http://www.forum.nokia.com/Devices/Device_specifications/N8/
Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone
Aug 7 2010, 11:10 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Aug 7 2010, 11:14 AM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 7 2010, 12:04 PM) Holy cow... Dude, now u realized it after several months of it's official announcement? Try read older page or go to the older ver of N8 topic. At 680Mhz and with broadcom GPU, it can play EA racing game really well. And there are debates which CHIP is better, is it Processor? Or GPU? Intel have admit that GPU is better then CPU. So here, GPU will enhanced the smoothiness playing HD Video, Graphical games and etc2. The GPU itself is better then intergrated GPU on the hummingbird. Hence, it's already good for mid-range phone. And Symbian does not require very advance CPU for your info. 680Mhz seems OK with (although I'm disappointed abit from the start). And I remind you, it's a MID-RANGE phone. The final spec show ARM11 instead of A8 (ARM v7). Why oh why? Fast GPU, Big Camera Sensor but SLOW CPU yet again??? And I think we have discussed this ARM11 SLOW CPU waaayyy back in previous page and previous topic. |
Aug 7 2010, 11:14 AM
4,518 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
another point.i love bluetooth 3.0.wanna ask bout android bluetooth.is it cant send and receive just like iphone os?coz my previous experience to android(Hero,X10,SGS,N1),im so fed up with the bluetooth and wifi.not user frenly at all.
This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Aug 7 2010, 11:16 AM |
Aug 7 2010, 11:22 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 7 2010, 11:14 AM) Dude, now u realized it after several months of it's official announcement? Try read older page or go to the older ver of N8 topic. At 680Mhz and with broadcom GPU, it can play EA racing game really well. And there are debates which CHIP is better, is it Processor? Or GPU? Intel have admit that GPU is better then CPU. So here, GPU will enhanced the smoothiness playing HD Video, Graphical games and etc2. The GPU itself is better then intergrated GPU on the hummingbird. Hence, it's already good for mid-range phone. And Symbian does not require very advance CPU for your info. 680Mhz seems OK with (although I'm disappointed abit from the start). And I remind you, it's a MID-RANGE phone. CPU is more important. I dont feel GPU is important. GPU choice is dictated by the screen resolution.And I think we have discussed this ARM11 SLOW CPU waaayyy back in previous page and previous topic. |
Aug 7 2010, 11:39 AM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Aug 7 2010, 11:52 AM
haiz...bluetooth technology....i can use my previous T610 to send and receive.2003 phone...android cant?haiz...
Added on August 7, 2010, 11:55 amhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/sheridan01/sets/72157624541566397/show/ not really satisfy with the quality.noise,blurry,and lose focus. This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Aug 7 2010, 11:55 AM |
Aug 7 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 7 2010, 11:52 AM) haiz...bluetooth technology....i can use my previous T610 to send and receive.2003 phone...android cant?haiz... Dun k! Nicholas on d way go order!Added on August 7, 2010, 11:55 amhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/sheridan01/sets/72157624541566397/show/ not really satisfy with the quality.noise,blurry,and lose focus. |
Aug 7 2010, 12:19 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 7 2010, 12:52 PM) haiz...bluetooth technology....i can use my previous T610 to send and receive.2003 phone...android cant?haiz... Most of the pictures were out of focus and it was focused on the background instead of the cats maybe due to the cat's too hairy and made it hard to focus?Added on August 7, 2010, 11:55 amhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/sheridan01/sets/72157624541566397/show/ not really satisfy with the quality.noise,blurry,and lose focus. |
Aug 7 2010, 12:23 PM
Nicholas is not on the way to order.im considering BB 9700 white.so leng!!!PC fair promotion by maxis...i dislike BB phone but matter in hardware or software wise.just the outlook attract me.
This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Aug 7 2010, 12:24 PM |
Aug 7 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 7 2010, 12:23 PM) Nicholas is not on the way to order.im considering BB 9700 white.so leng!!!PC fair promotion by maxis...i dislike BB phone but matter in hardware or software wise.just the outlook attract me. 9700 rock. Bb os bloody stable. Symbian no match... Sorry no offend symbian lover. |
Aug 7 2010, 01:29 PM
but the apps is so damn hard to install.crack this and that.unlike symbian and apple os.straight download via ovi store or apps store then gaotim.all BB got old skool TFT screen.old skool 5mp vf single LED.
Aug 7 2010, 01:43 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Wait. Android apps cannot be bought using our currency?
Aug 7 2010, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 7 2010, 01:29 PM) but the apps is so damn hard to install.crack this and that.unlike symbian and apple os.straight download via ovi store or apps store then gaotim.all BB got old skool TFT screen.old skool 5mp vf single LED. Legal software is just 123 from the app market. If wanna crack think can stay away from BB.. Security on BB is pretty high. Mms,mail etc encrypted. Some country wanna ban BB. N8 the best, better wait.. |
Aug 7 2010, 01:58 PM
N8 not really the best...as i mentioned earlier it has a lot of disadvantages but for a mid range phone it is nothing to complaint about la..so nokia claimed that N8 is mid range phone,probably their high end phone for this year is Meego???drooling.
Aug 7 2010, 02:41 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 7 2010, 01:58 PM) N8 not really the best...as i mentioned earlier it has a lot of disadvantages but for a mid range phone it is nothing to complaint about la..so nokia claimed that N8 is mid range phone,probably their high end phone for this year is Meego???drooling. "The Best" is highly subjective. Meego phones, while gets you drooling, but if lacks, say a good 12MP camera with XENON flash, it can't be "The Best" for me, or anyone trying to look for a phone with very good camera. I like the Samsung Galaxy S, nice RAM, nice processor speed, but the flash less camera is just unforgivable. |
Aug 7 2010, 03:10 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Aug 7 2010, 05:58 PM
1,497 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 7 2010, 01:58 PM) N8 not really the best...as i mentioned earlier it has a lot of disadvantages but for a mid range phone it is nothing to complaint about la..so nokia claimed that N8 is mid range phone,probably their high end phone for this year is Meego???drooling. Hopefully the price will be cheaper due to mid range phone |
Aug 7 2010, 06:14 PM
Nokia mid range, price same wt galaxy s.
Aug 7 2010, 06:15 PM
1,497 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 7 2010, 06:25 PM
Hongchai.. Not yet...
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 PM |