86 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack V4, Discontinuation of CoolUniPack now

pargon
post Jan 27 2011, 01:42 AM

163 posts

sory, stupid question. this unipack package is available or not??
warlove3
post Jan 27 2011, 10:22 AM

537 posts

no more unipack package, but I've called 100 just now to confirm the upgrade issue, the department confirmed that we can change our speed, eg. from 1mbps to 4mbps with the change of monthly fees eg. RM68 to RM88, but what most of the TM Point is confused is that they always thought they think that we want to upgrade/apply new contract to Unipack thats why they always reject and tell stories that we cant upgrade due to package diminishes, just submit the upgrade form and tell them to send to HQ, for those who successfully upgraded please reply in this thread please =)
fastreader
post Jan 27 2011, 11:01 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jan 27 2011, 10:22 AM)
no more unipack package, but I've called 100 just now to confirm the upgrade issue, the department confirmed that we can change our speed, eg. from 1mbps to 4mbps with the change of monthly fees eg. RM68 to RM88, but what most of the TM Point is confused is that they always thought they think that we want to upgrade/apply new contract to Unipack thats why they always reject and tell stories that we cant upgrade due to package diminishes, just submit the upgrade form and tell them to send to HQ, for those who successfully upgraded please reply in this thread please =)
that means existing cooluni pack people still can upgrade lah?..what if they already graduate?..do they still really bother about the university requirement?.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
warlove3
post Jan 28 2011, 01:35 AM

537 posts

ya...as long u still on contract, yes u still can upgrade...this is what the operator told me~
AjkR06
post Jan 28 2011, 11:42 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

Good News !
I just successfully submitted my upgrade application at TMPOINT PARIT BUNTAR, PERAK. rclxms.gif
I just shown the officer at the counter the copy of email that is sent by their HQ at KL...

And he was so efficient, he even said that Cool Unipack existing user can upgrade their speed but the application will be sent to HQ and HQ will process it.

Upgrade process will take about 1 weeks and he promised me next week technician will come to my house to check 4Mbps stability with my phone line.... (Finger crossed).. Hopefully my application is prove to be successfull.... smile.gif

And he also said that I will receive new modem from their technician when I upgrade the package... err, is that true? Pan, can u confirm to me whether I will receive another modem? unsure.gif

So now, anyone who live around Bagan Serai, Parit Buntar, Butterworth, Taiping and other areas which is situated around Parit Buntar, can try their luck by applying to upgrade the Unipack at TMPOINT PARIT BUNTAR branch.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 28 2011, 11:44 AM
warlove3
post Jan 28 2011, 11:48 AM

537 posts

Good news bro, i guess we will have all our same results =)

Congratz
AjkR06
post Jan 28 2011, 11:58 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:48 AM)
Good news bro, i guess we will have all our same results =)

Congratz
Hopefully... let's just praying for the positive result... notworthy.gif smile.gif
Pan84
post Jan 28 2011, 12:43 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:42 AM)
Good News ! 
I just successfully submitted my upgrade application at TMPOINT PARIT BUNTAR, PERAK.  rclxms.gif
I just shown the officer at the counter the copy of email that is sent by their HQ at KL...

And he was so efficient, he even said that Cool Unipack existing user can upgrade their speed but the application will be sent to HQ and HQ will process it.

Upgrade process will take about 1 weeks and he promised me next week technician will come to my house to check 4Mbps stability with my phone line.... (Finger crossed).. Hopefully my application is prove to be successfull.... smile.gif

And he also said that I will receive new modem from their technician when I upgrade the package... err, is that true? Pan, can u confirm to me whether I will receive another modem?  unsure.gif

So now, anyone who live around Bagan Serai, Parit Buntar, Butterworth, Taiping and other areas which is situated around Parit Buntar, can try their luck by applying to upgrade the Unipack at TMPOINT PARIT BUNTAR branch....  thumbup.gif
Yes, indeed. They will give you a new modem. Is D-Link DSL-2640B. For your info, TM not just give free modem for 4M in coolunipack subscriber. They will giving this D-Link free modem to any new / upgrade internet package to 2M speed onward. For the package 2M below they just give you the Riger brand.
AjkR06
post Jan 28 2011, 03:12 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:43 PM)
Yes, indeed. They will give you a new modem. Is D-Link DSL-2640B. For your info, TM not just give free modem for 4M in coolunipack subscriber. They will giving this D-Link free modem to any new / upgrade internet package to 2M speed onward. For the package 2M below they just give you the Riger brand.
Thanks.. smile.gif
BTW, on your experience, how many days that it will take for the upgrade process to complete?
I really don't believe it will take just about 1 week, 2-3 weeks is possible in my thinking now.... cry.gif
Hopefully I can get 4Mbps before CNY.... notworthy.gif
warlove3
post Jan 28 2011, 03:28 PM

537 posts

Submitted my 2 of my 4mbps Upgrade @ TM Point Taman Desa, KL

Hopefully HQ approve my upgrade by then =)
Pan84
post Jan 28 2011, 03:50 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 28 2011, 03:12 PM)
Thanks.. smile.gif
BTW, on your experience, how many days that it will take for the upgrade process to complete?
I really don't believe it will take just about 1 week, 2-3 weeks is possible in my thinking now....  cry.gif
Hopefully I can get 4Mbps before CNY....  notworthy.gif
You didn't read my previous post? My experience was AWESOME. Start from my application submit to TM till speed upgrade, 5 DAYS ONLY. Totally awesome. hehe. TMPoint Sungai Petani AWESOME SERVICES. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
AjkR06
post Jan 29 2011, 02:26 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Pan84 @ Jan 28 2011, 03:50 PM)
You didn't read my previous post? My experience was AWESOME. Start from my application submit to TM till speed upgrade, 5 DAYS ONLY. Totally awesome. hehe. TMPoint Sungai Petani AWESOME SERVICES.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Just read ur previous posts...
Such a smooth upgrade experience... thumbup.gif
Hopefully I'm same as yours....
But it already day 1, they still not update my update request at MIPS... doh.gif

warlove3
post Jan 30 2011, 03:13 AM

537 posts

how about others? only a few people tried this? =)
creep
post Jan 30 2011, 08:46 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jan 28 2011, 03:28 PM)
Submitted my 2 of my 4mbps Upgrade @ TM Point Taman Desa, KL

Hopefully HQ approve my upgrade by then =)
bro

how did u apply ?...u straight away ask them to send to HQ or how ?

i tot the HQ is in Menara Rebung.....i tried submit there they gave me the same answer as TM Point Muzium ....not in their system to upgrade/downgrade
warlove3
post Jan 30 2011, 08:55 PM

537 posts

Tell them you want to change your Unipack speed, then they will give u the upgrade form, and you need Student ID + IC of the subscriber for the Unipack....they always misunderstood that you would like to upgrade from Unipack to other packages that's why they always say not in their system to upgrade/downgrade, tell them to submit to HQ....

P.S (I've shoot TM Point Taman Desa for this matter @ 100...When i go there, they simply ask me to fill the upgrade form and said to send to HQ and settle this matter)

Maybe TM Point Muzium has not been notified about this~
creep
post Jan 30 2011, 11:52 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jan 30 2011, 08:55 PM)
Tell them you want to change your Unipack speed, then they will give u the upgrade form, and you need Student ID + IC of the subscriber for the Unipack....they always misunderstood that you would like to upgrade from Unipack to other packages that's why they always say not in their system to upgrade/downgrade, tell them to submit to HQ....

P.S (I've shoot TM Point Taman Desa for this matter @ 100...When i go there, they simply ask me to fill the upgrade form and said to send to HQ and settle this matter)

Maybe TM Point Muzium has not been notified about this~
ok thanks bro....will go there soon notworthy.gif
AjkR06
post Jan 31 2011, 10:23 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

I think my upgrade request are not success... sad.gif
Since when I checked at MIPS, they still not upload my upgrade status there... hmm.gif
warlove3
post Jan 31 2011, 10:54 AM

537 posts

they say 5 working days from TM Point to HQ and HQ to confirm then to proceed, might take longer since CNY is coming...7-14days is the accurate one i think...u can check back with the TM Point u have submitted~
AjkR06
post Jan 31 2011, 02:51 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

Seems they already updated my upgrade status at their SAMS System.... smile.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

err.. what is mean by green F and red X ???? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 31 2011, 02:51 PM
~Battousai~
post Feb 3 2011, 03:36 PM