130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!

TSshojikun
post Jul 20 2010, 11:53 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 20 2010, 11:26 PM)
really had a headache choosing gpu...
Seems GTX480 sounded like a jet when full load and had extreme temp of 95 C... Wanted to get 5970 but ff14.. doesn't seems to favor ati drivers..
anyone had any recommendation?
dont worry it will be good, ATI is ok too. some guy who had 5970 in beta says pretty much nothing up, it seems that they have already fix the FPS thinggie for ATI users. >:D

but im thinking of getting GTX480 as well, is been too long for me as a ATI user.. want to have some sort of a change sometime smile.gif
victorchin
post Jul 21 2010, 12:21 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 20 2010, 11:53 PM)
dont worry it will be good, ATI is ok too. some guy who had 5970 in beta says pretty much nothing up, it seems that they have already fix the FPS thinggie for ATI users. >:D

but im thinking of getting GTX480 as well, is been too long for me as a ATI user.. want to have some sort of a change sometime smile.gif
Has anyone tried the beta? How's the latency? Ok?
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 01:09 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 20 2010, 11:53 PM)

U might wana review GTX480's temp... It's scary. Nvidia really lose badly in terms of temp, power consumption. Though they are more advance in technology but they are losing towards ati.. Ati full load time could only top 81 C. in idle it's only 35 C..

Due to current beta phase i believe when officially launch it shud fully support both. But i might drop 480 for 5970.. Nvidia is crazy to market such kind of high temp gpu =.=..

Arzwart
post Jul 21 2010, 01:13 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 21 2010, 01:09 AM)
U might wana review GTX480's temp... It's scary. Nvidia really lose badly in terms of temp, power consumption. Though they are more advance in technology but they are losing towards ati.. Ati full load time could only top 81 C. in idle it's only 35 C..

Due to current beta phase i believe when officially launch it shud fully support both. But i might drop 480 for 5970.. Nvidia is crazy to market such kind of high temp gpu =.=..
get gtx460 cheaper and cooler and i think good in SLI. Already selling in lowyat. my 5 cent
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 01:32 AM

2,336 posts

ya i'm reading sli 460... it's alot cooler and lesser power consumption.
It's more targeted for 1920x1200. If powering more then that resolution then 480 still triump over it. But definitely i do not want 480..... expensive and hot..

@azwart i'm waiting for asus 460gtx 1gb gddr5. I think have not released yet.

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jul 21 2010, 01:50 AM
sQuiSh
post Jul 21 2010, 04:32 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 21 2010, 01:32 AM)
ya i'm reading sli 460... it's alot cooler and lesser power consumption.
It's more targeted for 1920x1200. If powering more then that resolution then 480 still triump over it. But definitely i do not want 480..... expensive and hot..

@azwart i'm waiting for asus 460gtx 1gb gddr5. I think have not released yet.
26 July. Waiting for it as well before i order my new rigs.
TSshojikun
post Jul 21 2010, 05:48 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

updated Recommended Spec and Minimum Requirement Spec

Minimum Requirement Specs

Recommended Requirement Specs

Enhancing Recommended Requirement Specs

Added on July 21, 2010, 5:53 am
QUOTE(victorchin @ Jul 21 2010, 12:21 AM)
Has anyone tried the beta? How's the latency? Ok?
Latency ok-ok not really that lag much at all.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 21 2010, 05:53 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 09:17 AM

2,336 posts

quite alot suggested OCing ur pc if u really wana get highscore for ur benchmark test.
Though i personally believe that this se benchamark tool seems to be bug.
gaeryn
post Jul 21 2010, 09:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jul 20 2010, 04:59 PM)
Actually i suggest setting up a player list with Messenger contacts on it.
It would be more convenient for players to msg each other rather doing msg here >.<.
I dont use messenger as I find it a hassle while MMOing.
I dont like the way it "pops" up in front of ya when you're doing other stuff.

You can get my mobile number to SMS me.
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 10:31 AM

2,336 posts

0.0!! gaming pms through sms... If pretty girl i sms nvm XD
gaeryn
post Jul 21 2010, 10:40 AM

20 posts

laugh.gif Still I find it better to communicate via SMS.

Speaking of which, how many of us here are playing together and how many are playing with their ex-LS mates?
TSshojikun
post Jul 21 2010, 10:45 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Hmm i rather have a VoIP communication than SMSing lol.... .
gaeryn
post Jul 21 2010, 10:50 AM

20 posts

For in-game communication, Ventrilo/Team Speak

For out-of-game communication, mobile phone is preferred.
kevink82
post Jul 21 2010, 11:04 AM

1,134 posts

cpu overclocking dont help much, any quad core will run it fine since it runs up to 4 threads.

im running gtx480 its hot with reference cooler, but since i changed to icy vision it doesnt give me that much of a problem nowdays.
darkskies
post Jul 21 2010, 12:00 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jul 21 2010, 10:40 AM)
laugh.gif  Still I find it better to communicate via SMS.

Speaking of which, how many of us here are playing together and how many are playing with their ex-LS mates?
A couple of us here are ex-linkmembers.
Actually msn is juz a temp solution. Because on the date it's launch we might wana confirm which server to join together.
Unless u guys are not around ur pc and u still running an old school nokia.
esca_flo
post Jul 21 2010, 12:54 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/rentongue - live stream ff14 now
kevink82
post Jul 21 2010, 01:40 PM

1,134 posts

ill post some pics later on, can confirm unplayable frame rate at 2560x1440 lol....
esca_flo
post Jul 21 2010, 02:15 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

hey guys , im pretending to build a rig , so far i got this from lowyat forum

Item(s):i7 860 + P55A-UD4P + Cosair Dominator 1600 CL8

Package includes: retail package

Price: rm1950 (only for bundle)

for GPU im thinking of getting the GTX460 like u guys proposing. that will cost around 800 below from price checking in lowyat forum.

i think enough for ffxiv ? but at high setting donno can or not ......

any feedback is appreciated.
Pijal
post Jul 21 2010, 02:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jul 20 2010, 02:16 PM)
TSB said they could be bringing in about RM 290...
so see first man...
is it the price for CE? they're bringing in US version?
TSshojikun
post Jul 21 2010, 03:37 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:40 PM)
ill post some pics later on, can confirm unplayable frame rate at 2560x1440 lol....
walau bro.. no work are you sad.gif

130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:29 AM