Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

fongzai92
post Sep 12 2010, 01:14 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 11 2010, 04:38 PM)
thanks bro..bought all the stuff from ebay la.. except the power supply.
ebay reliable ? payment can make by using "funds transfer" ? or they require credit card most the time? smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Sep 12 2010, 05:59 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 12 2010, 01:06 AM)
huh zebra otto got such thing wan ka...

can show pix? i am interested in those le..
imr4n
post Sep 12 2010, 09:07 AM

283 posts

bought an Atman canister filter at an offer price costing just rm80.. to my surprised the hoses look identical to eheim and it even came with a plastic lily pipe

a very satisfied purchase, now my tank looks like it has eheim filter heheh

This post has been edited by imr4n: Sep 12 2010, 09:07 AM
Laine
post Sep 12 2010, 11:13 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 12 2010, 12:22 AM)
normal oto rm6.50/pc vr expensive wor... my place selling rm2.80/pc only... kekekee...
haha.. ya lor.. they claimed that the batch is not the normal oto, they r from different location n color also different. but i see nothing different.. lol... maybe i become their water fish d...

rm2.80? where is it?
the_catacombs
post Sep 12 2010, 12:52 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Sep 12 2010, 11:13 AM)
haha.. ya lor.. they claimed that the batch is not the normal oto, they r from different location n color also different. but i see nothing different.. lol... maybe i become their water fish d...

rm2.80? where is it?
melaka
moe81
post Sep 12 2010, 02:31 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 12 2010, 01:14 AM)
ebay reliable ? payment can make by using "funds transfer" ? or they require credit card most the time?  smile.gif
To most of ur surprise ebay is pretty reliable.. just have to pick a seller that has almost 100% positive ratings.. and has a large amount of sale... and most ebayers prefer paypal secure payment(paypal.com). paypal even offers maney back guarantee..

but u need to register with paypal.. unfortunately paypal only registers ur credit/debit card for payment transfer. so, it's actually a week process to register ur card with paypal and get it verified..

ebay and amazon has been the no 1 shopping place for me for the past 8 years.. for the first 5 years i was living in the states, i've bought everything online. even my car. lol.. seriously. no joke.. it's much easier in the states. transactions are much secure.
BenSow
post Sep 12 2010, 03:11 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

this might be a weird question to ask here but is there anyway to buy infusoria culture?
fongzai92
post Sep 12 2010, 04:24 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Sep 12 2010, 09:07 AM)
bought an Atman canister filter at an offer price costing just rm80.. to my surprised the hoses look identical to eheim and it even came with a plastic lily pipe

where u buy ?? jalan pasar?

Added on September 12, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(moe81 @ Sep 12 2010, 02:31 PM)
To most of ur surprise ebay is pretty reliable.. just have to pick a seller that has almost 100% positive ratings.. and has a large amount of sale...  and most ebayers prefer paypal secure payment(paypal.com). paypal even offers maney back guarantee..

but u need to register with paypal.. unfortunately paypal only registers ur credit/debit card for payment transfer. so, it's actually a week process to register ur card with paypal and get it verified..

ebay and amazon has been the no 1 shopping place for me for the past 8 years..  for the first 5 years i was living in the states, i've bought everything online. even my car. lol.. seriously. no joke.. it's much easier in the states. transactions are much secure.
i see i see... thanks for sharing !

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Sep 12 2010, 04:25 PM
imr4n
post Sep 12 2010, 05:13 PM

283 posts

[quote=fongzai92,Sep 12 2010, 04:24 PM]
where u buy ?? jalan pasar?

penang smile.gif

booby
post Sep 12 2010, 06:13 PM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 12 2010, 05:59 AM)
eh this thing dam agresive, last time i got one always follow the shrimp backside n scare the hell out of them. Gave back to the fish shop hmm.gif
douge
post Sep 12 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(imr4n @ Sep 12 2010, 09:07 AM)

Hi, I am newbie here. Just set up my tank not long ago. Many I know which shop in Penang? Is it suitable for 1.5ft tank(about 45L).

fongzai92
post Sep 13 2010, 12:36 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

if possible list the down the model pls. like Atman XXXX
imr4n
post Sep 13 2010, 10:18 AM

283 posts

bought it at kian weng... i think only 1 more left
model is At-3335

i'm not sure if suitable for 1.5 ft or not... i'm using it for my 50cm aquarium which is only a little bit less than 2 ft
changing to canister filter coz my HOB filter doesn't spread my CO2 bubbles around the aquarium

This post has been edited by imr4n: Sep 13 2010, 10:20 AM
loverjinx
post Sep 13 2010, 04:17 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 12 2010, 06:13 PM)
eh this thing dam agresive, last time i got one always follow the shrimp backside n scare the hell out of them. Gave back to the fish shop  hmm.gif
aiya shd have given to anyone of us who wants it ma tongue.gif hehehe
loon1031
post Sep 13 2010, 11:28 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Sep 13 2010, 10:18 AM)
bought it at kian weng... i think only 1 more left
model is At-3335

i'm not sure if suitable for 1.5 ft or not... i'm using it for my 50cm aquarium which is only a little bit less than 2 ft
changing to canister filter coz my HOB filter doesn't spread my CO2 bubbles around the aquarium
What is the flow rate?
KW clearance area or inside the shop?
the_catacombs
post Sep 14 2010, 02:06 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 13 2010, 11:28 PM)
What is the flow rate?
KW clearance area or inside the shop?
flow rate means how many liters of water it can pump at a given period of time... the higher the value, the more suitable it is for larger tank....
most canister filter can adjust flow rate... but u dont want it to restrict the flow rate so much as pressure built up inside can cause leak at the o-ring seal....

hence, choose the correct flow rate canister filter to suit the size of ur tank so it can create sufficient aeration and filtration....
nicotine
post Sep 14 2010, 03:18 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

sharing my not so completed noob tank tongue.gif

btw i'm having issue after re scape.. BBA attack on glosso doh.gif ... all HC started to melt/ rot .. glosso young leaf melting/rotting and stem plant leafs not doing good also .. wondering what could be the issue as i did not encounter these prob when i started few month back hmmmm

info

This post has been edited by nicotine: Sep 14 2010, 03:25 AM
chuppy2
post Sep 14 2010, 11:55 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 12 2010, 06:13 PM)
eh this thing dam agresive, last time i got one always follow the shrimp backside n scare the hell out of them. Gave back to the fish shop  hmm.gif
I think you might have mistaken it for some other species. The zebra otto is as docile as regular otto. (p.s, when this fish was first introduced here in Msia it was worth around rm 80 per piece. now around 30-50? , so tell me if you're having the same fish lol)

I think you might have gotten the CAE, those really like to chase cherries

Drew
lordsothng
post Sep 14 2010, 12:53 PM

CAE made a mess in my aquarium >< scaring a lot of fishes and shrimps. had to remove them
booby
post Sep 14 2010, 09:49 PM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Sep 14 2010, 11:55 AM)
I think you might have mistaken it for some other species. The zebra otto is as docile as regular otto. (p.s, when this fish was first introduced here in Msia it was worth around rm 80 per piece. now around 30-50? , so tell me if you're having the same fish lol)

I think you might have gotten the CAE, those really like to chase cherries

Drew
o_O the one i had last time not so expensive but looks like the one in the pic. I bought it at mid valley just right beside the otto cube hmm.gif

128 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 AM