Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011
BenSow
Aug 28 2010, 04:05 PM
arghh.. poisonous... who has experience using pearl weed(HM) in his/her scape b4? i wanna take a look... and will tiger barbs eat plants? from my experience no but i read some ppl say they do...
chuppy2
Aug 28 2010, 04:30 PM

superdude, then youre fine.
Drew
booby
Aug 28 2010, 10:20 PM
what is the smallest canister filter? eheim 2211 abit too much for a 1ft aquarium rite?
BenSow
Aug 28 2010, 10:30 PM
a canister for 1 footer? why not HOB
radver
Aug 28 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(booby @ Aug 28 2010, 10:20 PM) what is the smallest canister filter? eheim 2211 abit too much for a 1ft aquarium rite?  Resun Cyclone Externel Filter CY-20 200L/h if I'm not mistaken, it is the smallest canister I've seen   Added on August 28, 2010, 10:42 pmIMO, if you use HOB, you need to constantly top up water to maintain it at high enough levels so there would not be too much splashing at the outlet of the HOB causing you to loss all the precious CO2 your plants need. So, IMO, if your planning to stick to a 1 footer and not expand into a 2 or 3 ft tank anytime soon. Its best you get a canister. This post has been edited by radver: Aug 28 2010, 10:42 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
booby
Aug 28 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(radver @ Aug 28 2010, 10:36 PM) Resun Cyclone Externel Filter CY-20 200L/h if I'm not mistaken, it is the smallest canister I've seen   Added on August 28, 2010, 10:42 pmIMO, if you use HOB, you need to constantly top up water to maintain it at high enough levels so there would not be too much splashing at the outlet of the HOB causing you to loss all the precious CO2 your plants need. So, IMO, if your planning to stick to a 1 footer and not expand into a 2 or 3 ft tank anytime soon. Its best you get a canister. hey good info there. but any idea which shop selling it? yea planning to change from HOB to canister now due to various reason after doing much reading
lordsothng
Aug 28 2010, 11:56 PM
im trying this DIY for my 1 feet hopefully it turns out well http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?...ad8437ed5a282ee
radver
Aug 28 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(booby @ Aug 28 2010, 11:43 PM) hey good info there. but any idea which shop selling it? yea planning to change from HOB to canister now due to various reason after doing much reading  http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=11283It says you can find it in Jalan Pasar
SUSMonsterjin
Aug 29 2010, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(booby @ Aug 28 2010, 11:43 PM) hey good info there. but any idea which shop selling it? yea planning to change from HOB to canister now due to various reason after doing much reading  ikea east aqua and 88marine in aman suria got sell similar ones, I am fortunate enough to have tried out this re-sun and also the ones sold in ikea and 88marine, and you will love the ones in ikea/88. it costs rm 140 (about that lah). currently I stopped scaping 1 ft tank, the small canister is being used as an auxilary filter in my 3 ft tank
crewmy
Aug 29 2010, 09:37 AM

This Resun CY-20 only have 200L/hr flow when it is empty. With filter media inside it is only < 10L/hr if I am not mistaken. Check out posts and tests done by fongzai in this forum.
biatch0
Aug 29 2010, 12:30 PM
Tem Que Valer
Just thought I should post here since I would assume that nobody checks the Garage Sales section for filters. I'm selling my 2007 Fluval 404 canister filters (2 units) rated for 1300L/H with flow control.You can PM me for more details if required. This post has been edited by biatch0: Aug 29 2010, 12:31 PM
BenSow
Aug 29 2010, 02:26 PM
my LFS selling a 2ftx1ft(height i did not account..) glass tank at rm27... should i go for it?
itssg
Aug 29 2010, 03:07 PM
I have 2 handfull of narrow leaf fern to give away FOC. call or sms at 012 3771875. self collect at sentul or klcc.
BenSow
Aug 29 2010, 03:46 PM
ooo narrow leaf... better not... i might FFK...
my amazon sword flowers finally start growing plantlets...
chuppy2
Aug 29 2010, 05:50 PM

Dom doing charity work LOL! nice.
booby
Aug 29 2010, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(lordsothng @ Aug 28 2010, 11:56 PM) im trying this DIY for my 1 feet hopefully it turns out well http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?...ad8437ed5a282eeQUOTE(radver @ Aug 28 2010, 11:58 PM) QUOTE(Monsterjin @ Aug 29 2010, 07:59 AM) ikea east aqua and 88marine in aman suria got sell similar ones, I am fortunate enough to have tried out this re-sun and also the ones sold in ikea and 88marine, and you will love the ones in ikea/88. it costs rm 140 (about that lah). currently I stopped scaping 1 ft tank, the small canister is being used as an auxilary filter in my 3 ft tank thx for the replies .. but i guess i'll just stick to my HOB until i get a bigger aquarium. Btw, got how many types of glosso one? I bought the 5 dollar pack, one whole bunch how to plant  Google also cannot find anything ..
BenSow
Aug 29 2010, 08:32 PM
glosso... cut their runners to separate them to individual plantlets then jus stick 'em in the soil...
This post has been edited by BenSow: Aug 29 2010, 08:32 PM
booby
Aug 29 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Aug 29 2010, 08:32 PM) glosso... cut their runners to separate them to individual plantlets then jus stick 'em in the soil... o_O zzz dunno how to plant, i just let it float first btw was shopping for co2 tank, seems like the smaller the tank is, the more expensive it is eh  saw one really small aluminium tank rm470+ at midvalley.