QUOTE(fzul07 @ Jul 18 2010, 08:56 AM)
nice one.. if we could get Fabio... plays well for Portugal in the WC. heard that Chelsea also want him... English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.
Jul 19 2010, 10:58 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 19 2010, 11:04 AM
1,969 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: CheRaS, KL |
i would love to see joe cole come to liverpool and play. he can bring the creativity force back in the midfield and also can play different kind of position and the most important thing is that he can score goals.
Jul 19 2010, 11:33 AM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Jul 19 2010, 01:53 AM) Liverpool winning race to sign Cole does chelsea knows something they arent telling (i thought i heard some evil sniggers) Free agent Joe Cole is set to snub Arsenal and Tottenham for a move to Liverpool, according to The Daily Mail. Cole, who was surprisingly released from Chelsea after seven years at Stamford Bridge, has yet to commit himself to any club despite the new Barclays Premier League season looming. But if reports are to be believed, the 28-year-old is ready to put pen to paper on a lucrative deal at Anfield. According to The News of the World, Liverpool new manager Roy Hodgson has offered the England international a staggering £90,000-per-week three-year deal. Hodgson, who is facing an uphill task in keeping his star players like Steven Gerrard, Fernando Torres and Javier Mascherano, is hoping the capture of Cole will assure them of the club's ambitions and persuade them into staying. Cole's initial preference was to join a Champions League club, which Arsenal and Tottenham can offer, but the prospect of being a senior player at Anfield could well nudge his decision towards Merseyside. But he has to make his decision known to Hodgson by next week. how the hell RH have so much wage budget to sign him while rafa dun have? This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 19 2010, 11:35 AM |
Jul 19 2010, 11:43 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 19 2010, 11:48 AM
1,324 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Subang JAya USj |
if anyone interested pm me. selling home kit 10/12 long sleeve
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1461138&hl= |
Jul 19 2010, 12:02 PM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 19 2010, 11:33 AM) joey just isnt worth the money he was demanding. after the injury, he isnt much of an impact player as he was before, so there is no other choice but to release him. personally, i still think that the old joe cole can be revived. which would be a huge waste for us. |
Jul 19 2010, 01:11 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Nice chief insists Liverpool must match West Ham's £12.5m bid to land in demand star Loic Remy
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz0u6O3MyTh |
Jul 19 2010, 02:16 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 19 2010, 10:01 AM) yeah, his demands might be high, but he is prem proven and english. If he ain't free, we might fork out around 10-15 million for him plus his wages. i think the wages is acceptable..since ferdinand get 110k... vidic 70k....90k for free transfer is ok for me..we pay nothing...if he under bar, sell him for a few millionsfor example 90k x 4 weeks = 360k per month x 12 month = 4.3million +- that's meant we pay him almost 4 million a year...if he not perform well, next season let him go for 4.5 million...we get our money at least This post has been edited by sissoko: Jul 19 2010, 02:21 PM |
Jul 19 2010, 02:22 PM
85 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Cyberjaya |
Liverpool already offered a 90k p/w contract to Joe COle. Hopefully he agreed to it. He can play on either flank and also behind the striker, and is a creative player.
Crossing finger. |
Jul 19 2010, 02:49 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
we need creative players.. not linear readable players
cross fingers |
Jul 19 2010, 02:50 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
why is insua sold? he's pretty good in my opinion.
Jul 19 2010, 02:53 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Hmm if Joe Cole does sign, it's to replace Benayoun no doubt. Both are right footed players able to play on either flank. I'm a little perplexed if indeed the decision was to swap Benayoun for Cole.
Firstly, I think it's obvious that Benayoun was the better player last season, what with Cole being out with injury. Not only that, if you ask me, Benyaoun was amongst our best players last season. He started off being used as an impact sub but soon established himself as a regular fixture after some impressive displays. In my opinion, he was one of only 3 match winners we had last season, along with Fernando Torres and Steven Gerrard. Financially speaking, Benayoun was being paid under $50,000 pounds compared to the $90,000 that Joe Cole is reported to be offered. We got what? $5.5 million pounds from the sale of Benayoun? So assuming we sign Cole and we look at the financial component from a 2D perspective, Benayoun's sale will finance the difference between his and Cole's wages of $40,000 for the next 3 seasons. Mmm not much gained or lost if you ask me. By the end of their contracts, neither would be worth much anyway. In terms of consistency, Benayoun averaged about 30 games a season for us while Cole had averaged about 25 games a season for Chelsea. Benayoun averaged a goal every 5 games while Cole averaged a goal every 9 or so. Statistically speaking alone, Benayoun holds a slight edge. In summary, I just don't see why we sold Benayoun in the first place. |
Jul 19 2010, 02:59 PM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
Cole is 2 years younger?
Jul 19 2010, 03:14 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I remember we pay 80k per week for Voronin last time ..Joe Cole has been the guy that keep score against us in last few years and I am happy if we can get him
Jul 19 2010, 03:27 PM
1,743 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(sissoko @ Jul 19 2010, 02:16 PM) i think the wages is acceptable..since ferdinand get 110k... vidic 70k....90k for free transfer is ok for me..we pay nothing...if he under bar, sell him for a few millions we have 52 weeks a year for example 90k x 4 weeks = 360k per month x 12 month = 4.3million +- that's meant we pay him almost 4 million a year...if he not perform well, next season let him go for 4.5 million...we get our money at least |
Jul 19 2010, 03:38 PM
2,058 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
duke red, may be benayoun wants to leave ...
chelsea make a bid to liverpool, liverpool said yes, down to the player to accept or not ... |
Jul 19 2010, 03:55 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
The impending sale of Insua wouldn't surprise me if we already had a permanent leftback which we don't. Now I'm one of those that don't rate him that highly simply because he lacks one attribute that I don't think anyone can improve on, pace. He can improve in his positioning, tackling and almost any other ability but in the Premiership, you need pace to be a fullback especially when you are expected to run up and down to support the flank going forward and back. He did his best as a stand-in but his lack of pace was always going the be exploited. $5 million? Hmm... not a whole lot but then again, like I said, I don't think he's worth much more than that although he is still young.
What determines if this is a wise sale? Who are we bringing in? Looks like we're now linked with Paul Konchesky for $2 million pounds, which is a decent price for a bloke with a couple of caps on his cap. That being said, he isn't anything more than an average player so it looks like RH is having to trading like for like quality players to round up whatever transfer funds he can. Needless to say, our immediate future is definitely not a bright one. Added on July 19, 2010, 4:03 pm QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jul 19 2010, 02:59 PM) Well 2 years isn't a whole lot. What we need right now is stability and not 'one for the future' type players. If you ask me Joe Cole coming in for Benayoun isn't a forward move. Rather, we're still where we're at provided Cole can stay healthy. QUOTE(leaF @ Jul 19 2010, 03:14 PM) I remember we pay 80k per week for Voronin last time ..Joe Cole has been the guy that keep score against us in last few years and I am happy if we can get him Well even Titus Bramble scored against us. Cole may have scored a few goals against us which doesn't mean much if he's going to be playing for us. Anyway, his goalscoring average isn't as healthy as Benayouns. The question isn't about whether or not getting Cole is a good thing. It's whether or not we're actually moving forward considering he's replacing Benayoun? QUOTE(clsiluf @ Jul 19 2010, 03:38 PM) duke red, may be benayoun wants to leave ... Could be. He wasn't very happy under Rafa, that much is true but he also did cite that if it were up to him, he'd like to retire at Liverpool. Don't think we'll know the full story so no point in speculating. chelsea make a bid to liverpool, liverpool said yes, down to the player to accept or not ... QUOTE Benayoun has completed only 12 months of a four-year contract worth £55,000 a week and only last month claimed that “if it depended on me, I would stay here and retire in Liverpool. The fans are the best in the world, but it depends on a lot of things.” This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jul 19 2010, 04:03 PMhttp://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/foo...icle7150153.ece |
Jul 19 2010, 04:08 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Jul 19 2010, 04:14 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 19 2010, 03:55 PM) The impending sale of Insua wouldn't surprise me if we already had a permanent leftback which we don't. Now I'm one of those that don't rate him that highly simply because he lacks one attribute that I don't think anyone can improve on, pace. He can improve in his positioning, tackling and almost any other ability but in the Premiership, you need pace to be a fullback especially when you are expected to run up and down to support the flank going forward and back. He did his best as a stand-in but his lack of pace was always going the be exploited. $5 million? Hmm... not a whole lot but then again, like I said, I don't think he's worth much more than that although he is still young. Given there's no LB backup, I couldn't understand why Insua was sold when he didn't requested transfer and the sum was not an offer so attractive it can't be refused. What determines if this is a wise sale? Who are we bringing in? Looks like we're now linked with Paul Konchesky for $2 million pounds, which is a decent price for a bloke with a couple of caps on his cap. That being said, he isn't anything more than an average player so it looks like RH is having to trading like for like quality players to round up whatever transfer funds he can. Needless to say, our immediate future is definitely not a bright one. One of the fear of Insua sales was the club is really desperate for money, and another fear is where RH has control in the pitch but not in transfers. As it sits now, players are getting shipped out and the only one in is a free transfer. |
Jul 19 2010, 04:22 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Well, there is rumour that RH is trying to ship players out to finance a deal for Remy which is why Insua is shipped out.
We have to offer around 12.5m for remy and given that RH has only 5m as his disposal...I think it's normal he shipped out some players but weird that it's happen to be Insua. |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:26 AM |