Jul 19 2010, 10:14 PM
139 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(booby @ Jul 19 2010, 06:23 PM) the o.5L around rm400 rite? the smallest best, most ngam my small aquarium, but any idea where to get? cause i went mid valley the pet shop got sell the rm400 one ... don think i need that big i think. I saw previously the 0.5L only RM180 at East Aqua MidValley. Can also get the 1L at 220 from Jalan Pasar. |
Jul 19 2010, 11:57 PM
Hi Guys - wanna ask...
What snail is this and should I leave it in the tank or remove it? ![]() And is this a dead shrimp or a shrimp has just molted? ![]() |
Jul 23 2010, 12:00 AM
The 5 Elements, you dun need so much so no need to buy the bottle. Just buy by scoops, only RM2 to RM3 per scoop.
Aug 2 2010, 11:16 PM
Haiya...my 1L aluminium tank got leaks!!!
Over the weekend, my CO2 depleted so today sent to 88Sunway to get it refill for RM20. When collect the guy told me that the main valve got leaks when turn on. Also he said inside my tank got water ?!! Anyway the leak wasn't that bad so I used some blutack to seal it. Just see how long this tank will last with this leak. First is the soleniod now the tank pulak buat hal. Will never buy anything from the Jln Pasar shop anymore. Anyway Michanz, that's the way how I adjust my manual regulator every night. Normally there will be some water inside the tube so turn the regulator on to push the water out, then only adjust as required. |
Aug 7 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(tany @ Aug 7 2010, 12:03 AM) My eyes must be having problems as I dun see anything on that site about using Eheim filter... |
Aug 14 2010, 12:17 AM
Just sharing my tank picture...time for trimming...
Appreciate comments, suggestions, anything...Thanks! ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us |
Aug 14 2010, 04:47 PM
First of all, thanks all for your comments. Was hoping for more constructive critism in order to improve myself...
A little bit abt my tank, using Ehem Ehem 2213.. 2 x 55W of PLL light. One is very white and the other has a yellowish tint. CO2 dosing about 10 hours, since using manual regulator, try to adjust 1 bps. For CO2 I am using this diffuser. ![]() On trimming, no skills, just use a paper scissors, trim trim leaving about 1/3 in height, and replant them back. I realised that it grew taller very very fast when it is reaching the top, of coz la since they are nearer the light too. On the Japonica, I think there is about 6-7 bunch there which I just cucuk into the soil, no skills here too. On fauna, hehe, some school fish, few SAEs, 2 Ottos, and 4 Yamatos shrimp. Dun dare yet to try CRS or RCS, but I guess my temp which is around 27-28C with a small fan should be OK for them but not to breed la. Added on August 14, 2010, 4:49 pm QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:50 AM) really envy this kind of super clean and clear water tanks... This post has been edited by crewmy: Aug 14 2010, 04:49 PM |
Aug 14 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(radver @ Aug 14 2010, 05:48 PM) Your tank looks way better then mine Bro, didnt know that abt rain bar decrease flow rate but there was an itchy mind thinking about lily pipes... I'm using 2213 also, I didn't use the rain bar cause found out from others that it actually decrease the flow rate of the filter, and I also like some current in my tank. Cause I just love to see my stem plants swaying in the current, makes me feel like I'm watching them from the bottom of a stream. How often do you need to clean the diffuser??? Got any problems like seeing micro bubbles in the tank, so much so that its making the tank hazy??? I heard this from others using Boyu inline ones, so like to hear you opinion. Plus interested to get one also... When you replant, do you replant them behind the bush, or in front??? Cause I can't get the bushy look 27-28C very good for RCS already, I'm keeping mine at 27-29C and I can already see a few females carrying their egg saddle already lo. Hopefully will proceed to having fertilized eggs and hatch into shrimplets la... Clean the diffuser? Didnt know that it needs to be cleaned? Initially I (think) made a mistake of putting the diffuser in the inlet of the 2213 but saw a picture in this forum and I changed in to the outlet. During this time of uncertainties, my HC that has started nicely just couldn't take it... ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us Anyway, can tiny bubbles coming out from the rain bar but never until it is hazy...now no problem with this diffuser, I can got my plants pearlings nicely.... When I replant the trim plants, I realised that there are plenty of empty spaces at the back so I just plant there. I think the front is already congested so I didn't try to push into there. |
Aug 16 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(imr4n @ Aug 16 2010, 08:55 PM) bought a CO2 tank set: Depending on where u are, the price could be reasonable...tank = rm208 manual regulator = rm80 check valve x 2 = rm4 bubble counter = rm12 mini diffuser = rm16 total damages = rm320 good price or not? tank = rm208 -> apa size? Aluminium 1L? manual regulator = rm80 -> can get around 60 - 70 ringgit check valve x 2 = rm4 -> saw one LFS selling at RM1 only, but u got to go all the way to Ara D bubble counter = rm12 -> no comment, shd be OK mini diffuser = rm16 -> I guess this must b the Ista brand, be careful, the u shape part can break easily. If u need to detach a tube from it, make sure you hold the right part when pulling. total damages = rm320 -> and u forget the tubes? just joking I am sure you got them too. |
Aug 17 2010, 02:57 PM
Actually guys, where can I get a decent lily pipe? How much will it costs me? Of coz the cheaper the better for me la....thanks.
Added on August 17, 2010, 2:59 pm QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 17 2010, 02:27 PM) I soaked it for 3-4 days because i putting it into my aquarium . Besides that, it is already yellow before I put the driftwood. This post has been edited by crewmy: Aug 17 2010, 02:59 PM |
Aug 17 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 17 2010, 10:51 PM) I just put one pack of it . aha! if u are certain it is not caused by anti-clorine, then it must be the fertilizers...I never put anti chlorine the first time and it turns yellow also . ADA soil , Normal HOB filter , Roughly 1ft . Will post when i have my camera . the last time i had a yellow tank is after dosing them, and i only have JBL Ferropol and Excel Flourish. |
Aug 25 2010, 05:05 PM
Aug 29 2010, 09:37 AM
This Resun CY-20 only have 200L/hr flow when it is empty. With filter media inside it is only < 10L/hr if I am not mistaken. Check out posts and tests done by fongzai in this forum.
Oct 26 2010, 02:38 PM
guys - wanna ask..
I put in 4 gold fish into a tank already with 2 yellow cichlids. The next day, all gold fish go to heaven. Are they not supposed to mix, or the water for a planted aquarium not suitable for gold fish? |
Oct 26 2010, 02:50 PM
???!!!!! No wonder la...aiyo
But before that the yellow cichlids were sharing home with neon tetras and other smaller fish but no problem woh.... Then my son wanted gold fish, so I transfer the smaller ones to another tank, leaving the yellow cichlids... RM10 down the drain.... Now my son wanted Angel Fish. Can mix with the yellow tai-kos? |
Oct 26 2010, 03:10 PM
This tank is small tank slighlty more than a foot. The gold fish is a variant, the smaller perut kembung types...
Oct 29 2010, 09:57 AM
yeah i think i want to convert one of my nano tanks to be a shrimp tanks, maybe start with rcs that seems to be easy to breed.
now, where do i start? where can i get 'good' shrimps, and how to identify male/female or pregnant ones? hope u guys can help. thanks. |
Nov 1 2010, 11:45 PM
guys, is my yamato pregnant or what? it has been like this for weeks, how long do they normally pregnant?
![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us |
Nov 2 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 1 2010, 11:46 PM) its a type of cancer.. it will grow under ur shrimps belly until it explodes then alot of baby will come out 1 well, my yamato seems to have this type of 'cancer' for more than a month already, do they carry this cancer for so long? plan to move it to an empty tank and see if can get shrimplets or not. |
| Change to: | 0.0380sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 AM |