbook delivery, although it didn't go past 15 working days lol), so it's about right. But what really vexes me is that I STILL HAVE THAT BLOODY RM26 RENTAL CHARGE FOR MY PHONE. I asked them about this and what I got was that the rental charge will be included for the first month's streamyx bill. The RM26 I paid last month isn't "counted" because that was just the phone bill, not the streamyx bill. When I called last month they told me I wouldn't have to pay the RM26 again. But here it is again. WTF! Does this happen to everyone or what? |
Jul 27 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 27 2010, 10:32 AM) Basically they ask you to pay for the first one and a half months in one go. IF UR BILL MORE THAN rm68-75 ... pls email ur complaint to hotline@mmail.com.my ..cc a copy to help@tm.com.my Anyway, I'm on the RM68 plan, and this feels f***ING BULLSHIT to me. I got my first phone bill last month, for a total charge of RM42. RM26 for monthly rental, RM15 for some other bullshit they couldn't really explain. But they said both charges only apply for the first month, so I paid it without making too much fuss. I just got my second bill online, a combined phone + streamyx bill. Streamyx charges are RM138.27, charged for the period from 3rd June (when my streamyx was activated) to 19th August, so two and a half months. I called them up to verify this, and they said I have a 50% discount for the first month (perhaps due the late netbook delivery, although it didn't go past 15 working days lol), so it's about right. But what really vexes me is that I STILL HAVE THAT BLOODY RM26 RENTAL CHARGE FOR MY PHONE. I asked them about this and what I got was that the rental charge will be included for the first month's streamyx bill. The RM26 I paid last month isn't "counted" because that was just the phone bill, not the streamyx bill. When I called last month they told me I wouldn't have to pay the RM26 again. But here it is again. WTF! Does this happen to everyone or what? www.mmail.com.my |
Jul 27 2010, 10:50 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 27 2010, 10:44 AM) IF UR BILL MORE THAN rm68-75 ... pls email ur complaint to hotline@mmail.com.my ..cc a copy to help@tm.com.my lol my current bill is RM165, way more than RM68. But it's for 2.5 months, so it's OK... except for that RM26 rental charge. Lol malay mail will layan such a small case or not www.mmail.com.my |
Jul 27 2010, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 27 2010, 10:50 AM) lol my current bill is RM165, way more than RM68. But it's for 2.5 months, so it's OK... except for that RM26 rental charge. Lol malay mail will layan such a small case or not OF COURSE . my case alwaz get published there.. my complaint : http://www.mmail.com.my/content/27622-hotl...-rude-treatment & http://www.mmail.com.my/content/43311-long...oadband-service http://www.mmail.com.my/content/43929-inte...nes-disruptions This post has been edited by steventan85: Jul 27 2010, 11:07 AM |
Jul 27 2010, 11:10 AM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
i got my netbook liao!
registered for homeline and unipack on : 29/6 homeline installed on : 1/7, but encountered some problem, fixed on 10/7 streamyx installed on : 17/7, suppose to come on 9/7 but since homeline got problem, postponed till 17/7 netbook came on : 27/7 model: 110, n475, 1gb ram, black colour. |
Jul 27 2010, 02:10 PM
dude , pls read the news
http://www.mmail.com.my/content/44398-10-t...till-nothing-tm complaint kaw kaw to malay mail for TM services ..... thumb up for mmail ! |
Jul 27 2010, 04:37 PM
1,031 posts Joined: May 2006 From: What? |
hi guys, i m in this category :
Situation 2: The streamyx belongs to dad/mom/bro/sis/whoever who is not eligible. Upgrade may NOT possible. Can I subscribe and maintain my existing homeline and terminate my current streamyx acc? how long will this process be? Do I still need to pay the RM75 TM Homeline deposit? since i already have my own homeline instead of subscribing a new line. |
Jul 27 2010, 04:52 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Ehh?
Still got publish Malay Mail? I thought closed shop already? |
Jul 27 2010, 05:13 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Me also situation 2. Anybody can terminate his streamyx and reapply less than 30 days, pls tell how you do it. thanks
Jul 27 2010, 05:34 PM
557 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
hello can i knw if this promotion still on? i see they already take down the banners..
Jul 27 2010, 05:47 PM
58 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jul 27 2010, 06:08 PM
557 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
thats cool.. hope not so fast.. august only i start my uni
Jul 27 2010, 08:04 PM
58 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi guys, can i know the J & S stand for what?? thanks.. |
Jul 27 2010, 08:25 PM
302 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Shah Alam, Malaysia |
now how to check for netbook status?
Jul 27 2010, 09:15 PM
202 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Chelas |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my details are almost exactly like yours just that mine is 18:00 instead of 17:00 finally i got my long awaited streamyx 3/6/2010, Subscribed thru an agent. New application, Phone line + Streamyx 4mbps package 8/6/2010, Phone line installed -problem occurs, agent subscribed Home prepaid line for -Called the agent to convert line to Home fixed line -Line (seems to be) converted, able to make phone calls but unable to receive incoming calls -Called 100 (product and services) for 3 times, asked about why Streamyx is not in yet after so long. Same reply every time "We will investigate and lodge a report, please wait 3 days" <-- which took forever -12/7/2010, Went to TM point Pandan Indah to ask regarding the issue, got another form to reapply -16/7/2010, Went TM point Pandan Indah to submit application. Unable to complete registration due to error, they discovered the problem is with my line which is on Home Prepaid. Report lodged, and assigned to one of the personnel there (no need queue the next time). Asked me to come back in one week if Streamyx not in yet. -23/7/2010, Decided to call 100 again this time under Technical Support(Phone) and asked about the incoming call problem -26/7/2010, Received calls from TM technical support and was told there is an incoming bar on my phone. Went TM point Pandan Indah also, to ask about the issue and check on the lodged report. Was told there is already application on that line. Registration date is 26/7/2010 from TM Petaling Jaya. 27/7/2010 02:30pm, Streamyx installed 1mbps package Actually was applying for 4mbps package, not sure why the thing came in as 1mbps package. Got a printed copy of i-don't-know-what (order info thing) from TM point Pandan Indah, there's a detail stating "range : 4.49KM". Perhaps that's the reason why i don't get my 4mbps package? This is a long struggle for my CoolUniPack, hopefully my netbook doesn't take too long. And my phone still can't receive calls. All the trouble thanks to the agent, he even got my preferred login name wrong. One good thing tho, got DLink router modem. Is flashing it to DLink firmware better than hanging to TM firmware? |
Jul 27 2010, 10:07 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Crap, just checked my warranty and it is still 1 year
Jul 27 2010, 10:19 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kian27 @ Jul 27 2010, 08:04 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi guys, can i know the J & S stand for what?? thanks.. J stands for Jumper A Cross means jumper has not been done yet. Meaning your ADSL cant pick up signal yet A tick means well its been configured. Your modem should able to detect ADSL signal and sync to it A green F means jumpering has been done and you are using a fibre optic line |
Jul 27 2010, 11:06 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 27 2010, 10:19 PM) It has been said for couple of times Mine is showing F - Fibre optic, is this the best?J stands for Jumper A Cross means jumper has not been done yet. Meaning your ADSL cant pick up signal yet A tick means well its been configured. Your modem should able to detect ADSL signal and sync to it A green F means jumpering has been done and you are using a fibre optic line |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:07 PM |