Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

Kr0ll3R
post Jul 16 2010, 05:21 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

Teddy, could u update this;

10. I upgraded to Cool Uni recently and I want to know its status
Check https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/maintenanceordercheckservlet <-- Link Dead
http://sams.tm.net.my/marketingcenter/search.asp

to

10. I upgraded to Cool Uni recently and I want to know its status
Search Work Order Status - http://sams.tm.net.my/marketingcenter/search.asp

ADSL Service Number = Ur registered homeline No. for streamyx installation.
Example - 0037850****

Application Status - https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/WOrder/WOrd...150&verify=true

Use the 2nd option if you don't know ur MIPS.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 16 2010, 05:21 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 16 2010, 08:10 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(V-sign @ Jul 16 2010, 07:08 PM)
hey...i have a problem...my problem is the stremyx is not under my name...so have this 3 solution rite?
Solution 1: Terminate both homeline and streamyx. Reapply both again using an eligible student's name. You will lose your existing phone number but negligible downtime.
Solution 2: Terminate only streamyx and wait for 30 days quarantine. Then, reapply. Estimated downtime: 1-2 month. Existing phone number unchanged.
Solution 3: Subscribe for another set of homeline and streamyx. You will then have 2 homeline.
my problem is i want to remain the old number...if i get solution 3 den i have 2 homeline n streamyx???after i install the new homeline n streamyx n i terminate the old streamyx den how bout the old number?can remain???
after i terminate the old streamyx can transfer the new streamyx to old homeline???

no one can answer me???
it's all depends on you.. you already got the answer but haven decide.
CANNOT, ur streamyx is registered under ur homeline no.
If u really wan ur old house phone no. den u have to terminate tat streamyx but cooling period applied. (depends on TMpoint, some get it done in 3 days)

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 16 2010, 07:27 PM)
already got strmyx..working!..hehehhe
cepat~nye..bila daftar?
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 16 2010, 08:40 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 16 2010, 08:26 PM)
2 hari lepas..hehehehehe tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

mcm mane nak tukar password wifi eh??
login masuk modem & tukar, I haven't got the modem yet..
kalau tak silap, 192.168.1.1

QUOTE(V-sign @ Jul 16 2010, 08:33 PM)
i wan to remain the old number homeline n i don wan to cut it...it seems that i have no option den i juz can choose solution 3...so after i install the new homeline n new streamyx...i terminate the old streamyx...any affect to my old homeline when i terminate the old streamyx???

this one is solution 2?its 1 month...the tmpoint staff told me 2 weeks or more...but i cant wait...
Jus terminate ur streamyx, nothings gonna happen to ur phone line. Just make sure dun fill in wrong form. xD

I not sure if this works, transfer or re-register ur current streamyx to ur name,if successful, then u can just upgrade it.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 16 2010, 09:30 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 16 2010, 09:16 PM)
ok guys, i also received my Netbook (Mini 110-3004TU) from TiongNam today  biggrin.gif

i have few questions here:
1) is this 110 worse than 210 ?
2) the default Windows 7 Starter ady consumed 7xxMB of RAM in plain startup, possible to upgrade to 4GB RAM for better performance?
3) do I need Cooling Pad to prevent overheating?
4) i checked HP website, Warranty End Date: 2011-09-10, not 2 years meh?
5) can i cut off the LAN port seal/cap ? it is kinda irritating  laugh.gif
6) do i need to activate the pre-installed Norton AV? can i use Kaspersky?
7) is it normal to hear the fan noise?
thanks!  notworthy.gif
Ask Here (HP Mini 110)
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 16 2010, 09:58 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 16 2010, 09:41 PM)
da buat bro..tp nape eh,bile tuka laptop dpt dtect wifi...tp dia tulis limited connection..

aku tuka pass asal balek..ok plak..pelik.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

memang wifi ni mintak pass sekali jer eh?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
ur WEP password must contain alphabet(abc) and number if I'm not wrong.
Pass asal cam mane? ada huruf and nombor?

Mungkin kot tertick connect automatically bila masuk pass kat laptop, jadi sudah save.

QUOTE(win7 @ Jul 16 2010, 09:48 PM)
is that section a "cold" section? sad.gif  wink.gif

becoz i need quick reply a.s.a.p  biggrin.gif
haha, not sure, seems to me very "Hot"
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 16 2010, 10:50 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Jul 16 2010, 10:40 PM)
LOL!

total cost for coolunipack in 2 year

1st
rm10 + rm 75 = 85
monthly 26 (phone line) rm26 * 24 month = 624
38 + package
4mbs 38 + 50 = 88*24 month = 2112

total = 2821
why LOL, u could have subscribe 1Mbps @ RM 68.

since when phone rental excluded in coolunipack?
it's already included in the fee.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 16 2010, 10:51 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 17 2010, 01:38 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(pioneer86 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:03 PM)
i'm confusing too, as i know the RM26 was included in the fee. what i'm heard if the streamyx and homeline not under the same name; the Rm26 will charge on the applicant too.  hmm.gif any idea?
Yup.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 17 2010, 07:36 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Jul 17 2010, 07:36 PM)
which hp mini model that given from streamyx?
Read first page ->
6. What is the Netbook model?UPDATED
HP Mini 110-3004TU

My 4Mbps Internet has arrived. . thumbup.gif
Come around 6.30pm, install, setup, chit chat... such a nice guy!

and even better I got a D-Link Modem.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 17 2010, 07:37 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 17 2010, 08:37 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jul 17 2010, 08:31 PM)
need help here..

my friend terminated her old streamyx which is not under her name to apply for coolunipack. problem is now her phone line becomes deactivated and thr was no dial tone on the phone.

i juz called 100 from my phone and they said the port is full and was placed in waiting list.

my question is how come the phone line becomes deactivated as she did not terminate the phone line?

then, shouldn't be thr a port would be reserved for tat number as she did not terminate the number?

and how long would be her placed in the waiting list?

thx guys  notworthy.gif

i need fast response here..  smile.gif
cannot be, terminate streamyx won't deactivated ur phone line unless he/she fill in wrong form.
about the waiting list, I not sure how long he/she gonna wait.

Like my unipack said 1 weeks will be done, instead waited 2 weeks.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 18 2010, 05:10 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(kian27 @ Jul 18 2010, 05:00 AM)
i think my situation is not stated at 1st page... icon_question.gif

my house have 2 fixed line,line 1 is only for calling under my dad name(did not apply streamyx on this account before) , line 2 for streamyx only under my uncle name.(i will terminate line 2 if the line 1 UNIPACK application is success)

Q1: if i apply UNIPACK using my name(streamyx my name,line dad name) by line 1, will i need face the quarantine period/terminate this account??

Q2: line 2 MUST terminated first then line 1 just can done OR can wait till line 1 streamyx done just terminate line 2??

thanks..
Just go apply for Unipack under ur dad's phone.
Just fill in the 'Third Party Authorization' column.

After successful, terminate ur line 2 if no use.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 20 2010, 07:59 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(AmyDazz @ Jul 20 2010, 07:53 PM)
Hello guyz....just wanna confirm with you all. When the technicians came to your house, did you guyz pay them some amount of money?

Or they came for free?

FREE
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 21 2010, 02:33 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(AmyDazz @ Jul 20 2010, 08:14 PM)
Thanks for the information. By the way, the appointment with the installers can be made after office hour ?

Initially, how does the installer contact you? They contact you first izzit?
They'll contact it, my technician came back 6.45pm.
Guess it depends on them, whether free to come over ur house or not.

QUOTE(fire_hoax @ Jul 20 2010, 08:41 PM)
for those who are using TM's new Dlink 2640B router modems... I recommend you guys to flash the firmware to the original firmware which can be obtained from Dlink site itself (South East Asia version)

I've found out that there are some problems in the supplied firmware (with the TM logo) whereby I can't change the DNS server setting. Even when I've changed it, the connection still goes back to TM's default DNS server.

Another thing would be that there's always a problem disconnecting/reconnecting the line. The modem just won't respond. Would be a problem for using megaupload, rapidshare and stuff which needs to change the IP address / getting out of dead IPs... After flashing back to original manufacture firmware, everything seems to be ok smile.gif
ya, alot options being "hide out"
link pls, lazy google tongue.gif
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 21 2010, 03:24 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 21 2010, 03:04 AM)
bro ko ade call hp??fot netbook??
dah, cakap tunggu 2-3 days untuk TM hantar order tuk mereka.
pas tu, baru call, ambik web order no.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 21 2010, 03:25 AM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 23 2010, 10:20 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(ajercrazy @ Jul 23 2010, 10:10 AM)

already assigned to contractor  rclxms.gif  but

the contractor hasn't call me yet. should i call them or just wait? hmm.gif
Julai 16? It's already past.
If he still haven't call u, U should call him.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 24 2010, 03:52 PM

1,049 posts

Streamyx activated on last Saturday 17/07/10, Tiong Nam just called me this morning.
My netbook will arrived this coming Tuesday. Yea, all went smoothly.

Kr0ll3R
post Jul 24 2010, 06:54 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Jul 24 2010, 06:49 PM)
yesterday i check status. said pending/jumper
then today said New

mean what?appointment should today.lol
yup, which means they reset ur jumper d, status new, wait new technician go over ur house.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 25 2010, 03:38 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(pioneer86 @ Jul 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
i get my HP mini 110 and it comes with the 06TY mini battery.  is it 3 cells or 6 cells?

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Jul 25 2010, 03:21 PM)
how do u check ur status...i tried using the 2 link provided in the first page...one of it said temporary unavailable...another one..i tried enter my new phone number..but doesnt shows anything...
This -> Ur application status
This -> Ur Work Status Order Insert additional 1 zero in front of ur area code.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 25 2010, 04:05 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 25 2010, 04:02 PM)
guys appointment date they show this:

26-7-2010 22:00
are u telling me its gonna be at night 10pm ???
HaHa, maybe he's a busy guy. sweat.gif
U got his contact no. right? give him a call
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 26 2010, 10:37 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jul 26 2010, 08:02 PM)
ppl from tm come to my house to install streamyx today

how long shud i wait to get the netbook or shud i call them at 1800-88-6998
Within 2 weeks, 3 days after ur streamyx activated, u can call HP to get ur Web Order No.

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 26 2010, 08:23 PM)
i wanna ask that: i've subscribed coolunipack on May 2010, but then i got internet connection problem which can't be solve even the technician tried everything~ and I want to terminate the streamyx~ can i be waived for the Rm500 penalty? since this is the streamyx problem and forced me to terminate~
seems complicated, best go TM Point and clarify it.

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Jul 26 2010, 09:28 PM)
Anyone living in cheras area with 4mb lines ?
TM technician come install today but the speed is on 1mb instead of 4mb which i applied...he say my area cannot support 4mb.
Check ur SNR Margin & Line Attenuation or maybe port fulled.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jul 26 2010, 10:39 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 27 2010, 02:25 AM

1,049 posts

Can u EDIT ur post?

Can u ask question regarding Netbook at their own topic? or U can create a topic at "technical support".

U like spamming this thread!

0.0474sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 AM