Aug 16 2010, 04:39 PM
161 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
still have extra 2pcs.. but not so perfect la.. nanti i upload the pic..
Aug 16 2010, 04:51 PM
92 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I think "thumb tacks" (jk), should do the inflow pipe i.e. the Eheim tongkat, and also the Eheim outlet pipe
Aug 16 2010, 05:31 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I'm more curious about where he got the acrylic pipes from???
But the result is very nice, the acrylic pipe remained clear even after all the heating. And most importantly the vortex effect is achieved perfectly. I want to give it a try if I can get my hands on some acrylic pipes... |
Aug 16 2010, 07:41 PM
544 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Room on the 3rd floor. |
anyone can help me?
why is my water turning yellowish ? dont have any plants yet . just have a driftwood and stones. i changed 60% of the water and it will turn yellow after few days |
Aug 16 2010, 08:49 PM
161 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(radver @ Aug 16 2010, 05:31 PM) I'm more curious about where he got the acrylic pipes from??? i get it from my friend... rm50 for 2m...But the result is very nice, the acrylic pipe remained clear even after all the heating. And most importantly the vortex effect is achieved perfectly. I want to give it a try if I can get my hands on some acrylic pipes... can open shop la..diy lily pipe for sale.. hahaaaa.... collect duit raya.. |
Aug 16 2010, 08:55 PM
283 posts Joined: May 2005 |
bought a CO2 tank set:
tank = rm208 manual regulator = rm80 check valve x 2 = rm4 bubble counter = rm12 mini diffuser = rm16 total damages = rm320 good price or not? |
Aug 16 2010, 11:29 PM
139 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(imr4n @ Aug 16 2010, 08:55 PM) bought a CO2 tank set: Depending on where u are, the price could be reasonable...tank = rm208 manual regulator = rm80 check valve x 2 = rm4 bubble counter = rm12 mini diffuser = rm16 total damages = rm320 good price or not? tank = rm208 -> apa size? Aluminium 1L? manual regulator = rm80 -> can get around 60 - 70 ringgit check valve x 2 = rm4 -> saw one LFS selling at RM1 only, but u got to go all the way to Ara D bubble counter = rm12 -> no comment, shd be OK mini diffuser = rm16 -> I guess this must b the Ista brand, be careful, the u shape part can break easily. If u need to detach a tube from it, make sure you hold the right part when pulling. total damages = rm320 -> and u forget the tubes? just joking I am sure you got them too. |
Aug 17 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 16 2010, 07:41 PM) anyone can help me? The driftwood is new right??? why is my water turning yellowish ? dont have any plants yet . just have a driftwood and stones. i changed 60% of the water and it will turn yellow after few days Its most probably because of the tannins leaking from the driftwood. New driftwood, especially the cheap ones will leak tanins which will make the water yellowish. So normally we will submerge it under water for a few days, change the water a few time, before we actually put it in the aquarium. One very innovative way I hear to do this is actually to put it in the holding tank of the toilet. You know the tank of water stored for flushing the toilet. The concept is that you are actually changing the water every time you flush, and the water won't even go to waste. Just put it there until the water that comes out is not brown anymore. The rest of the details you figure out yourself la... Added on August 17, 2010, 12:36 am QUOTE(pakutekan @ Aug 16 2010, 08:49 PM) i get it from my friend... rm50 for 2m... Where can I get it??? can open shop la..diy lily pipe for sale.. hahaaaa.... collect duit raya.. How much you want sell your diy??? This post has been edited by radver: Aug 17 2010, 12:36 AM |
Aug 17 2010, 08:48 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
can sell cheaper than the glass lily pipe... say rm 50 for 1 set, 2 meter can get bout 4 sets total rm 200 duit raya....
Aug 17 2010, 10:33 AM
283 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(crewmy @ Aug 16 2010, 11:29 PM) Depending on where u are, the price could be reasonable... the tank is non-aluminum, 2+ litrestank = rm208 -> apa size? Aluminium 1L? manual regulator = rm80 -> can get around 60 - 70 ringgit check valve x 2 = rm4 -> saw one LFS selling at RM1 only, but u got to go all the way to Ara D bubble counter = rm12 -> no comment, shd be OK mini diffuser = rm16 -> I guess this must b the Ista brand, be careful, the u shape part can break easily. If u need to detach a tube from it, make sure you hold the right part when pulling. total damages = rm320 -> and u forget the tubes? just joking I am sure you got them too. manual regulator that's the cheapest i can found after going to a few shops tubes i got free, from a ''secret'' source heh so i think ok la for paying a bit extra for the regulator since i got the tubes free after bought the conventional size regulator, i saw ISTA brand manual regulator which is really tiny, wonder if it's reliable |
Aug 17 2010, 10:42 AM
27 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
its rely^^
Added on August 17, 2010, 10:42 ampaku-i want ur DIY lily pipe =) we talk later...haha... This post has been edited by mustang90: Aug 17 2010, 10:42 AM |
Aug 17 2010, 11:12 AM
296 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: BB |
QUOTE(radver @ Aug 17 2010, 12:32 AM) The driftwood is new right??? Lol Its most probably because of the tannins leaking from the driftwood. New driftwood, especially the cheap ones will leak tanins which will make the water yellowish. So normally we will submerge it under water for a few days, change the water a few time, before we actually put it in the aquarium. One very innovative way I hear to do this is actually to put it in the holding tank of the toilet. You know the tank of water stored for flushing the toilet. The concept is that you are actually changing the water every time you flush, and the water won't even go to waste. Just put it there until the water that comes out is not brown anymore. The rest of the details you figure out yourself la... It usually takes some days to rid the wood of any color. |
Aug 17 2010, 02:22 PM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
drooling over your lily pipe now
Aug 17 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(radver @ Aug 17 2010, 12:32 AM) The driftwood is new right??? Its most probably because of the tannins leaking from the driftwood. New driftwood, especially the cheap ones will leak tanins which will make the water yellowish. So normally we will submerge it under water for a few days, change the water a few time, before we actually put it in the aquarium. One very innovative way I hear to do this is actually to put it in the holding tank of the toilet. You know the tank of water stored for flushing the toilet. The concept is that you are actually changing the water every time you flush, and the water won't even go to waste. Just put it there until the water that comes out is not brown anymore. The rest of the details you figure out yourself la... Added on August 17, 2010, 12:36 am Where can I get it??? How much you want sell your diy??? I soaked it for 3-4 days because i putting it into my aquarium . Besides that, it is already yellow before I put the driftwood. |
Aug 17 2010, 02:57 PM
139 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Actually guys, where can I get a decent lily pipe? How much will it costs me? Of coz the cheaper the better for me la....thanks.
Added on August 17, 2010, 2:59 pm QUOTE(Yaozz @ Aug 17 2010, 02:27 PM) I soaked it for 3-4 days because i putting it into my aquarium . Besides that, it is already yellow before I put the driftwood. This post has been edited by crewmy: Aug 17 2010, 02:59 PM |
Aug 17 2010, 03:25 PM
Aug 17 2010, 04:00 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
post us pic....
u use new or old soil? |
Aug 17 2010, 04:33 PM
92 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(imr4n @ Aug 17 2010, 10:33 AM) the tank is non-aluminum, 2+ litres it is more economical to reload a 3L tank, I could have sold you my 3L tank with all in at the same price if you negotiated with me because it is sitting in my cabinet doing nothingmanual regulator that's the cheapest i can found after going to a few shops tubes i got free, from a ''secret'' source heh so i think ok la for paying a bit extra for the regulator since i got the tubes free after bought the conventional size regulator, i saw ISTA brand manual regulator which is really tiny, wonder if it's reliable |
Aug 17 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(crewmy @ Aug 17 2010, 02:57 PM) Actually guys, where can I get a decent lily pipe? How much will it costs me? Of coz the cheaper the better for me la....thanks. Yeah got put fertilizer and anti-chlorine. It's yellow . so I havent put any plants yet. Added on August 17, 2010, 2:59 pm just checking did u put in any fertilizers or anti-clorine into the water? I dun think so since u dun have any plants yet ... |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:21 PM |